&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
4.7 5 55

Customer Reviews(55)

by J***.


on June 19, 2022

This Chinese reproduction of a Fender Jbass is awesome lol. I mean it's 100 bucks and jams. It's not super fancy or anything, but if you wanna get into the world of bass guitar and have 100 bucks to spend, give it a try if you're unsure.


by A***z


on June 17, 2022

Fine workmanship.


by B***y


on June 17, 2022

Hard time staying in tune but not bad, good quality for the price.


by C***z


on June 13, 2022

I wanted to get a cheap bass to be able pluck around on some tracks and just have another fun instrument to play around the house. I have played a lot of basses over the years, some upwards of $3k. I have to say that this bass has phenomenal play-ability and great tone. On top of that it is light on the shoulder and the wallet. Well worth the money I spent. Highly recommend.


by t***n


on June 13, 2022

Fit and finish was shocking. How does something get this nice for this price?! Is the Borg Collective making these?


by C***D


on June 13, 2022

Excellent Quality and Superior Value !Plays and sounds Comparable to an Instrument 3x's The PRICE !!!


by A***r


on June 13, 2022

This guitar is great. I purchased it for my 16 year old who is learning bass guitar after playing upright bass for some years. Very satisfied.


by G***d


on June 12, 2022

For this price, amazing!


by C***n


on June 11, 2022

Good bass. Best to check everything and dab some super glue in the loose spots, other than that, no major issues or concerns.


by t***a


on June 10, 2022

This is a wonderful Bass Guitar my son loves it. Beginners this is the way to go. Just dont forget to take out the insurance it's well worth it.


by R***n


on June 07, 2022

We loved this guitar! It's great quality for the money ! Our 12 year old musician absolutely loved it!


by D***.


on June 06, 2022

Great bass for the money, nice smooth neck and Easy Action. Very nice design and finish. Terrific sound and control.


by R***s


on June 06, 2022

I love this bass. It was ready to play after a quick set up. It's beginner friendly. Nice sized neck and fret board. Great for the price. Cheaper alternative to a Fender Jazz Bass for someone who is beginning or just looking to play around with a practice bass.


by R***y


on June 06, 2022

Ultimately, it would be better to go to a pawn shop and buy a Squier but for being $100 new, this isnt a bad instrument.


by t***s


on June 02, 2022

I bought this bass for my little brother for a surprise.I took it to him and told him I was gonna buy it from a friend hoping he could find a reason to knock the price down.He tried for about 20 mins. when he told me he really couldn't find a reason I said to him good then take care of it he loves it.


by D***e


on June 02, 2022

I waited a month before doing my review to make sure everything was not too good to be true. The tones that you can get are wonderful. The light weight of the bass makes it easy to play for hours with a strap. I was pleasantly surprised with playability of this bass. I did not have a jazz bass so I took a chance on this and I was really suprized that it sounds and feels so good. I had to file the fret ends ( too sharp) but no big deal at this price. I had a set of flatwounds kicking around ...


by W***.


on June 02, 2022

This bass is stunningly beautiful! The finish is perfect... I couldn't find any flaws anywhere! All I had to do was tune up and play. There is a few spots of buzziness on the fretboard, but I'm going to let it acclimate for a day or 2, then change the strings and give it a good setup. The fretboard is a bit dry, so I'll oil that, too.Plugged in, it sounds good. Maybe a bit bright, but putting a different set of strings on will change that. The back of the neck is a bit rough feeling, but a few m ...


by B***d


on June 01, 2022

The bass arrived 7 days early...nice. I had an issue on my end early on and Glarry responded immediately. Much appreciated. The bass was wrapped in protective wrapping and encased in a rigid styrofoam coffin type deal, then placed in a cardboard box.The bass arrived with no dents dings or riff raff. The body is lighter than my other basses and the neck I feel balances out nicely since I have large robust hands. The pickups honestly sound way better than I expected, sorry it's not a dig. The brid ...


by T***r


on May 29, 2022

Great value bass for the money!


by L***y


on May 28, 2022

Good value. Replacement strings may be a good idea.


by J***.


on May 23, 2022

For the money this is a good gutar and if you know how to play then nobody will be able to tell the difference


by w***e


on May 23, 2022

nice for the price.


by G***n


on May 18, 2022

This Bass guitar arrived no damage no blemishes and even had a decent setup , the only "flaw" was fret finish ,a little sharp on the ends and not shiny or smooth , This is my first Bass and It has preformed as it should .


by D***m


on May 18, 2022

I guess they mass-produce one neck to fit all bass models, lol. It is 3/16" wider than a Jazz neck all over. The wood is raw, but I wanted that anyway, no clear coat. Frets are nicer than I expected.-body is very light, wiring seems competently soldered. I am rebuilding this anyway.-included gig bag and strap are useless, throw them away. Cord is cheap but OK.-This is def worth the $105 I paid for it, but NOT for small-handed players! String action was way too low, but neck is straight. Hardware ...


by H***k


on May 18, 2022

PICKUPS not great for heavy rock or classic rockperfect for JAZZGREAT BASS EXCELLENT for STUDENTbest if you set if up a bit lower the action with allen wrench included

< 1 2