Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
4.7 5 71

Customer Reviews(71)

by A***a



on January 31, 2024

Bought this for my 15 year old and was not disappointed. With a teacher to help her she was able to learn basics and play on it.


by A***a



on January 31, 2024

Bought this for my 15 year old and was not disappointed. With a teacher to help her she was able to learn basics and play on it.


by A***s



on January 27, 2024

I got the Glarry because my older student had one and it was GREAT!


by A***s



on January 27, 2024

I got the Glarry because my older student had one and it was GREAT!


by O***y



on January 20, 2024

Good beginner violin


by O***y



on January 20, 2024

Good beginner violin


by B***n



on January 15, 2024

It came with broken rosin, but it also has extra strings, and the case is perfect for my daughter to carry. Our old violin definitely sounds better as it's a much better quality instrument, but this one sounds fine to me as well. I think it's a bargain for a student just learning to play!


by B***n



on January 15, 2024

It came with broken rosin, but it also has extra strings, and the case is perfect for my daughter to carry. Our old violin definitely sounds better as it's a much better quality instrument, but this one sounds fine to me as well. I think it's a bargain for a student just learning to play!


by C***n



on January 14, 2024

This violin surpassed my expectations.


by C***n



on January 14, 2024

This violin surpassed my expectations.


by s***t



on January 06, 2024

My son is beginner, he said it's good. Price is very inexpensive for what u will get.


by s***t



on January 06, 2024

My son is beginner, he said it's good. Price is very inexpensive for what u will get.


by E***r



on January 02, 2024

If u are reading this, you are researching to find the best. This is a beautiful well made product.


by E***r



on January 02, 2024

If u are reading this, you are researching to find the best. This is a beautiful well made product.


by F***e



on December 26, 2023

WYSIWYG! This is a substantial find.


by F***e



on December 26, 2023

WYSIWYG! This is a substantial find.


by S***e



on December 22, 2023

I bought this violin for my daughter and she's been playing it for almost 5 months now. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on her first violin, not knowing whether she would stick with it or not. The sound quality isn't bad and it's been holding up quite well. I do have plans to purchase a better quality violin but this was a great one to start with.


by t***s



on December 14, 2023

Hey you Glarry must be good we keep coming back by and more five stars


by Y***D



on December 10, 2023

Good for beginning kids. THE CUTIEST. NICELY MADE.


by R***n



on November 26, 2023

Great for beginners, wonderful instruction for new learners. Great quality.


by A***p



on November 15, 2023

Seems like a good starter violin, which is exactly what it was purchased to be.


by R***a



on November 13, 2023

I'd say this gets a 4.5 maybe a 5. For the price of a violin this is cheap. The bridge has to set up myself to avoid damage when shipped. But no problem just youtube a video theres one out there for this exact kind. One problem while tuning the G didn want to stay in the peg as well as the peg not wanting to stay in so I had to try and push and tighten so it would stay which meant tuning with the fine tuners.


by T***a



on November 08, 2023

This bridge requires self-installation. The bow needs rosin, but rosin is not very useful. After rubbing back and forth for a long time, the bow made a faint sound. So I don't know yet how good the sound is going to be because the sound the bow makes is not perfect yet. The finished product looks pretty good though.


by N***B



on October 24, 2023

Very beautiful violin! I haven't tried it yet, but the finish is smooth and worth the price.


by d***e



on October 22, 2023

We bought better strings and it sounded much better. great instrument for the price.


by S***y



on October 16, 2023

We donated them to our local grade school, where they will find use and make a positive difference in a child's life.


by S***k



on October 04, 2023

These are for beginners to learn on. If your child is just starting to learn the violin, you are good to buy this.


by A***e



on September 27, 2023

It was everything we were looking for.


by M***s



on September 19, 2023

A gift for my granddaughter. Perfect.


by D***E



on September 08, 2023

Great little instrument if you're just starting out. Good quality for a good price.

1 2 3 >