Home  >  Reviews  >  Wind Instruments Reviews  >  Saxophone Reviews  >  Glarry Student Eb Flat Vintage Alto Saxophone Antique Bronze Vintage Sliver Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Student Eb Flat Vintage Alto Saxophone Antique Bronze Vintage Sliver
4.8 5 50

Customer Reviews(50)

by J***a



on February 12, 2024

Awesome had to take it in to get some springs and stuff fixed after a couple weeks of play but now it plays very good. And I would recommend it for anyone wanting to try saxophone.


by t***o



on September 21, 2023

The delivery was surprisingly fast, even before the estimated time! I purchased this saxophone for my son's school use. Initially skeptical due to the low price, but it exceeded my expectations. It came with all the necessary accessories.


by L***s



on September 17, 2023

For beginners, this saxophone is fantastic. While it may not be a family heirloom, it certainly does the job.


by K***d



on September 09, 2023

This saxophone is amazing! I'm using it to learn and play songs, and it's been a fantastic experience.


by L***s



on August 31, 2023

I've compared this saxophone to renowned brands and it stands up to the test. In today's global manufacturing landscape, it's not surprising to find top-quality instruments from countries other than the USA, France, or Japan. Even well-known brands manufacture their instruments overseas. Having referred students to expensive Yamaha saxophones, I've experienced issues right out of the box and warranty limitations. But with this Glarry saxophone, I've tested its range and response extensively, fin ...


by J***M



on August 22, 2023

Our daughter is skilled in playing both alto and tenor saxophones. Although we own a tenor sax, we decided to lease a reputable brand alto. Surprisingly, she gravitates more towards the tenor and doesn't play the alto as frequently.


by T***s



on August 16, 2023

Calling all beginners, gather 'round! Now, here's the deal: I had my doubts, thinking I might end up getting scammed. But lo and behold, when this package landed on my doorstep, it was a sweet surprise! Talk about going the extra mile - not only did it include a pack of reeds, but also nifty backpack straps. This saxophone? It's no flimsy toy. It's built to withstand your musical journey until the day you're ready to take it to the next level. You've got this!


by T***r



on August 12, 2023

I've been rocking this sax for a whole year no w, and let me tell ya, it's still kickin' it like day one! Just a heads up, though, make sure to keep it clean 'cause the octave key pad on mine decided to take a leap of faith.


by n***r



on August 11, 2023

Picture this: My 13-year-old grandson, sax in hand, hopping on the school bus. Yeah, not the most practical, right? So we snagged him this sweet saxophone for home practice. Let me tell ya, he was over the moon with all the accessories that came with it. Sure, the feel is slightly different, but he's adjusted like a pro. We couldn't be happier. One year in the school band and still going strong!


by D***g



on August 05, 2023

This saxophone is a perfect pick for beginners! My only small gripe is that it didn't come with a beginner book, which would've been super handy. But hey, let me tell you, my granddaughter is absolutely loving it! Seeing her enthusiasm makes this purchase totally worth it


by G***n



on August 01, 2023

Wow, talk about a blast from the past! I haven't played since '98, but man, picking up this sax again feels like rediscovering an old flame. The sound is on point, and relearning has been an absolute blast. Oh, by the way, this bad boy comes with a ton of cool extras. It's like Christmas morning for a sax player!


by a***g



on July 22, 2023

After a few months of owning this saxophone, I can confidently say it was a fantastic purchase for my child who started band this school year. The sound quality is pleasant, and it plays smoothly.


by B***e



on July 13, 2023

I rated it 4 stars mainly due to the poor quality of the included mouthpiece. However, once I switched to my own high-quality mouthpiece, the saxophone played exceptionally well. It turned out to be a fun instrument, and I was pleasantly surprised by its impressive sound. I initially bought it for parades, but it also performs admirably in concert band settings.


by D***W



on July 03, 2023

My daughter is absolutely enamored with this saxophone. It's a perfect match to the photo and performs exceptionally well.


by J***s



on June 27, 2023

This saxophone truly embodies elegance and sophistication. Its high-class design empowers me to explore and express my musical desires to the fullest. I have developed a deep love and appreciation for this instrument, as it allows me to unleash my creativity and achieve incredible musical feats.


by M***l



on June 13, 2023

I'm also teaching myself how to play the saxophone, and I couldn't resist the sleek and attractive design of this instrument. Although it presents some challenges, I'm determined to put in the effort and give myself a two-month timeframe to master it. I believe that with practice and dedication, I'll be able to achieve great results.


by M***n



on May 11, 2023

This saxophone blew me away - the sound is rich and full, and it's very easy to play. I love the vintage silver finish, which gives it a classic look. I've played many saxophones over the years, and this one definitely stands out as one of the best.


by K***r



on May 10, 2023

I received my horn In around five days. I opened it and the antique silver finish is so lovely, to me!! I haven't played in 40 years, but I was still excited to give it a go and the experience did not disappoint. Highly recommendable, you are. Thanks for making instruments at an affordable price that are of good quality.


by J***k



on May 09, 2023

I am completely blown away by this saxophone! The sound is amazing, and it's easy to play. Plus, it looks really cool with the bronze finish. For the price, this is an unbeatable deal!


by A***z



on May 06, 2023

The sound quality is excellent, and it's easy to play. My only minor complaint is that it's a bit heavier than I expected. But overall, a great value for the price.


by E***r



on May 05, 2023

I've been playing the saxophone for many years, and this instrument is truly impressive. The tone is rich and full, and the keys are very responsive. It also looks really sleek and professional with the antique bronze finish. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a top-quality saxophone.


by S***o



on May 02, 2023

My grandson was ecstatic. Hasn't stop playing yet.


by D***r



on April 13, 2023

This saxophone is simply amazing. The sound quality is incredible and it's so comfortable to play. I also appreciate that it comes with accessories like a cleaning cloth and reed. Overall, this is a fantastic value for the price and I highly recommend it to any saxophonist.


by A***g



on April 10, 2023

I bought this saxophone for my son who is just starting out with music, and he loves it! It produces a great sound and is very well-built. Plus, the carrying case makes it easy to take along to lessons. I highly recommend this product for students or anyone looking for a quality saxophone at a reasonable price.


by C***s



on April 09, 2023

I am thoroughly impressed with this saxophone! It has a beautiful tone and plays like a dream. The antique bronze finish is really unique and adds a touch of personality to my playing. I would highly recommend this saxophone to anyone looking for an affordable, high-quality instrument.


by G***l



on April 07, 2023

I'm so happy with my purchase of this saxophone! It has a beautiful tone and is very versatile. I appreciate that it comes with a carrying case to keep it protected when I'm on the go. Highly recommend this product!


by E***t



on April 01, 2023

I was extremely disappointed with the quality of this saxophone. It arrived with several noticeable scratches and dents, and it simply does not produce a good sound. I would advise anyone looking for a saxophone to spend more money on a better instrument.


by J***s



on March 08, 2023

The customer service team at Glarry is incredibly helpful and responsive, and they answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly.


by C***r



on March 03, 2023

The saxophone is made of high-quality brass, and the finish is smooth and polished.


by J***a



on March 01, 2023

The E flat tuning of this saxophone makes it versatile and perfect for a wide range of music styles and genres.

1 2 >