Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
4.4 5 124

Customer Reviews(124)

by P***b


on October 07, 2021

Works great for the price!!!!


by j***n


on October 06, 2021

The guitar itself is pretty nice, just some minor issues I can fix. I wish the amp was nicer though, it just has this very loud persistent buzz as soon as I turn it on. It makes the amp almost unusable because as I turn the volume up on the amp to hear the guitar, the buzz gets louder along with it. I would definitely go with just the guitar next time.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by M***a


on October 04, 2021

This nailed it as my first guitar, frets feel nice, amp is versatile, and it's an overall good package.


by K***l


on August 31, 2021

Great guitar that came fast and in great condition, haven't had any issues with anything Amp sounds great, cables are great, only small issue is the bridge is a little tight for the Whammy bar, but that's an easy fix. Would recommend


by W***s


on August 31, 2021

PHENOMONAL I LOVE IT. There's minor scratches on the guitar but didnt bother me at all. I love this product so much, definitely would recommend to anyone starting to play an electric guitar. I cover songs on tiktok and Instagram at @elreyrosales and this has expanded my instrument range so much I love it. Glarry is awesome!


by L***l


on August 31, 2021

I love my guitar a lot. When I opened everything up, plugged the amp in and it doesn't work. Also, the guitar bag that I got looked used… it had writing inside of it. I emailed Glarry about the amp over a week ago and got no response. It would be nice to hear from someone. Thanks.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by D***n


on July 23, 2021

With a little tinkering to lower the action and with some Ernie Ball Super Slinky strings this guitar can hold its own with a Gibson or Les Paul. Plays well, sound is clear, and time will tell if it is durable. The amp is great for private practice, but there is always a hum in the background (probably a grounding issue). Would I recommend this setup? You bet I would. Can't beat its price. Very fast delivery. What a deal!


by M***a


on July 13, 2021

This is honestly the best purchase I ever made! I bought this for my significant other after my son bought one too! The electric guitar is so well made and such good quality and it plays beautifully. I took it to Guitar Center to get it tuned and the guys there were talking about how good of a guitar I had for the price!!! They said the guitar are excellent quality and last a long time! Will definitely send anybody who wants to buy an instrument to glarrymusic.com.


by J***d


on July 05, 2021

Awesome set for affordable price.


by G***s


on June 28, 2021

Amazing!! Came in with good quality and the sound is dope.


by C***e


on June 23, 2021

I really like my purchase. I would like another someday.


by J***s


on June 18, 2021

Really good


by V***d


on June 16, 2021

The guitar looks great but it doesnt play well. Ive tuned it etc etc. it just doesnt sound good. It makes this awful noise when strummed. Its hard to play any song because it just sounds awful. The amp makes a really loud vibrating noise too. Im not satisfied with this at all.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on June 17, 2021

Despite dissatisfaction with the product, Glarry was very quick to respond and issue a refund. They were very understanding and cooperative!


by A***e


on June 06, 2021

It came broke maybe the shipping or the product it's self.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by j***r


on May 22, 2021

Great guitar for beginners. However the scratch plate came with scratches and the amp has buzz depending on certain settings and the way you place it. Other than that, great price and good kit.


by H***s


on May 11, 2021

Arrived in great package very nice guitar and amp.


by S***n


on May 07, 2021

It was a little late but you can expect that with covid 19. but the guitar was really nice for what you pay for. the whole box don't weigh 15 or 20LB with amp and all. the strings are smooth no roughness at all. the stings did feel a little loose but other than that. id suggest in getting this package for anyone who is just starting out.


by M***z


on May 07, 2021

Looks good and plays great.


by M***o


on April 23, 2021

Absolutely love the product! Purchased this for my 10 yr old daughter as a bday gift. The size, the color the sound, and most of all the cost, we Absolutely love it, perfect bundle deal


by N***c


on April 15, 2021

Good starter guitar, sounds great, amp surprised me with the sound as well. Needs a bit of tweaking to make it the best it can be, lower the action, change the strings, that kind of minor stuff. Now to try and make it work with the iRig2...


by A***w


on April 14, 2021

For a first-timer, very pleased with quality of the items vs price expended. Good starter kit for anyone interested. The amp that was provided with the purchase had a constant hum however that override the guitar when playing so had to go buy a replacement amp, seeing as how Glarry support just sent me (very vague) instructions on what may or may not be the problem, and no actual resolution. I considered the amplifier a free addition to the purchase so no harm no foul.


by P***C


on April 12, 2021

For the price, it's a good purchase. The quality is what you'd expect for $110. I got this for my kid and he loves it and that is why it gets 4 stars. I didn't want to get him a toy and didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on a guitar if he ends up not liking it. Glarry definitely filled the need and I've looked around the website at their other products. I've aways wanted to learn the bass guitar and I will definitely look at Glarry when it's time to start that journey.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***i


on April 10, 2021

I was very excited for this purchase. The guitar arrived and the disappointment.. was heavy. There's a constant buzzing on the lower strings and the low frets on the E string aren't even close for pitch. The image shows a gap of separation on the fingerboard from the body as well. I emailed customer service about a potential return and they said what came across as, here are instructions to fix it yourself because a return would be too costly. This is likely a one-off situation, so please don't ...

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback.Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on April 20, 2021

5* now for sure. Replacement guitar is on the way. Lin the manager was very respectful and helpful. If something is wrong they will fix it. Happy with my purchase!


by G***s


on April 10, 2021

Came in decent time. Looks great plays great. Daughter loves it.


by d***l


on April 08, 2021

I purchased the guitar and amp as a gift for a friend who had expressed an interest in learning to play. She was very pleased with her gift and quite surprised with the quality and appearance of it.


by B***n


on April 08, 2021

It's clean asf, i added a 50 watt amp. But the amp that comes with it ain't too bad, definitely worth it.


by J***r


on April 06, 2021

The guitar was bought for my daughter. She used her own allowance so it's awesome that she got a whole kit for a great price she could afford. The delivery was on time and shipped safely. The instrument works well, and is good quality in every regard I would know to look for. It was easy to tune and nothing snapped, she's been playing it out in the garage and loves it!!


by A***s


on March 30, 2021

Ordered on Thursday and delivered Tuesday! Great practice guitar for in.my drum room. May replace strings and have hooked it into a 50 watt amp vs.the 30watt that came with it just to get a deeper sound. Nothing wrong with anything, especially for the price! For a $100 it is a great practice or beginner to intermediate player. Highly recommend A GLARRING review for Garry! Tuned up well for new stings within 20 minutes, stretching them out, but swing the whole time! Whoever complains must b ...


by A***z


on March 29, 2021

I am very satisfied with the product. thank you


by J***s


on March 29, 2021

Well I definitely got the wrong color which was a big bummer, I reached out to customer service twice about it and got nothing back but it plays really well

1 2 3 4 5 >