Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
4.6 5 76

Customer Reviews(76)

by D***.


on August 06, 2020

First, arrived fairly quickly, second, it is much prettier in person than the picture on the website. I have watched and read many reviews of the Glarry guitar. As the other reviewers have suggested, just a new set of strings and tweaking of the intonation and the guitar is amazing for the price point. I purchased a Glarry Telecaster for my son as a gift as he had the same electric guitar since he was about 15 and now he is 29. He loved it and I decided to purchase the strat style for myself. Lo ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***n


on April 28, 2020

Glarry is a 5-star company! My guitar arrived earlier than expected with no shipping issues at all. It was exactly what I had ordered and it actually looked better than the website photos. It did need some adjustments and new strings. Once done, my guitar plays very nice. I play it every day. It stays in tune really well. For about $70 it's not perfect, but just as good, if not better, than most other $200-$400 guitars. The difference in price is that Glarry buys straight from the manuf ...


by M***n


on March 19, 2020

OUTSTANDING VALUE! Arrived on time and in great condition. Guitar looks even better "in person" than in the website photos. After some minor intonation adjustments, overall tweaking, and some fresh strings, (which you would expect even from an expensive guitar) it is an excellent player. I actually bought it to try my hand at modding, but after setting it up to my taste, I decided it didn't need modding at all. I'm sure some might want to upgrade the pickups and perhaps install a bone nut, bu ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***n


on November 15, 2020

I still can't believe what these guys charge for such a gorgeous guitar! I have "entry level" guitars costing 2-3 times what this cost but still can't get a decent sound out of them! This strat is what has been missing from my hands!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***g


on June 02, 2020

For the price I don't know if you can find a better guitar. I didn't have to do much adjusting to anything to make it ready to play which was a huge surprise to me. The finish was striking. The frets were cut perfectly on the board and neck. The pickups were better than I expected too, could be more powerful but I'm not disappointed. Overall a great buy and will recommend Glarry to everyone interested in getting a budget guitar.


by R***y


on July 27, 2021

Very cool Guitar.I did a relic job to it. Very cool srv style.love it


by t***n


on July 23, 2021

i've gotten a number of the GST's in various colors. i've used them at rehearsal and they sound great on the rehearsal recordings. what amazed me were the finishes. i bought a sunburst with a tortoise-shell pickguard and what i got was a beautiful 3 color burst that could have been found on major guitars sold for major prices. unfortunately, and inevitably, prices are creeping up so get 'em now. you won't be sorry.


by M***s


on June 30, 2021

My second and third guitars bought from Glarry and once again very pleased!! Fast free shipping and a great price!


by R***n


on June 22, 2021

Very good inexpensive Strat plays very well after set up got 2 love Glarry


by W***g


on June 06, 2021

I just recieve my guitar and so far I am pleased. Of course I have some things to do with it but overall for the price you cant beat it.


by A***s


on May 28, 2021

Got my GST3, checked it over and cosmetically she was superb. First thing I did was to setup the intonation and string height, (the neck was actually perfect) and replaced the string with Fender .09 bullets. I added a bone nut that cost me a whopping $7 and I had some pickups from an old MIJ strat, so I used copper tape to shield in the electronics cavity and BOOM! it's an amazing guitar. Not perfectly setup from factory but a great mod-guitar. It doesn't take much to make it a killer guita ...


by r***n


on May 24, 2021

i have bought 3 glarry guitars 2 strats one tele gave one to my son we have over 250 guitars a lot big name brands and when you set the glarry up the way you like it it is just as good as anything out there . the only thing that i would change would be the neck profile AAA+++ Product


by a***n


on May 14, 2021

just got it in the mail today and i love it the frets have absolutely no poke and feel all right nice thicker neck compared to my affinity tele very unfinished wood which im enjoying, okay tuners, the pickups are clear, input jack is snug, paint is a beauty, super light, trem came bottomed out which probably helps stability the whammy feels okay, definitely needs intonation but the nut is good for me. only complaint is that theres a small crack starting to take shape at the top of the h ...


by J***E


on April 21, 2021

A great guitar for the money. I am having a lot of fun with it. No, it's not a Fender Stratocaster, but I didn't pay the same amount for it either. The tone quality is good, the finish in decent, it has a good fretboard, and it is comfortable. It is great for playing solo or with a group. Thank you for a decent, inexpensive guitar. Respectfully, Jeff Limoge


by J***e


on April 15, 2021

I question if Glarry has a quality control department. I've had this guitar for two weeks and waited to give an honest review after spending some time with it. Pickups are very, very noisy, even for a single coil, very thin sounding in all positions, although I would add if you're looking for that "quack", it's fairly present in all positions. The neck itself feels smooth and is decent. I removed the back plate to restring the guitar and noticed that all the screw holes had to be drilled twice f ...


by A***s


on April 12, 2021

Purchased this for my grandaughter. After a string change and full set up it played just as good as any Fender Squire. Neck is smooth and fret wire is smooth. The case and extras were a welcome addition. Customer service was quick to respond and shipping times were exactly as stated here to the east coast.


by M***t


on April 11, 2021

I find all the Glarry guitars I have bought from you great value for money.


by S***n


on April 09, 2021

Great product for the price !


by t***n


on April 08, 2021

i love your products. they are very playable and they sound good. and the prices are good too. it's great how you just tape the factory box closed and put it on the truck. don't lose you charm. thanks


by D***s


on March 10, 2021

Great value for the money. The guitar looks good and the finish is nice. The tuners are holding well. Electronics are okay. It did not play well out of the box, but after filing the nut down, changing strings and adjusting the bridge, it plays very well. I am very happy with this purchase.


by T***r


on February 25, 2021

Very Nice. Nothing to complain about for the price. Looking foward to purchasing more items from Glarry.


by R***i


on January 26, 2021

This is a beautiful guitar. I am very pleased! As with all guitars I buy, I had a setup done. New strings and truss rod adjustment. It has great action and sounds fantastic. I also purchased the hard-shell flat case and it is also well made. I will definitely consider buying another guitar from Glarry. So much fun to play!!


by D***n


on January 21, 2021

Little worried about damage to box but guitar was ok. Strings were very loose but after tuning I now really like this guitar.


by B***h


on January 14, 2021

I wanted that SRV look and got it. Thanks


by R***s


on January 08, 2021

came with one of the pickup magnets not glued properly so it fell off. had to go in and resolder stuff as well. but i was refunded money to fix it and i appreciate glarry customer service

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by D***e


on December 23, 2020

Pretty guitar but received damaged and Glarry seems to be dragging their feet to help with the issue.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. By the way, if you didn't receive our reply, please check your spam folder. Glarry


by A***h


on December 18, 2020

The best customer support I have had among the guitar sites I have dealt with. My emails with questions and concerns are answered within hours, Thank you Glarry Music.


by F***e


on December 14, 2020

Very happy fast shipping plan on buying a couple more guitars in the future.


by s***n


on December 01, 2020

Came in great shape. It was almost in tune on opening. Came quickly 6 business days. This is my third guitar from Glarry and recommend to all my friends.


by A***s


on November 20, 2020

I got my gurtar in good shape after the deliver left it in the rain why they didn't put in a plastic bag I don't KNOW I do like the sound of the guitar for the money is well worth what I paid for it thank you very much

1 2 3 >