Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
4.6 5 76

Customer Reviews(76)

by F***A


on November 14, 2020

Guitar plays well. Love the finish...


by C***r


on November 09, 2020

is a good little guitar it plays well but one thing i found is the fret buzz is CRAZY but overall a nice guitar. i would like to get an acoustic guitar from this brand.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Thank you,Glarry.


by A***l


on November 02, 2020

Thanks for my brand new guitar its is perfect and cheap as chips worth every penny and more Thanks for speedy delivery


by D***n


on October 07, 2020

Just bought my son a very expensive "real Strat" and got the bug myself. Read and watched reviews about these Glarry Strats and just had to get one. Received my HST3 with a Sunset finish about 5 days after I ordered it. It arrived in perfect condition and is an absolutely beautiful guitar. It even sounds like a real Strat. For $80.00, this guitar is an amazing value. Would buy another guitar from these folks in a flash.


by J***z


on October 03, 2020

Nice looking guitar, like the sunburst, and pickguard! Needed a good setup, and new strings to be a good guitar!


by B***h


on October 03, 2020

Feels like Srevie Ray, I like it


by B***h


on September 24, 2020

Very nice AXE!!! Can't beat the price!!


by B***h


on September 24, 2020

Looks like an ol'skool but plays like new school. I L-O-V-E it!!


by P***z


on September 21, 2020

Wow, great for the money excellent guitar; yes it needs tweaking but even expensive may need tweaking. I will do more business here, the delivery was also faster than expected, this is the way to go.


by D***s


on September 20, 2020

Had no output from pickups. And MAJOR ground issues. Been awaiting a reply from my email about how to get a new one. And I hope it's just a one off that I got. Hopefully Glarry staff gets back to me in a timely manner.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by F***D


on September 04, 2020

I recieved this 2 days after order, although I'm still having difficulty getting it fully tuned, it is Definitely light and Quality better than it looks on order and very smooth in touch. I really enjoy it as an affordable guitar. Just need to get it fully tuned.


by C***e


on August 28, 2020

I wanted a guitar that plays OK and would be a good starting point for a custom body project. I got exactly what I wanted. Thank you!


by T***s


on August 23, 2020

Beautiful guitar .but not playable. Won't hold tune.Never intonated . Which I did but never was able to get set right with set screws all the way down.;E and A still go out of tune when played .

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***y


on August 11, 2020

For the price, it's definitely an instrument, but wasn't very playable out of the box. That's okay: I was expecting issues for a sub-$80 guitar, and I didn't buy it even expecting it to be something I play much, if hardly at all. I bought it to learn how to do repairs and setup, and for that, it's fantastic, as it has plenty of little issues out of the box that a good setup will mostly eliminate. Out of the box, it did not hold tune well, and while the pickups sound a little cheap, I find tha ...


by R***n


on July 12, 2020

What's to complain about? 80$? The surprising thing is the intonation was almost spot on. Well done. Anyone who is learning to play an electric guitar would be pleased with this. I probably will buy another. Probably only because I have a lot of guitars. But I am thinking of that wood-grained telecaster. Hmm.


by K***e


on June 03, 2020

Shipping was quick. I did not receive guitar I ordered (blue gst3). Recieved black gst rosewood, not an issue. Impressed with neck and body which are worth the $70 alone. NOT a beginner guitar without work. I have been playing guitar for 45 years and know modding and maintenance, this said, I am very happy with purchase. Changed tuners to locking, stock one's were adequate, but not great. Replaced string trees with roller kind. Nut needed proper sanding and filing. Frets were not terrible, but n ...


by E***Z


on May 31, 2020

beautiful guitar thank you


by T***s


on May 22, 2020

These guitars are a gas! The tele likemid 50's neck, the strat like early 60's neck! No laquer, fast and smooth! They sound great! What a deal!


by M***n


on May 04, 2020

Replaced the plastic nut and did a setup job on this guitar. After that it plays better than my other,more expensive model strat. I really enjoy playing this instrument when I play rhythm with the worship team at our church. I would recommend this to anyone. Great product. I plan to get another one as backup to this one. Thanks Glarry.


by E***l


on April 18, 2020

A no-brainer at $70. I wanted to get a couple low end guitars to practice modding them myself so I figured this was a good starting point. They're fun guitars, especially for beginners. **Note: The Sunburst is always difficult to find so I bought the Blue through Wal-Mart in January for $59. My suggestion is to set-up a Glarry account and select ALERT ME ON ARRIVAL. I was notified they were being restocked at the end of February, received the alert and grabbed the Sunburst. The Blue plays a litt ...


by K***y


on March 28, 2020

It is very light. Which probably changes the tone a bit from a heavier guitar because of the density of the wood. The strings are stretching and it goes out of tune but that I suspect that is due to new strings. I am a beginner to 6 strings (I have a bass guitar and used to play quite a bit). I like the feel of the guitar and it is good looking. I don't think I could find a better value anywhere else.


by L***t


on March 27, 2020

I'm only a beginner, but I like the feel of the guitar in my hands. The finish is much better than I imagined, with no flaws in the workmanship. Even though I am not very experienced, I can get some good sounds from the guitar. I'm very happy with my guitar, but I wish that I had ordered the package, which included the 20 watt amp. I hope you sell them separately. Thanks; Larry


by L***r


on March 13, 2020

Played great right out of the box, just had to tune it ! Great condition and beautiful finish. Been playing hard for a few days now and really impressed how well it stays in tune


by M***y


on March 10, 2020

As promised. 5 stars


by S***h


on January 06, 2020

The best cheap guitar you can buy ,sounds and plays really good


by S***d


on December 23, 2019

After reading all of the reviews, my expectations were quite high. I am blown away by the amazing quality of fit, finish, and playability. A beautiful instrument at a ridiculous price. Expectations drastically exceeded,,I am beyond satisfied. Over the moon with this purchase!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by P***H


on December 09, 2019

Great


by J***b


on November 18, 2019

Arrived in excellent condition.


by W***l


on November 16, 2019

I've been teaching myself guitar since 4 June 2019, and I've wanted a guitar that I could feel free to tear apart. My main guitar is too nice to subject to my rank beginner luthiery. It's also made from a heavy plank of mahogany, and I've wanted something that's physically lighter and more comfortable for long practice sessions. After I got interested in basswood because of its lightness, I found the Glarry GST3 online. At the time it was under $60 postpaid, and the reviews on YouTube weren't ...


by T***k


on November 11, 2019

Great guitar for the money! I fixed mine up for slide guitar... only problem I ran into was changing strings, the ball ends keep getting stuck in the tremolo block. Like others have mentioned using a round file to slightly enlarge the holes fixed it right up. Great bang for the buck! Here is a link to a video I made for its slide abilities. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVRxTev50kQ

< 1 2 3 >