Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
4.6 5 76

Customer Reviews(76)

by D***.


on August 06, 2020

First, arrived fairly quickly, second, it is much prettier in person than the picture on the website. I have watched and read many reviews of the Glarry guitar. As the other reviewers have suggested, just a new set of strings and tweaking of the intonation and the guitar is amazing for the price point. I purchased a Glarry Telecaster for my son as a gift as he had the same electric guitar since he was about 15 and now he is 29. He loved it and I decided to purchase the strat style for myself. Lo ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***n


on April 28, 2020

Glarry is a 5-star company! My guitar arrived earlier than expected with no shipping issues at all. It was exactly what I had ordered and it actually looked better than the website photos. It did need some adjustments and new strings. Once done, my guitar plays very nice. I play it every day. It stays in tune really well. For about $70 it's not perfect, but just as good, if not better, than most other $200-$400 guitars. The difference in price is that Glarry buys straight from the manuf ...


by M***n


on March 19, 2020

OUTSTANDING VALUE! Arrived on time and in great condition. Guitar looks even better "in person" than in the website photos. After some minor intonation adjustments, overall tweaking, and some fresh strings, (which you would expect even from an expensive guitar) it is an excellent player. I actually bought it to try my hand at modding, but after setting it up to my taste, I decided it didn't need modding at all. I'm sure some might want to upgrade the pickups and perhaps install a bone nut, bu ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***n


on November 15, 2020

I still can't believe what these guys charge for such a gorgeous guitar! I have "entry level" guitars costing 2-3 times what this cost but still can't get a decent sound out of them! This strat is what has been missing from my hands!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***g


on June 02, 2020

For the price I don't know if you can find a better guitar. I didn't have to do much adjusting to anything to make it ready to play which was a huge surprise to me. The finish was striking. The frets were cut perfectly on the board and neck. The pickups were better than I expected too, could be more powerful but I'm not disappointed. Overall a great buy and will recommend Glarry to everyone interested in getting a budget guitar.


by R***y


on July 27, 2021

Very cool Guitar.I did a relic job to it. Very cool srv style.love it


by t***n


on July 23, 2021

i've gotten a number of the GST's in various colors. i've used them at rehearsal and they sound great on the rehearsal recordings. what amazed me were the finishes. i bought a sunburst with a tortoise-shell pickguard and what i got was a beautiful 3 color burst that could have been found on major guitars sold for major prices. unfortunately, and inevitably, prices are creeping up so get 'em now. you won't be sorry.


by M***s


on June 30, 2021

My second and third guitars bought from Glarry and once again very pleased!! Fast free shipping and a great price!


by R***n


on June 22, 2021

Very good inexpensive Strat plays very well after set up got 2 love Glarry


by A***s


on May 28, 2021

Got my GST3, checked it over and cosmetically she was superb. First thing I did was to setup the intonation and string height, (the neck was actually perfect) and replaced the string with Fender .09 bullets. I added a bone nut that cost me a whopping $7 and I had some pickups from an old MIJ strat, so I used copper tape to shield in the electronics cavity and BOOM! it's an amazing guitar. Not perfectly setup from factory but a great mod-guitar. It doesn't take much to make it a killer guita ...


by r***n


on May 24, 2021

i have bought 3 glarry guitars 2 strats one tele gave one to my son we have over 250 guitars a lot big name brands and when you set the glarry up the way you like it it is just as good as anything out there . the only thing that i would change would be the neck profile AAA+++ Product


by J***E


on April 21, 2021

A great guitar for the money. I am having a lot of fun with it. No, it's not a Fender Stratocaster, but I didn't pay the same amount for it either. The tone quality is good, the finish in decent, it has a good fretboard, and it is comfortable. It is great for playing solo or with a group. Thank you for a decent, inexpensive guitar. Respectfully, Jeff Limoge


by A***s


on April 12, 2021

Purchased this for my grandaughter. After a string change and full set up it played just as good as any Fender Squire. Neck is smooth and fret wire is smooth. The case and extras were a welcome addition. Customer service was quick to respond and shipping times were exactly as stated here to the east coast.


by M***t


on April 11, 2021

I find all the Glarry guitars I have bought from you great value for money.


by S***n


on April 09, 2021

Great product for the price !


by t***n


on April 08, 2021

i love your products. they are very playable and they sound good. and the prices are good too. it's great how you just tape the factory box closed and put it on the truck. don't lose you charm. thanks


by T***r


on February 25, 2021

Very Nice. Nothing to complain about for the price. Looking foward to purchasing more items from Glarry.


by B***h


on January 14, 2021

I wanted that SRV look and got it. Thanks


by A***h


on December 18, 2020

The best customer support I have had among the guitar sites I have dealt with. My emails with questions and concerns are answered within hours, Thank you Glarry Music.


by F***e


on December 14, 2020

Very happy fast shipping plan on buying a couple more guitars in the future.


by s***n


on December 01, 2020

Came in great shape. It was almost in tune on opening. Came quickly 6 business days. This is my third guitar from Glarry and recommend to all my friends.


by A***s


on November 20, 2020

I got my gurtar in good shape after the deliver left it in the rain why they didn't put in a plastic bag I don't KNOW I do like the sound of the guitar for the money is well worth what I paid for it thank you very much


by F***A


on November 14, 2020

Guitar plays well. Love the finish...


by A***l


on November 02, 2020

Thanks for my brand new guitar its is perfect and cheap as chips worth every penny and more Thanks for speedy delivery


by D***n


on October 07, 2020

Just bought my son a very expensive "real Strat" and got the bug myself. Read and watched reviews about these Glarry Strats and just had to get one. Received my HST3 with a Sunset finish about 5 days after I ordered it. It arrived in perfect condition and is an absolutely beautiful guitar. It even sounds like a real Strat. For $80.00, this guitar is an amazing value. Would buy another guitar from these folks in a flash.


by B***h


on October 03, 2020

Feels like Srevie Ray, I like it


by B***h


on September 24, 2020

Very nice AXE!!! Can't beat the price!!


by B***h


on September 24, 2020

Looks like an ol'skool but plays like new school. I L-O-V-E it!!


by P***z


on September 21, 2020

Wow, great for the money excellent guitar; yes it needs tweaking but even expensive may need tweaking. I will do more business here, the delivery was also faster than expected, this is the way to go.


by F***D


on September 04, 2020

I recieved this 2 days after order, although I'm still having difficulty getting it fully tuned, it is Definitely light and Quality better than it looks on order and very smooth in touch. I really enjoy it as an affordable guitar. Just need to get it fully tuned.

1 2 >