Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.7 5 6793

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By f***n
March 06, 2021
For 100 dollars I guess it's okay , sounds alright and kinda dig the shape of it just kinda sucks it's supposed to be a face of black to brown inwards on the body but there is heavy over spray of black on half of it . Other then that it's nice
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By B***y
March 04, 2021
Pretty nice for $130! Out of the box, all I did was tune it up and it played really good. I'll eventually buy new black knobs, bridge and tuners and it will be sweet!
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By M***w
March 03, 2021
I received this bass today. I'm happy to say that it's everything I expected and more. I have it sitting next to the Glarry burning fire bass. I plan on purchasing more in the future. Great job Glarry !!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By T***h
March 02, 2021
I was looking for an inexpensive axe to use as a project bass, and found Glarry after seeing quite a few positive YouTube reviews. While it's a little rough (literally) around the edges, this bass is definitely a good value for the money. The good: the body is light, the neck is straight, electronics work as they should, and the frets are dressed better than guitars I've paid ten times the price for. The not so good: the body may be a bit too light as there's some neck dive, the control plate ...
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By A***s
February 25, 2021
Sure, the hardware (tuners, bridge, knobs) are a little on the "affordable" side...however-it plays very well-especially for the price! Most peeps that purchase this bass will probably swap out their own electronics and hardware anyway. And I don't have any complaints about it being too "neck-heavy"...the necks could probably be a smidge thinner in circumference-but, at $99, who's complaining?
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By J***o
February 24, 2021
4 because of the price, playability, the look is so great! First bass, also impulsively play unplugged. Took some free fender lessons over last summer. Anyway, there was a loose wire unsoldered to one of the pots. Bought a cheap solder gun and got reimbursed for it ( thankfully, thanks Glarry! ). But it still shorts out at times if I'm sitting and leaning downward. Hey I used to be a pretty darn good solderer at a camera shop. Maybe I would get a 200-300 dollar bass next to play out with. But th ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By D***n
February 23, 2021
Great bass at its price point! Shipped through UPS, so I was updated with where the guitar was at during the shipping process, and it got here right on time. This bass is exactly what I was expecting, and I am looking forward to learning to play bass on it. Love the yellow color!
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By D***r
February 17, 2021
First off... the bass guitar came a day earlier than projected...(and THANK YOU for shipping with UPS rather than USPS) The burning fire bass guitar arrived in pristine condition...plays great, and when I awoke my gorgeous wife; finally received my Valentines-Day gift...Best Valentine's day EVER!...Couldnt have done it without you guys...It is quite an impressive instrument...the 'oohs' and 'ahhs' when she showcased her brand new killer bass guitar was enough to put her on cloud 9...i shall be s ...
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By A***s
February 10, 2021
This instrument surpasses my expectations. It's solidly built, wonderfully lightweight, metal parts solids, volume and tone have absolutely no static, output is equal to my Fender Jazz Bass USA but it's more fun to play than the Jazz! There are some weird issues at the nut. It's concave which is odd. But for the price, it is a terrific, well built, fun ax
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By J***r
February 10, 2021
I'm gonna give my full honesty. Ive had it one week and played with it a few times. I was skeptical at 1st but said "hey i need a cheap bass just to play with from time to time" (my focus in the last fee months has been guitar). I had a 5 string I got rid of to reinvest into guitar. Now for $89 this plays well. Only issue is a wierd ring on the G string when played open but I'm gonna do some adjusting. The pickups work great. The knobs great. From time to time i may play for a church or just to ...
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By A***h
June 26, 2021
For the price ..this instrument is great, I read other reviews where others had to do some work on it to get it sounding good but this one was perfect! No sharp fret edges, fret buzz, and the intonation was perfect right out of the box, I'll probably end up lowering the strings a lil bit, but overall I'm very pleased with it..No it's not a big name brand like Gibson or Fender, but you will def be surprised with it..I'm glad I bought this one, I'll most ikely buy the 5 string version they offer a ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By A***t
January 26, 2021
My 1st P bass was a 71 fender, the tone of this Glarry P bass is so nice, OMG!
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By A***t
January 26, 2021
I'm a veteran bassist with countless performances and recordings to my credit. I've owned fender, gibson, ibanez, Warrick, etc, but my 3 Glarrys are amazing. So much bass for so little money. This recent 5 string jazz bass will be going into the recording studio with me in February. Once I set them up my way, they get "gigged" immediately. I look forward to trying whatever Glarry has to offer, peace.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By M***z
January 19, 2021
Love my new bass!! Great for practice along with the tiny amp it came with. I highly recommend this brand for beginners especially for its price point.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***n
January 18, 2021
Excellent purchase all the way around.GREAT VALUE!!! The bass was beautiful, light,sounds great. Just some tweaks in the truss rod and bridge saddles and Voila!! Thanks so much!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By C***n
January 16, 2021
Great inexpensive P Bass. I like it better than my Squier. Good looks, light weight and sounds great (with a set of Roto Sound Flat Wounds on it). Absolutely amazing for an instrument at this price point. Photo is me with the bass. I'm a big Devo fan and the bass matches my Devo Energy Dome. Nice and light for a 70 year old guy (my Fenders weigh a ton).
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By M***n
January 14, 2021
Great quality bass. I also love the mp3 port on the amp to play tracks while I jam
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By B***o
January 13, 2021
My bass looks and sounds really good. If you're just getting into playing it's a great choice.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***z
January 21, 2021
I couldn't tune my guitar, but the customer support was great, they were quick to respond and very helpfull.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***n
January 08, 2021
There are a few minor blemishes on whatever was used to give my glarry gp bass it's shine but it's minor, not to mention, cosmetic so I'm not highly concerned about it. When it arrived, the box had a big hole in the side (likely from shipping) but having some sort of grip is better than a dropped and broken guitar any day. Even 4.5 stars would be a bit harsh for the minor problems that I had. The strings sound a bit bright but I'm sure that's just because they're new. I accidentally ordered the ...
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By D***R
January 07, 2021
This is cheap bass...and that is a great thing. If you are looking for a high end, "professional" instrument, this isn't it. But it doesn't need to be. It is exactly what it tries to be. I very very inexpensive, very capable 5 string bass. I am impressed. For the price point, it cannot be beat. Period. It is light weight. Very Playable. Action, etc needs to tweaked and adjusted, but very doable. I recommend you take a good hard look around, then come back and lat down the measly 129 bucks and ma ...
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By R***r
January 05, 2021
My Bass arrived this evening in fine shape, as did accessories, the shipping box not so much, lol. I've yet to tune it or plug her in as of yet but she looks just fine, that's quite the neck @ I'm 6' 4" tall and have large hands and as stated that's quite the neck. Good Job Ya'll Not a single scratch on the bass.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By K***t
January 05, 2021
After receiving my bass guitar it appears to have damage to it. Damage/defect had no effect on the playability or sound of the bass. Sounds and plays excellent! Plan on using it to record a few tracks in the near future.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By C***s
December 31, 2020
Arrived today after only 3 days and what a beautiful looking bass, I had to adjust the E string because of fret buzz but overall I'm very very impressed, thank you Glarry I will be definitely buying more of your products
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***s
December 30, 2020
Bought this for my wife who has always wanted to play the bass. Needed something reliable and good for not a lot of money. Most of the reviews I read were good so I took the leap. She opened it on Christmas and was very pleased. Has already taken several on-line classes and seems to enjoy the ride so far. Amp is pretty small and a little tinny but just fine as a starter given the price. So far very satisfied. Thanks.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By J***t
December 30, 2020
Received the bass very quickly, packaged well, and our daughter loved it. A very positive experience. We will buy from you guys again.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By E***n
December 29, 2020
Outstanding Bass Love its black shape and its metal attitude concept that made it unique. Pretty much "Glarry" brand is one the highest recommendation for me, as well for top musicians and beginners.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By R***o
December 28, 2020
Absolutely perfect. I could not be happier with the bass. The electronics are quite and work properly. frets were well dressed with no sharp ends. The neck is very comfortable and the string height was easily adjust to my playing style at 5/64 with no buzzing or dead spots Surprised by how light the bass was, but it doesn't affect the tone. Finish and fit were good. I would tell anyone from beginner to a gigging bass player looking for a backup, buy this bass guitar you will not be disappoi ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By A***o
December 28, 2020
I'm loving this bass!!! It looks beautiful and plays well. The only thing that feels a little light on it are the tuning nobs but they still work great. Perfect for beginners or even customizers. Hands down the best value on a bass out there.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By A***s
December 27, 2020
Well well well! What an incredible surprise this was! I expected to invest a good day or two of my life setting up this instrument. Apart from the high action and the slight intonation adjustment the instrument was perfect. Excellent tone, awesome feel, beautiful sound, if someone would have handed me this instrument I would have never guessed the price is so low. By far the best value for money in the musical instrument market. I would be most happy trying the upgrade, too.
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >