Home  >  Reviews  >  Wind Instruments Reviews  >  Saxophone Reviews  >  Glarry Student Eb Flat Vintage Alto Saxophone Antique Bronze Vintage Sliver Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Student Eb Flat Vintage Alto Saxophone Antique Bronze Vintage Sliver
4.8 5 50

Customer Reviews(50)

by D***d



on March 01, 2023

Overall, I'm extremely happy with my purchase of the Glarry Alto Saxophone and would definitely recommend it to others.


by W***m



on February 21, 2023

I highly recommend this saxophone to both beginners and experienced players alike.


by S***h



on February 19, 2023

The saxophone arrived quickly and in perfect condition thanks to the excellent logistics and shipping provided by Glarry.


by E***h



on February 07, 2023

I highly recommend this saxophone to anyone looking for a high-quality instrument at an affordable price.


by M***y



on February 02, 2023

I recently purchased the Glarry Alto Saxophone in the E flat tuning and I am extremely impressed with its sound quality and construction.


by J***n



on January 31, 2023

I am so impressed with the beautiful sound and tone quality of the Glarry Alto Saxophone in the E flat tuning. It's truly a joy to play.


by M***e



on January 26, 2023

My youngest boy has been playing for a bit and loves it. Beautiful details and color. He says this one plays fine and has no leakage. He played it at a church six days later.


by M***l



on January 16, 2023

I have been playing saxophone for several years and this is by far the best quality instrument I have played in this price range.


by J***r



on January 15, 2023

The weight of the saxophone is very manageable, making it easy to carry to gigs and rehearsals.


by N***n



on January 10, 2023

My grandson loves his he played a rental last year that the cost to purchase was 1,200 and there is no difference in tone and quality in our opinion.


by A***l



on November 23, 2022

I'm practically a beginner (played in band but that was years ago), so this is an unprofessional opinion. Just got it today, played it as soon as I assembled and gosh I'm so happy, I can't wait to start playing this. I got the vintage silver and the color is wonderful. Can't beat the price, highly reccomend for anyone wanting to learn sax


by S***e



on October 24, 2022

I got this sax about 2 months ago. It is amazing. First time player and it is smooth and amazing. However you would have to make adjustments to your liking. I sanded down the cork because i was very flat on it. There is too much if an airway normally. Also i had lifted up the neck just a little to get a deeper sound. The reeds aren't t the best when it comes to these. The case is great, cleaning, size, and portable. For first timers, i totally recommend. Marching band is amazing with this!


by A***x



on October 08, 2022

My son is super happy with this. It's a solid build and rivals any other sax. Company is responsive and we are happy with this purchase.


by B***M



on September 11, 2022

Wow amazing fantastic! In 1967 when I first played sax, my parents who were broke RENTED a beat up sax for the school year for me for $100, the equivalent of $750 today. They really couldn't afford it but knew I had the passion and desire. I couldn't resist this beginners sax and price point to fiddle with (play on words) and to place on my mantle for a trip down memory lane. Thanks Glarry. You made my day and your horn looks and sounds fantabulous. Highly recommend to not just beginners, b ...


by L***s



on September 08, 2022

?Beautiful Instrument! First time saxapbone player and I was able to play it the first time I tried with no problems. It came very well packed in the case and with cushions under the keys which were easy to remove. This saxapbone sounds really nice. I recommend it and would buy another one


by M***a



on August 27, 2022

I'm not expert enough to speak to other situations, but if you're considering purchasing this saxophone for a young, beginning player, I highly recommend it. It looks beautiful. Feels very solid, doesn't seem thin or lightweight or anything like that.


by s***p



on August 20, 2022

This was so much cheaper than the saxophones sold at professional instrument place so I bought it. For a grade 6 student starting off on a Sax, you can't go wrong with $280.


by J***l



on August 15, 2022

I'm a parent of a sixth-grader who wanted to take band this year. The teacher told us it's fine, especially at this stage, and would even be good to keep as a backup if he stays with sax and wants to get a better model. Maybe a 'trained musician' or 'professional music teacher' could tell the difference between this and a $2000 model- but I can't, he can't. If you're a parent on a budget, if you aren't sure your kid is going to spend a lot of time in/on band, or if you just can't see shelling ...


by T***n



on August 03, 2022

It's the perfect saxophone for beginners to intermediate, I am a junior in highschool band and I play many instruments. This saxophone has a great sound quality, especially in the lower register.


by B***m



on July 30, 2022

This saxophone looks and sounds beautiful. I was really worried about ordering it since it is much cheaper than the other higher name brand ones. i was sure something would be wrong, it would be too small, etc. When I got it, it was PERFECT!!!

< 1 2