Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
4.4 5 107

Customer Reviews(107)

by S***n


on May 07, 2021

It was a little late but you can expect that with covid 19. but the guitar was really nice for what you pay for. the whole box don't weigh 15 or 20LB with amp and all. the strings are smooth no roughness at all. the stings did feel a little loose but other than that. id suggest in getting this package for anyone who is just starting out.


by M***z


on May 07, 2021

Looks good and plays great.


by M***o


on April 23, 2021

Absolutely love the product! Purchased this for my 10 yr old daughter as a bday gift. The size, the color the sound, and most of all the cost, we Absolutely love it, perfect bundle deal


by N***c


on April 15, 2021

Good starter guitar, sounds great, amp surprised me with the sound as well. Needs a bit of tweaking to make it the best it can be, lower the action, change the strings, that kind of minor stuff. Now to try and make it work with the iRig2...


by A***w


on April 14, 2021

For a first-timer, very pleased with quality of the items vs price expended. Good starter kit for anyone interested. The amp that was provided with the purchase had a constant hum however that override the guitar when playing so had to go buy a replacement amp, seeing as how Glarry support just sent me (very vague) instructions on what may or may not be the problem, and no actual resolution. I considered the amplifier a free addition to the purchase so no harm no foul.


by P***C


on April 12, 2021

For the price, it's a good purchase. The quality is what you'd expect for $110. I got this for my kid and he loves it and that is why it gets 4 stars. I didn't want to get him a toy and didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on a guitar if he ends up not liking it. Glarry definitely filled the need and I've looked around the website at their other products. I've aways wanted to learn the bass guitar and I will definitely look at Glarry when it's time to start that journey.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by G***s


on April 10, 2021

Came in decent time. Looks great plays great. Daughter loves it.


by d***l


on April 08, 2021

I purchased the guitar and amp as a gift for a friend who had expressed an interest in learning to play. She was very pleased with her gift and quite surprised with the quality and appearance of it.


by B***n


on April 08, 2021

It's clean asf, i added a 50 watt amp. But the amp that comes with it ain't too bad, definitely worth it.


by J***r


on April 06, 2021

The guitar was bought for my daughter. She used her own allowance so it's awesome that she got a whole kit for a great price she could afford. The delivery was on time and shipped safely. The instrument works well, and is good quality in every regard I would know to look for. It was easy to tune and nothing snapped, she's been playing it out in the garage and loves it!!


by A***s


on March 30, 2021

Ordered on Thursday and delivered Tuesday! Great practice guitar for in.my drum room. May replace strings and have hooked it into a 50 watt amp vs.the 30watt that came with it just to get a deeper sound. Nothing wrong with anything, especially for the price! For a $100 it is a great practice or beginner to intermediate player. Highly recommend A GLARRING review for Garry! Tuned up well for new stings within 20 minutes, stretching them out, but swing the whole time! Whoever complains must b ...


by A***z


on March 29, 2021

I am very satisfied with the product. thank you


by J***s


on March 29, 2021

Well I definitely got the wrong color which was a big bummer, I reached out to customer service twice about it and got nothing back but it plays really well


by J***n


on March 28, 2021

Purchased this guitar and amp set for my 14 yr old who is a beginner at playing guitar and it was perfect! The guitar is well built and super clean and sturdy and sounds great. The purchase was easy and delivery was quick and packaged well. Very happy with the entire experience!


by K***t


on March 23, 2021

I ordered a new guitar on 17/3/21. It was delivered on 19/3/21!!! Wow! The box was damaged. :( It had a large tear in it. I was afraid the guitar or amp would be damaged, but neither were. (Whew!) This is my first electric, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I can't comment on the quality of the paint job, but it looks great and feels smooth to the touch. The neck is not as nice as expected. It has two rough spots which are noticeable if you slide your palm up/down quickly (fake solo). Also, t ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by A***e


on March 22, 2021

Did not have any issues. Everything working good. Thank you.


by j***t


on March 20, 2021

for the money, this one is excellent. frets were good but there was minor fret sprout. it was a easy fix. just a little steel wool and it was all good. the included amp is better than what i started with back in the day. it has distorted and a clean channels. it is well worth it. great started pack. my kids will be loving it.


by T***e


on March 17, 2021

Perfect gift for beginners. Bought this for my son and he LOVES this set! Includes everything you need to get started. Great quality and durable construction. Very pleased with this purchase!


by S***a


on March 14, 2021

Oh,yea. This is it right here.


by E***s


on March 07, 2021

The guitar came with everything listed, no complaints there. The guitar itself is good but not great, not sure if its because the tuning knobs are all on the same side. The spacing due to the knobs makes certain chords harder to do than I remember. Overall, its very worth for this purchase; I understand you get what you pay for, otherwise its a great starter instrument.


by E***s


on February 28, 2021

She plays like a beauty; looks like a beauty; also its great for jazzing out with the folks.


by J***o


on February 27, 2021

After two weeks of anticipation it finally came to my door step and I was soo excited and expectations were met I was happy with my purchase.


by J***r


on February 18, 2021

How do I return it?

Service Team:

Our After-sale Service will Contact you ASAP. Glarry


by J***a


on February 17, 2021

My guitar came in a few days ago. I opened it and everything seemed fine. The guitar looked great and I was excited. But when I plugged the amp in and hooked the guitar to the amp, nothing worked. I turned both volume knobs up and there were still no sounds. I'm highly disappointed as I was actually really excited about this product. Support still has not gotten back with me into trying to resolve this issue.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by A***s


on February 16, 2021

Came in very fast! Only con is the guitar has 3 scratches but over all nice probably have to be a little better with the packaging but over all can't wait to play it


by M***e


on February 16, 2021

Thanks. Guitar arrived in perfect order. Exceeds expectations. Great learner or practice guitar. Came strings loose for easy modification out of the box. Amp works and makes clean tone. The gain and overdrive appear to do nothing, but it doesn't matter since I use amp simulator software. Great buy, thanks. Would recommend and purchase again.


by R***a


on February 13, 2021

I bought a bundle and only received 3 items I was miss Half of it then the guitar came in damaged I sent an email for support and got no response twice

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***n


on February 11, 2021

The quality control was surprisingly well , feel is very nice . Weight is very good . Strings were a little high but still playable out of the box with some tuning . Color is very nice . All around it's a pretty good quality instrument for the price . To include coming with an amp and everything you need to start . Adding a tuner to the set would make it a great starter set .


by A***a


on February 10, 2021

Very cheap high quality product love it


by K***y


on February 06, 2021

The guitar is great, a few little adjustments and it's getting better. Looks gorgeous. The problem is the amp let's put o horrible buzzing squeal when the chord is plugged in and it doesn't go away, just gets worse with volume and overpowers the guitar. Emailed twice and no response this week.

on February 28, 2021

The guitar is great but the amp had an issue and they are replacing it.

1 2 3 4 >