Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6801

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By N***k
April 15, 2020
Very impressed with this bass. Straight out of the box it looks superb. Not heavy and balances nicely on the strap. The finish is flawless and it's well put together. I lowered the action a tad and it was ready to go. Volume and tone controls actually work and make a difference to the overall sound. I know they should, but some bass guitars at this price point dont, so it's great that these do. I would be quite happy to gig with this bass. How you do it for the money I dont know, but I'm glad yo ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By R***z
April 13, 2020
Ordered this to try to learn with my daughter. Shipping was quick and arrived in a timely manner even with the national lockdown. The shipping box had a tear in the side but it didn't affect the contents. Everything was in great shape. Very happy with my purchase and would recommend Glarry for anyone who is just starting out.
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By C***r
April 10, 2020
First off, I am not a newbie. I have been playing over thirty years and much of that time as a gigging bassist. I have 50 (yes, FIFTY) guitars and basses. Once of the bass forums I am a member of had a thread about Glarry basses, and my first reaction was, "Who???" Reading the posts, the reactions were surprisingly favorable, ESPECIALLY when I saw what the price points were. Under $100 for a 4 string bass? A 5 string for $119 ... shipped? Well, usually if it sounds too good to be true, it usual ...
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By B***y
April 08, 2020
Super clean. Good tone. Super light weight. Great action. Records nicely. A lot of bang for a buck, literally. I would love to have a version of this w active pickups, maybe?
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By K***n
April 08, 2020
Just got the j bass in the sunset finish . 3 guitars and 2 basses later and I've yet to be disappointed ! I've been playing 45+ years and you couldn't get anything this inexpensive for the quality back in the day ! Rock on Glarry !
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By v***o
April 08, 2020
Cant believe the quality in this bass. Ive been a bassist for about 20 years and this plays right up there with any jazz bass ive played. Great job making a quailty instrument
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By v***d
April 05, 2020
My bass came quickly. It was adequately packaged and arrived unscathed. After unpacking I immediately saw that it was very nice looking. I tuned it up and it sounds quite good. It plays well. This is a very good buy and a good value. I expected to get a bass that was functional and okay for a beginner. I found it to be that and much more.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By K***g
April 05, 2020
I'm loving this 5 string! Straight out of the box with only a few personal tweaks, and this thing is amazing!
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By K***r
April 04, 2020
Product reviewed is the GIB Bass with Sunset finish. Very pleased with the look. The only flaw I observed is a small nick on the top edge of the headstock, which doesn't bother me at all. I made no adjustments to the setup. The strings were properly de-tuned for shipping, so it took a little time to set the right tension, but I'm happy with how it stays in tune (this bass has sealed tuners). The neck is unfinished - sort of like a baseball bat with no lacquer. It is neck-heavy, so using a high-f ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By S***y
April 03, 2020
Totally pleased although I haven't plugged in the guitar as yet all seems well so far especially your delivery and after sales service, I'll continue to be a customer.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By R***n
March 30, 2020
Pretty ridiculous value & quality with this product! I only wished I could have had more than only two color choices when I order last month Out the box, it was clean, no dings ripples or chips. just needs to be set up like any other bass before your get the "best" tone from the instrument, the GJazz Bass is ridiculous quality craftmanship & was very easy to "set up" straight out the box. All it took was adjusting the action because the rest was perfect! Wait dont tell just one friend - Tell T ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By M***z
March 30, 2020
Such a beautiful guitar, the sound is great and I am in love with the color! I'm a beginner so this was the perfect bass. I'm so glad I got it. There's a little rust on the pickup but it doesn't lessen the quality of the sound so I would 100% still recommend this for somebody just starting out. Love it!!!
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By J***r
March 29, 2020
Always wanted a fretless Bass, I was not disappointed with this guitar!!
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By J***r
March 29, 2020
I enjoy the 4 string basses that I have bought from Glarry, this one is awesome.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By W***y
March 25, 2020
I just received my Glarry GP Electric Bass today and I want to say that I love it! Very nice bass for the money. It needed a little set up, but plays well and looks good to boot. Very nice job Glarry! Keep up the good work! I look forward to getting another Glarry in the near future.
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By C***r
March 25, 2020
Fretless Precision Bass arrived today(very fast free delivery!). Right out of the box,the bass is beautiful, no blimeshes, neck is ok,no damages. After tuning,action is good.tone is good,howereverintonation is off but not a major problem. I have a fretless Fender Jazz and fretless Spectorcore. For the price, this bass measures up. Great for beginner,immediate and pro. You can,t lose!
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By M***s
March 24, 2020
When you see something this inexpensive, you're instantly wary. The reviews convinced me to order it, and they were not wrong. This bass is fantastic! It's keeping us sane this spring.
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By P***n
March 24, 2020
(Not an expert on basses) Bought the sunset model on a whim, absolutely love this thing. I don't think it gets much better for the price. Bridge pickup sounds absolutely fantastic, neck pickup isn't my favorite, but I'm not big on the neck pickups of J basses in general. When the tone control is cranked there's a noticeable hum. The neck and fretboard are dry right out of the box, but they can be brought back to life with some linseed oil. The neck is definitely thick, but it fits nicely for ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By E***s
March 23, 2020
Just received this today. Plugged it in, tuned it, and it sounds great. The amp is just right since I live in an apartment. It's been many years since I've played but its coming back. Great value all around!
Service Team:

1

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By K***n
March 23, 2020
Excellent bass guitar. Incredible price. Thanks!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By A***a
March 21, 2020
I am very surprised with this Glarry GJazz Bass Guitar. I wasn't expecting much for the price, but the guitar blew me away. Sounds excellent, neck is straight and smooth and excellent finish. No fret buzzing at all, and this is with all the original included components, no upgrades yet. My only complaint is the neck is very thick, if Glarry could get the neck down to jazz bass specs, that would be great. All in all, great bass for the beginner or the pro. Thank you Glarry!
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By C***h
March 20, 2020
Bought for a granddaughter (age 14) after she came over and played my fretless basses. I was pleased when I opened it that it came with bag. Nice sound and tone, so light compared to my ESP and Rickenbacker. Granddaughter was very pleased and happy.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By C***s
March 18, 2020
My wife Belinda told me one day that she had always wanted to play an instrument, each time we drive in the car she as others do she plays the bass on the steering wheel. After some time i decided to buy her a light weight beginners bass guitar and i stumbled upon a brand by the name of Glarry, after reviewing some videos on you tube about this brand i decided to give it a try and bought one. To help her have more drive to learn the bass as an artist designer builder of unique things myself i ca ...
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By J***k
March 18, 2020
The bass come in as expected, beautiful wood grain, extremely light but good build. It's a good base to mod, but the onboard pickups and electronics are good for the price point
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By D***k
March 18, 2020
I am a beginner guitar player. Having a lot of fun trying to learn how to play the bass guitar. Watching YouTube and Books. Great beginner guitar set at a reasonable price. Thank you.
< 1 2 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 ... 46 47 >