Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP PRO Electric Bass Guitar Blue Burlywood White Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP PRO Electric Bass Guitar Blue Burlywood White
4.7 5 25

Customer Reviews(25)

by K***n



on April 08, 2024

First, its fun to play! It's very attractive and it plays well. I was surprised how good it sounded. Volume and tone knobs are smooth. My only complaint is the "inlay" is painted on. I will definitely buy another Glarry Bass.


by H***s



on March 20, 2024

If it's shipped why the wait on payment?

Service Team:

We'll check it and reply you soon. Glarry


by M***o



on January 07, 2024

Very happy with this bass. I have been a professional bass player for 40+ years. I needed this style of bass. This bass does what it is supposed to, it sounds like an old vintage Pbass. Perfect for my up-and-coming recording sessions. Thank you Glarry, for a well-made bass guitar at a great value. Plus, the high gloss white body looks amazing. Highly recommend this bass for beginners, and it is a great axe for the seasoned musician to customize or play as it is.


by R***n



on September 27, 2023

very pleased with this purchase. looks great sounds great action perfect no sharp frets great setup … Love the no pick guard heck of a deal … could not be more pleased


by M***N



on August 07, 2023

Product is very nice A little update on tracking would be nice. I was starting to get a little worried, I even contacted Glarry, then it arrived two days later. My 3rd buy and would recommend and buy again Mike


by T***h



on August 02, 2023

Beautiful guitar plays great


by E***y



on May 20, 2023

Absolutely love this bass guitar. The blue trans finish is beautiful, and it's a great player. I had to do zero set-up on this bass guitar. The only other bass I got from Glarry that did not need much attention to detail, was the Burning Fire which you can see a review of on my You Tube channel. Very happy with this bass and love the no pick guard look and the placement of the input jack. Much more secure than the traditional through the pick guard jacks. I would recommend this bass for an ...


by D***l



on May 14, 2023

i love the bass it plays so great


by S***s



on May 13, 2023

Thanks Glarry for another great sounding bass for more than a reasonable price!!!!!!!


by J***n



on April 18, 2023

Great bass. Plays great. Needs new strings and pickups, but overall, feels good.


by P***g



on May 12, 2023

Here's another quality instrument I've bought for my Son. He's Very Stoked with it! Thanks Glarry Music!! Pat Y.


by A***k



on April 09, 2023

I bought this bass as something to mess around with as I'm mainly a guitar player. The fit and finish was good, especially for the price. The setup was decent with good action though I did have to loosen the truss rod just a little. The stock pickups don't even sound too bad. I don't really see a need to replace them. I have no complaints and would recommend this to anyone looking for a decent bass at a super low price.


by T***r



on March 01, 2023

This is my third Glarry instrument and I can't believe how good they are for the price. I already bought this bass for myself about a year ago. Now I bought one in blue for a friend. I brought my wrenches to his house figuring I would do a setup. Turns out, all it needed was tuning! The action was spot on and it looks great!


by M***e



on February 03, 2023

Purchased this after watching reviews on Youtube regarding low cost basses (my goto is a MIM Jazz Bass.) Nice product for this price - great finish, decent hardware. Great beginner/backup bass. The only knock is that the tuner for the E string stripped out one evening while it was hanging on the wall. Easy fix - about $12 for a Wilkinson. Overall a great buy.


by J***D



on January 30, 2023

Great price, quick delivery and it looked just like the pictures on the web site, everything that results in a happy customer.


by j***z



on January 24, 2023

I bought two ..this and the jazz Awesome basses


by D***s



on December 28, 2022

Received the bass, impressed with the packaging. Bass was in excellent condition. Only issue was tone control hum, which will be taken care of by replacing the volume, tone pots, new capacitor and input jack.


by J***t



on October 25, 2022

Unbelievable value.The bass arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I did not see the tuner or tools, but I have them from previous purchases so that is not a huge deal. After tuning, found the action high but the relief good for now and there was NO fret buzz. I will play it for a day or so before lowering the action and possibly changing strings (everything seems fine so far). This is the 4th Glarry bass for me and so far the most impressive. The neck is finally thinner on these new ones and ...


by A***s



on October 22, 2022

Excellent quality for the price.


by A***s



on October 22, 2022

Excellent quality for the price.


by H***e



on September 19, 2022

My third Glarry bass! New neck,great finish front and back,plays great!Now how bout that anything but a Burning fire,2humbucker full size bass?


by R***n



on September 11, 2022

Very happy with this purchase, as I'm just starting to learn how to play. It looks great and it plays well enough for me at this beginner level! Even my friends who are seasoned bass players are impressed with it, considering the price. I would definitely recommend this to a beginner or someone looking for a cheap practice bass.


by M***n



on September 07, 2022

I'm very unsatisfied.I just received my new bass and the E string tuner is stripped right out of the box. It just clicks and doesn't tune the string.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on September 09, 2022

I contacted Glarry and they immediately rectified the situation. I'm very pleased with their customer service and they care that their customers are happy


by W***e



on August 29, 2022

I wasnt really in the market for a new bass, but when I saw these I changed my mind. It arrived right on time and in perfect condition. The white finish is beautiful and flawless, and the maple fretboard looks killer! The inlays on the fretboard are perfectly done and the fret ends are nicely done! I did have to do a bit of setup, but after 5 days travel to Illinois, that is to be expected. Minor adjustments only, though and the intonation was almost spot on!The neck also seems to be a bit thin ...


by E***s



on August 18, 2022

Just received gp bass, white with maple fretboard / black block inlays and no pickguard today. Very light, plays great, rich bass, snappy highs and no sharp fret ends. pleasantly surprised. One of the sharpest looking basses I've seen and easily worth a higher price. I've played professionally for over 30 years and own several more expensive basses and am very happy with this purchase.

1