Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
4.8 5 35

Customer Reviews(35)

by M***n on April 28, 2020


Glarry is a 5-star company! My guitar arrived earlier than expected with no shipping issues at all. It was exactly what I had ordered and it actually looked better than the website photos. It did need some adjustments and new strings. Once done, my guitar plays very nice. I play it every day. It stays in tune really well. For about $70 it's not perfect, but just as good, if not better, than most other $200-$400 guitars. The difference in price is that Glarry buys straight from the manuf ...


by M***n on March 19, 2020


OUTSTANDING VALUE! Arrived on time and in great condition. Guitar looks even better "in person" than in the website photos. After some minor intonation adjustments, overall tweaking, and some fresh strings, (which you would expect even from an expensive guitar) it is an excellent player. I actually bought it to try my hand at modding, but after setting it up to my taste, I decided it didn't need modding at all. I'm sure some might want to upgrade the pickups and perhaps install a bone nut, bu ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***g on June 02, 2020


For the price I don't know if you can find a better guitar. I didn't have to do much adjusting to anything to make it ready to play which was a huge surprise to me. The finish was striking. The frets were cut perfectly on the board and neck. The pickups were better than I expected too, could be more powerful but I'm not disappointed. Overall a great buy and will recommend Glarry to everyone interested in getting a budget guitar.


by R***n on July 12, 2020


What's to complain about? 80$? The surprising thing is the intonation was almost spot on. Well done. Anyone who is learning to play an electric guitar would be pleased with this. I probably will buy another. Probably only because I have a lot of guitars. But I am thinking of that wood-grained telecaster. Hmm.


by K***e on June 03, 2020


Shipping was quick. I did not receive guitar I ordered (blue gst3). Recieved black gst rosewood, not an issue. Impressed with neck and body which are worth the $70 alone. NOT a beginner guitar without work. I have been playing guitar for 45 years and know modding and maintenance, this said, I am very happy with purchase. Changed tuners to locking, stock one's were adequate, but not great. Replaced string trees with roller kind. Nut needed proper sanding and filing. Frets were not terrible, but n ...


by E***Z on May 31, 2020


beautiful guitar thank you


by T***s on May 22, 2020


These guitars are a gas! The tele likemid 50's neck, the strat like early 60's neck! No laquer, fast and smooth! They sound great! What a deal!


by M***n on May 04, 2020


Replaced the plastic nut and did a setup job on this guitar. After that it plays better than my other,more expensive model strat. I really enjoy playing this instrument when I play rhythm with the worship team at our church. I would recommend this to anyone. Great product. I plan to get another one as backup to this one. Thanks Glarry.


by E***l on April 18, 2020


A no-brainer at $70. I wanted to get a couple low end guitars to practice modding them myself so I figured this was a good starting point. They're fun guitars, especially for beginners. **Note: The Sunburst is always difficult to find so I bought the Blue through Wal-Mart in January for $59. My suggestion is to set-up a Glarry account and select ALERT ME ON ARRIVAL. I was notified they were being restocked at the end of February, received the alert and grabbed the Sunburst. The Blue plays a litt ...


by K***y on March 28, 2020


It is very light. Which probably changes the tone a bit from a heavier guitar because of the density of the wood. The strings are stretching and it goes out of tune but that I suspect that is due to new strings. I am a beginner to 6 strings (I have a bass guitar and used to play quite a bit). I like the feel of the guitar and it is good looking. I don't think I could find a better value anywhere else.


by L***t on March 27, 2020


I'm only a beginner, but I like the feel of the guitar in my hands. The finish is much better than I imagined, with no flaws in the workmanship. Even though I am not very experienced, I can get some good sounds from the guitar. I'm very happy with my guitar, but I wish that I had ordered the package, which included the 20 watt amp. I hope you sell them separately. Thanks; Larry


by L***r on March 13, 2020


Played great right out of the box, just had to tune it ! Great condition and beautiful finish. Been playing hard for a few days now and really impressed how well it stays in tune


by M***y on March 10, 2020


As promised. 5 stars


by S***h on January 06, 2020


The best cheap guitar you can buy ,sounds and plays really good


by S***d on December 23, 2019


After reading all of the reviews, my expectations were quite high. I am blown away by the amazing quality of fit, finish, and playability. A beautiful instrument at a ridiculous price. Expectations drastically exceeded,,I am beyond satisfied. Over the moon with this purchase!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by P***H on December 09, 2019


Great


by J***b on November 18, 2019


Arrived in excellent condition.


by W***l on November 16, 2019


I've been teaching myself guitar since 4 June 2019, and I've wanted a guitar that I could feel free to tear apart. My main guitar is too nice to subject to my rank beginner luthiery. It's also made from a heavy plank of mahogany, and I've wanted something that's physically lighter and more comfortable for long practice sessions. After I got interested in basswood because of its lightness, I found the Glarry GST3 online. At the time it was under $60 postpaid, and the reviews on YouTube weren't ...


by T***k on November 11, 2019


Great guitar for the money! I fixed mine up for slide guitar... only problem I ran into was changing strings, the ball ends keep getting stuck in the tremolo block. Like others have mentioned using a round file to slightly enlarge the holes fixed it right up. Great bang for the buck! Here is a link to a video I made for its slide abilities. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVRxTev50kQ


by E***t on November 09, 2019


for the price, this is an excellent guitar.. Once it was set up. (they have the instruction in their support tab), it plays real easy, and with good sound. A great starter guitar and a great branding event guitar with a portable amp.


by M***n on November 06, 2019


Glarry is the best. I was led to them by Max of GuitarMax on youtube. And he was right a ridiculously low price for an awesome guitar. I will always buy from Glarry because they sell guitars that other companies sell for twice or three times as much at a mere fraction of the price. Do yourself a favor buy one today you won't be disappointed. Glarry Rocks!!!!


by M***n on November 06, 2019


Glarry is the best. I was led to them by Max of GuitarMax on youtube. And he was right a ridiculously low price for an awesome guitar. I will always buy from Glarry because they sell guitars that other companies sell for twice or three times as much at a mere fraction of the price. Do yourself a favor buy one today you won't be disappointed. Glarry Rocks!!!!


by E***t on November 02, 2019


I was quite surprised at the quality at such a low price.. Great starter or practice guitar.for beginners and experienced musicians.. I changed the strings and had some trouble getting the original strings out of the Bridge. once I got them all out, I ran a round jeweler's file through each hole to smooth the .wall of the string block. Now the strings fall out by themselves.


by W***e on September 26, 2019


I just got this beauty yesterday and it plays so nice. I'm in absolute love with it and my 2 boys love the look as well! I am super surprised at its ability to play for what I payed for it. Awesome guitar. Once I get better at playing, I will defiantly look into more Glarry Guitars.


by D***e on September 23, 2019


You CANNOT buy better guitars at theses prices! Period. However, if better top nuts were used, sales would probably go up and reviews would be even more favorable. I love all my Glarry guitars..and I am ordering more today! I'm serious! Give one a try!!!


by C***s on August 31, 2019


Larry music has provided this strategy at an awesome price, and not to mention their customer service. An awesome experience all around.


by J***e on July 06, 2019


Since this was a gift, I can't comment on the playing except that the recipient told me she really likes her!


by E***i on June 30, 2019


Beautiful guitar.My son very much enjoys playing on it.Thank you.


by H***r on June 07, 2019


Worth every penny. But is just a starter giutar and nothing more. It can be a really good guitar with new pickups and tuners and nut.


by V***o on May 24, 2019


I ordered a GST3 and can not be happier...............This guitar was so close to a total setup ready to play guitar, well that is what I did !! I have no complaints with shipping to delivery nor with the product at hand ! Great job on your end Clarry !!! I will be back for more !

1 2 >