Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Cellos Reviews
4.6 5 6848

Cellos Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By E***o
May 17, 2024
Very good instrument. It was shipped quickly and arrived faster than expected. There was a hole in the box, but the Instrument is very well protected, there was no damage. I was surprised by the quality of the instrument for the price charged. Small adjustments were needed to make the strings lower, but it was simple. Very good sound.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By J***i
April 28, 2024
This cello is a great value and the Glarry Service Team very responsive. I received a bow with a section of hair missing and they helped me replace it quickly. Thank you!
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By J***s
April 24, 2024
I don't play cello, but I have few friends that play on a college string orchestra and they recommended me this one. So far is great and my wife loves it.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By F***e
April 20, 2024
We are not familiar with what top-line instruments are like, so keep that in mind when I review what we got: This cello is fantastic. As the picture shows, I chose the white model, which she enjoys. The cello shipped in a box with the correct upright direction clearly indicated; there was plenty of protection for the instrument, and it was shipped inside the soft case.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By T***r
April 19, 2024
We do not know too much about cellos, but we needed one for our daughter for her music class. We tried to rent one but it's expensive. This seemed 1/2 price from rent and we could keep it... For our beginner daughter, this worked out great.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By L***h
April 12, 2024
It is affordable enough that there need not be the expectation that she will one day be an expert at the instrument; something that she enjoys is enough. This may not be as good as more expensive cellos, but for someone who had nothing and no expectations, it is wonderful.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By R***d
April 12, 2024
This was a great purchase for my daughter the price was very reasonable!
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By C***o
April 09, 2024
This is my first cello. The sound is great, it looks great and it is a great cello. I recemend this for your first cello. It is a must buy.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By W***g
April 03, 2024
Everything is good!
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By W***g
April 03, 2024
Everything is goog
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By W***g
April 03, 2024
Everything is good!
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By W***g
April 03, 2024
Everything is good !
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By C***n
March 29, 2024
The strings it comes with aren't great. Drop D'Addario Prelude strings on it and this cello sounds simply amazing. Tuning pegs hold tune, and don't slip. It's a solid cello for a student at an excellent price and it has a sound if you drop great strings on it. If you need a starter cello for a student - you cannot go wrong with this one.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By J***a
March 20, 2024
THIS CELLO IS PERFECT SOLELY FOR BEGINNERS! It comes with a case (not that I expected a hard case at the price point), and the craftsmanship was very good - surprisingly so at the price point.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By G***1
March 16, 2024
My nephew practices everyday after school.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By C***s
March 14, 2024
Great beginner cello for child or adult. Packaged well for shipping! Strings and bow are good for a beginner. Extra set of strings, cloth and rosin are great. Definitely take it to a music store or your instructor to have the strings/bridge applied and tuned. Really sound cello for a minimal investment.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By H***a
March 14, 2024
I'm new to cello and purchased this GC101 to start my lessons. I'm extremely impressed with the quality of the instrument for the price. The sound quality in simple AMAZING! Prior to it arriving I was worried about the sound quality but have been impressed beyond belief. I showed up for my first lesson and my instructor commented on how unusual it is to have beginner instruments sound this good. The craftsmanship is also pretty good for the price point. It's not the highest quality but that's to ...
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By B***o
March 11, 2024
My daughter is happy, her cello teacher is happy, and love listening to her practice.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By K***y
March 08, 2024
My son is using it for last 3 months. No problem at all.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By B***y
March 02, 2024
My son was super surprised. He can't wait to start lessons.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By F***i
February 29, 2024
Overall, this is a great student cello.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By T***r
February 27, 2024
Good price for a student cello. Be prepared to replace the strings, bridge and pegs. Tuning pegs are made with a very soft wood that cracked during any turning. Strings popped pretty immediately on tuning. Overall needs some upgrades to make it playable. Emailed the service email box that was listed on the email to request new pegs, and the email box isn't legitimate and returns "undeliverable"
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By C***o
February 27, 2024
The finish of the cello is perfect. Well made and a very good value. I'll recommend it.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By H***l
February 22, 2024
Came with bag, bow, and rosin. Need to set up the bridge, but this is not difficult. Been using it for 2 months now with no problem. I love it.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By P***Q
February 22, 2024
This is the lowest price for this brand. But it's really good in quality and sound. I replaced the bow with a higher quality bow as well as the strings, as the bow and strings that came with it were not very good. I also took it to a shop to have the bridge carved to its proper fitting. Doing these simple things will make a big difference and my instructor noticed the difference and asked me what I had done before I told her. I will be looking to upgrade to a better cello in about two years.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By N***r
February 21, 2024
Cellos are not cheap! But this is a very good price compared to ~$600-$700 starter student cello at the music store which sounds and looks similar as this one. Love it!
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By C***s
February 18, 2024
The sound quality in simple AMAZING!
1 2 3 4 5 6 >