Home  >  Reviews  >  Others Reviews  >  Banjos Reviews
4.5 5 4561

Banjos Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By S***S
September 10, 2021
Excellent beginner banjo. Stays in tune. Nice finish.
Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By E***l
June 21, 2021
This is the first Banjo I have ever owned. I am just learning to play. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something I wasn't sure I would like. This Banjo came in very good shape and quality looks good. I sure there are better ones out there but you can't beat it for the price.
Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By W***s
June 03, 2021
Love my banjo but I still can't play, practice makes perfect though (still trying) the sound from this banjo is great even though I can't really play
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By A***e
May 07, 2021
Other than a couple of minor complaints I couldn't be happier. The product shipped ontime and only needed a few small tweaks to make playable. Absolutely reccomend.
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By G***n
April 12, 2021
I GOT ONE!!!!! YAY!!!!!!
Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By B***r
April 07, 2021
I placed an order on 4/2/2021 on 4/5/2021 finally get a tracking number so I check it label created but not picked up. 4/6/2021 not picked up 4/7/2021 in route to a ups facility. 5 days and has not made it to a ups facility yet. I do reviews of affordable musical instruments and inform my 5000+ local viewers of what companies to go to and from whom to stay clear of when buying. So far it's not looking good on Glarry just hope the 5 string banjo is not damaged.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

April 12, 2021
So I received an email from a manager Lin that was very helpful with my order. Turns out that item was lost in transit from glarry to me by ups. Lin was very nice and refunded my money with no problem. Even made a follow up email to make sure that I received my refund. Very honest company that can't blame them for delivery service not doing their end of the job. Thank you again Lin. Sorry that I can't raise my stars due to it will not allow my to modify. But if I could it would be 5 stars for cu ...
Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By J***d
March 30, 2021
Unfortunately I can't review this, I got it as a gift. The son in law seems pretty happy with it.
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By A***f
March 27, 2021
Totally solid, works, adjustable, loud, easy to set up (I tweaked the truss and the separate angle of the neck with the behind-drum adjuster. Amazing for the price
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By J***s
March 16, 2021
I had to adjust the position of the bridge to proper specs to tune it, but wow! I am very pleased with this instrument.
Glarry 4 String Banjo Ukulele Concert Type With Gig Bag Strings
By M***e
March 09, 2021
Very interesting banjolele. Should be fun to play.
Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By P***n
January 06, 2021
Banjo arrived in less than 1 week. Good beginner product tubes up well and sounds very good. Varnish on neck is a little too spotted but other than that great banjo for the price. Customer service is impossible to reach on the telephone and the tracking data was not timely or accurate until it shipped, seems label was created very early in the process.
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By D***r
January 28, 2021
Great instrument!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By M***y
December 26, 2020
Arrived QUICK; looks great, feels substantial not cheap. Time will tell, but it seems to be a quality instrument. If you ever want to send me a free instrument to try out, feel free!
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By R***y
December 24, 2020
Took a little bit of patience to set up adjust the action and bridge, over all excellent quality for the price. Some minor defects but nothing to really complain about ie; scuffs in the arm rest, minor bend in the resonator bracket, but easy to fix.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By S***g
December 21, 2020
Not bad for an inexpensive banjo, a few things needed a little work, but everything s ok. Will buy again from Glarry
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By R***t
December 19, 2020
We bought this for a Christmas Gift but trying it out it's awesome..it will be a great gift for sure...we're so happy we ordered from GlarryMusic.com
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By D***n
December 17, 2020
Good finish all around. Price was decent and shipping was fairly fast. The neck is a bit bulky and wide. Frets are playable but not polished in any manner of speaking. The string/neck height is mush higher than I expected. I saw the video and Rosa said it was "playable out of the box." Not sure I can press the strings down that far? I am going to attempt to lower the bridge and adjust the neck. See if that helps some. The last guitar I bought was a player out of the box. A bit surprised. On the ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By C***l
November 07, 2020
Wonderful. This has brought me so much joy!
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By P***s
November 03, 2020
Wow. This is a great instrument. It arrived in perfect condition, thanks to the great packing in molded Styrofoam and cardboard. I couldn't be more pleased. This is my third Glarry instrument. I am more impressed with Glarry than I am with any other guitar company that I know of, offering a comparable and greater price range for their instruments. I'll be ordering again soon. Thank you.
Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By R***e
October 29, 2020
I'm learning to play it now. It sounds just like the ones on the radio. I can't be more impressed, thank you!
Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By H***s
October 01, 2020
Recieved this in a timely manner. This is the second Glarry instrument I have purchased. The 5 string bass was very nice all around. This Banjo has a couple of issues however. Overall very nice. There are two minor problems. One is the fret ends are a little rough. Not terrible and is an easy fix. There are three spots where the finish is less than ideal. Two spots look like there was a flaw in the wood on the sides of the resonator. Looks like they were filled with wood filler but then not sand ...
Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By r***n
September 20, 2020
Very good
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By D***r
August 17, 2020
I'm determined to learn this instrument, the problem being I play left handed. So some minor modifications made and the strings reversed, I am now learning Banjo!
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By n***i
August 09, 2020
I love it, Just hade to lower the bridge.
Glarry 6-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By D***e
May 26, 2020
I would never have believed I could get a product this good for this price. I've been a guitarist since the age of five, but always had trouble remembering chord formations on other string instruments. This let me bypass the problem with a really fantastic sound. Even allows claw hammer on a six string with a sound I craved.
Glarry 5-String Resonator Banjo Sapele with Strings
By D***O
May 26, 2020
This is a beautiful banjo. I have owned three 5-string banjos since the early 70's, the best of these being a $150 Fender. The Glarry banjo surpasses all these visually and in playability. Very easy to begin playing right out of the box. One of the reasons I wanted a new banjo was that the neck of the Fender didn't feel good on my fingers, but the Glarry banjo feels so nice that I often pick it up in the afternoon just for pleasure, not just for recording as I did before. I have avoided finger p ...
1