Home  >  Reviews  >  Wind Instruments Reviews  >  Saxophone Reviews  >  Glarry Student E Flat Alto SAX Saxophone Gold Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Student E Flat Alto SAX Saxophone Gold Black
4.8 5 146

Customer Reviews(146)

by C***O



on October 28, 2022

I am absolutely thrilled with my saxophone! First off, it got here 3 days ahead of schedule which blew my mind. Second, my case was chock full of supplies which is saving me a lot of time and annoying trips to a music store here in NYC. Third, I appreciate not being put through gauntlet of a million emails begging me to write a review before I've even had a chance to get a feel for the product. You certainly nailed my customer and musical needs and will be returning to you when needed! Great Com ...


by A***a



on January 17, 2024

Really good sax

on February 06, 2024

Good saxophone just D Needs more air but everything good


by B***F



on October 30, 2023

Absolutely satisfied with my purchase. Definitely worth purchasing for sure, especially if you're a beginner. This Alto Saxophone has great tone and sounds great. I placed my order with express delivery and got it within the giving time frame it said it was supposed to come to me and received it on time and a bit earlier than the expected which is another plus! The case came with everything listed, nothing missing and everything works as it should. Definitely shouldn't have to buy new reeds for ...


by R***e



on October 05, 2023

AS SHOWN IN THE ATTACHED PICTURE ONE OF THE KEYS OF THE SAXOPHONE IS MALFUNCTIONING.

Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry


by R***a



on September 21, 2023

It's her debut year in the band, and she picked the saxophone. The joy on her face says it all - she's smitten with it!


by j***n



on September 19, 2023

Having a blast with this saxophone! It's an excellent choice for beginners.


by D***z



on September 11, 2023

Beautiful ax!! Is beautiful and sounds great!! Takes me back to high school days!!


by A***P



on September 09, 2023

Bought this saxophone as a gift for my granddaughter. She proudly shows it off to her friends and enjoys playing it.


by f***e



on September 01, 2023

At 74, I took the leap into saxophone playing. This saxophone exceeded my expectations. The tight fit of the neck and its sturdy construction impressed my instructor. Swapping the mouthpiece for a Clark W Fobes Debut Student one made all the difference. I can't put it down, much to my wife's annoyance!


by E***g



on August 23, 2023

Ordered this saxophone again, this time for my father who's staying with me. He loves it. Beautiful appearance, no issues with air leaks, and it comes with all the necessary accessories. Highly recommended!


by C***a



on August 13, 2023

Man, this horn is killer! The sound it pumps out is absolutely mind-blowing, and you won't believe the steal of a deal you're getting. But hey, if you really want to take it up a notch, grab yourself a Yamaha mouthpiece. The one it comes with ain't too shabby, but trust me, a Yamaha will blow your socks off!


by S***e



on August 12, 2023

This was my first ever alto saxophone and i recommend it. When you but this alto get separate reeds since the ones that come are not the best (rico and juno are reeds i recommend at a 2.5 for beginners.) I have had this for about 8 months now and it is in a good condition. The saxophone does scrape off a bit but it is not noticeable from far. Please make adjustments such as sanding down the airway because you will be flat if you don't sand it down. I have been playing bari sax for 3 years and i ...


by J***s



on August 10, 2023

i was fairly skeptical as i received this as a gift. I havent played sax in years but always talked about getting back into it. This thing actually is built quite well. I am able to get all the notes in tune, everything feels sturdy and smooth, and overall it sounds pretty decent. I would definitely throw away the reeds that come with it, they arent worth even trying. as soon as i got some real reeds, it played fantastic. Extremely happy with this purchase. Enough so i bought the trumpet from th ...


by B***n



on August 07, 2023

I purchase a Saxophone, Great Product clean, sparkling, brilliant color and wrap so well. and great price.


by W***i



on August 03, 2023

This Sax is perfect for a beginner. Just buy some Rico 1.5 reeds with it and you are set to go!


by n***e



on July 25, 2023

Overall, I have a positive impression of this product, but I did notice that the wooden component chips rather quickly. Apart from that, all other aspects are satisfactory.


by C***s



on July 23, 2023

This saxophone offers excellent value for the money. My son, who plays clarinet, wanted to explore saxophone as well, but we didn't want to invest heavily in case he lost interest. So far, we are impressed with the quality, and it came with all the necessary accessories to start playing. I highly recommend it for beginners.


by S***n



on July 18, 2023

This saxophone is a great choice for absolute beginners who may not play every day. I'm pleasantly surprised by its good quality, especially considering its relatively low price.


by G



on July 09, 2023

Although I had reservations about the price, I decided to take a chance on this saxophone. I can confidently say that it was worth every penny and more.


by m***d



on June 22, 2023

I purchased this saxophone for my daughter to use in the school band. After renting one from the school last year, I decided it was time to buy her own instrument this year. This saxophone is a perfect fit for her as she enters her second year in band. Seeing her happiness with it brings me great joy.


by T***n



on June 08, 2023

Beautiful Saxophone I bought this for my 48 year old son for his birthday, he has never touched an instrument of any kind in his life but always wanted to play the Saxophone, (why didn't I know that??), but it arrived in perfect condition, it is a beautiful instrument, and we couldn't be happier! I ordered the Black and it is stunning in appearance!! He is trying to learn on his own and has only had it for 3 days but he is making progress one day at a time! (I will be buying a silencer to tone d ...


by k***a



on June 02, 2023

Sugui,Muey bein.


by J***z



on May 31, 2023

Buen producto, Muy buena calidad y un buen precio, muy buen producto, buen sonido


by b***2



on May 22, 2023

Amazing for beginners! I love how beautiful it sounds, everything is amazing! Definitely recommend!


by K***h



on May 17, 2023

Don't go off of looks.The sound is super bad would not recommend


by B***r



on May 14, 2023

For the price, you can't beat this saxophone. It plays well and has a nice tone. It's perfect for someone looking for an affordable option.


by M***z



on May 13, 2023

I'm really impressed by this saxophone. It's well-made and produces a great sound. I also love the gold finish - it looks very stylish.


by W***n



on May 13, 2023

I purchased this saxophone for my son and he loves it! It's perfect for beginners and produces a great sound. The gold finish also looks stunning.


by I***a



on May 12, 2023

I bought this saxophone for my grandson who is just starting out with the instrument. He's really enjoying it! It's easy for him to play and has a nice tone. The gold finish looks great too!


by A***n



on May 09, 2023

I was hesitant to buy a saxophone online, but I'm so glad I did! This instrument is amazing for the price, and it shipped quickly. I highly recommend it.

1 2 3 4 5 >