Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
4.6 5 58

Customer Reviews(58)

by D***. on August 06, 2020


First, arrived fairly quickly, second, it is much prettier in person than the picture on the website. I have watched and read many reviews of the Glarry guitar. As the other reviewers have suggested, just a new set of strings and tweaking of the intonation and the guitar is amazing for the price point. I purchased a Glarry Telecaster for my son as a gift as he had the same electric guitar since he was about 15 and now he is 29. He loved it and I decided to purchase the strat style for myself. Lo ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***n on April 28, 2020


Glarry is a 5-star company! My guitar arrived earlier than expected with no shipping issues at all. It was exactly what I had ordered and it actually looked better than the website photos. It did need some adjustments and new strings. Once done, my guitar plays very nice. I play it every day. It stays in tune really well. For about $70 it's not perfect, but just as good, if not better, than most other $200-$400 guitars. The difference in price is that Glarry buys straight from the manuf ...


by M***n on March 19, 2020


OUTSTANDING VALUE! Arrived on time and in great condition. Guitar looks even better "in person" than in the website photos. After some minor intonation adjustments, overall tweaking, and some fresh strings, (which you would expect even from an expensive guitar) it is an excellent player. I actually bought it to try my hand at modding, but after setting it up to my taste, I decided it didn't need modding at all. I'm sure some might want to upgrade the pickups and perhaps install a bone nut, bu ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***n on November 15, 2020


I still can't believe what these guys charge for such a gorgeous guitar! I have

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***g on June 02, 2020


For the price I don't know if you can find a better guitar. I didn't have to do much adjusting to anything to make it ready to play which was a huge surprise to me. The finish was striking. The frets were cut perfectly on the board and neck. The pickups were better than I expected too, could be more powerful but I'm not disappointed. Overall a great buy and will recommend Glarry to everyone interested in getting a budget guitar.


by B***h on January 14, 2021


I wanted that SRV look and got it. Thanks


by R***s on January 07, 2021


came with one of the pickup magnets not glued properly so it fell off. had to go in and resolder stuff as well. but i was refunded money to fix it and i appreciate glarry customer service

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by D***e on December 23, 2020


Pretty guitar but received damaged and Glarry seems to be dragging their feet to help with the issue.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. By the way, if you didn't receive our reply, please check your spam folder. Glarry


by A***h on December 18, 2020


The best customer support I have had among the guitar sites I have dealt with. My emails with questions and concerns are answered within hours, Thank you Glarry Music.


by F***e on December 14, 2020


Very happy fast shipping plan on buying a couple more guitars in the future.


by s***n on December 01, 2020


Came in great shape. It was almost in tune on opening. Came quickly 6 business days. This is my third guitar from Glarry and recommend to all my friends.


by A***s on November 20, 2020


I got my gurtar in good shape after the deliver left it in the rain why they didn't put in a plastic bag I don't KNOW I do like the sound of the guitar for the money is well worth what I paid for it thank you very much


by F***A on November 14, 2020


Guitar plays well. Love the finish...


by C***r on November 09, 2020


is a good little guitar it plays well but one thing i found is the fret buzz is CRAZY but overall a nice guitar. i would like to get an acoustic guitar from this brand.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Thank you,Glarry.


by A***l on November 02, 2020


Thanks for my brand new guitar its is perfect and cheap as chips worth every penny and more Thanks for speedy delivery


by D***n on October 07, 2020


Just bought my son a very expensive


by J***z on October 03, 2020


Nice looking guitar, like the sunburst, and pickguard! Needed a good setup, and new strings to be a good guitar!


by B***h on October 03, 2020


Feels like Srevie Ray, I like it


by B***h on September 24, 2020


Very nice AXE!!! Can't beat the price!!


by B***h on September 24, 2020


Looks like an ol'skool but plays like new school. I L-O-V-E it!!


by P***z on September 21, 2020


Wow, great for the money excellent guitar; yes it needs tweaking but even expensive may need tweaking. I will do more business here, the delivery was also faster than expected, this is the way to go.


by D***s on September 20, 2020


Had no output from pickups. And MAJOR ground issues. Been awaiting a reply from my email about how to get a new one. And I hope it's just a one off that I got. Hopefully Glarry staff gets back to me in a timely manner.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by F***D on September 04, 2020


I recieved this 2 days after order, although I'm still having difficulty getting it fully tuned, it is Definitely light and Quality better than it looks on order and very smooth in touch. I really enjoy it as an affordable guitar. Just need to get it fully tuned.


by C***e on August 28, 2020


I wanted a guitar that plays OK and would be a good starting point for a custom body project. I got exactly what I wanted. Thank you!


by T***s on August 23, 2020


Beautiful guitar .but not playable. Won't hold tune.Never intonated . Which I did but never was able to get set right with set screws all the way down.;E and A still go out of tune when played .

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***y on August 11, 2020


For the price, it's definitely an instrument, but wasn't very playable out of the box. That's okay: I was expecting issues for a sub-$80 guitar, and I didn't buy it even expecting it to be something I play much, if hardly at all. I bought it to learn how to do repairs and setup, and for that, it's fantastic, as it has plenty of little issues out of the box that a good setup will mostly eliminate. Out of the box, it did not hold tune well, and while the pickups sound a little cheap, I find t ...


by R***n on July 12, 2020


What's to complain about? 80$? The surprising thing is the intonation was almost spot on. Well done. Anyone who is learning to play an electric guitar would be pleased with this. I probably will buy another. Probably only because I have a lot of guitars. But I am thinking of that wood-grained telecaster. Hmm.


by K***e on June 03, 2020


Shipping was quick. I did not receive guitar I ordered (blue gst3). Recieved black gst rosewood, not an issue. Impressed with neck and body which are worth the $70 alone. NOT a beginner guitar without work. I have been playing guitar for 45 years and know modding and maintenance, this said, I am very happy with purchase. Changed tuners to locking, stock one's were adequate, but not great. Replaced string trees with roller kind. Nut needed proper sanding and filing. Frets were not terrible, but n ...


by E***Z on May 31, 2020


beautiful guitar thank you


by T***s on May 22, 2020


These guitars are a gas! The tele likemid 50's neck, the strat like early 60's neck! No laquer, fast and smooth! They sound great! What a deal!

1 2 >