&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.5 5 318

Customer Reviews(318)

by K***l


on May 04, 2020

Nice cheap guitar! My second Glarry guitar, bought an acoustic which is really nice too.


by L***e


on May 01, 2020

Awesome guitar has amazing paint job especially for a budget guitar very happy with the product could use a little tlc to get the perfect sound but extremely satisfied over all


by K***l


on May 01, 2020

I received the guitar recently and the finish on it is excellent. I'm having a little difficulty keeping the guitar in tune, but a quick set up will probably resolve the issue. The guitar feels and plays well though. Great guitar for the money. My Granddaughter will be thrilled, as this will be her first electric. Great communication from your staff while the guitar was on back order. Thank you so much.


by E***n


on April 28, 2020

This is the third review I've made about this guitar. I received guitar on a Sunday. It was delivered with a loud drop on my front porch. Went out and picked up face down package. Box was in bad shape. Opened box to find nickel sized dent in the guitar and one of the tuners was crooked. Very disappointed. Nobody from Glarry has gotten back to me.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by P***a


on April 27, 2020

This is my second Glarry purchase, I bought this one for my kid. The color is very nice, the fit and finish is excellent, and that's before you take into account that it was less than $70 shipped. I have not been able to touch it since I pulled it out of the box, my kid basically snatched it and that's the last I saw it. He's very happy with it. Fit and finish is identical to my GST sunset, and it is also very light. Packaging was adequate, the guitar arrived in pristine condition. Tuning it w ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by P***n


on April 26, 2020

Not a bad little guitar! Got it, restrung it, set it up with intentions of modding it. First thing I noticed when plugging in is the pickups were not half bad! All I really need to do is replace the nut (Graph Tech, baby!) and MAYBE the tuners, and its a giggable axe! Lightweight, good feeling neck, and as previously stated. decent pick ups!


by B***y


on April 22, 2020

Excellent guitar value. My GST is well built and finished. Sounds great too. I would purchase again.


by V***o


on April 19, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised that glarry contacted me to inquire if I was satisfied. That is an excellent example of customer service. The guitar arrived in excellent condition. Every aspect of the guitar was decent. Excellent value for the money. Neck was straight. Frets were good. Action was surprisingly good. Definitely would recommend this guitar for a beginner.


by J***e


on April 13, 2020

Before I get into it, some quick details for modders! 10mm Tuners, and 2 1/16" Bridge spacing. The guitar looks good, the chunk of maple the neck was made from looks good. The fretboard was pretty decent; no sharp fretwire sticking out. Fretends could use slight rounding. Was able to do a setup with low action, intonating within +/-4 using GuitarTuna Chromatic Tuner. Low E would constantly fluctate in and around your tune. The strings are pretty bad, accidentally broke the D string adjusting a ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by A***s


on April 07, 2020

Arrived in timely manner .


by W***y


on March 30, 2020

Nice solid guitar for the price. Would recommend. I did put different strings on though. The ones that came on it would fret out. New ones didn't. Plays great!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***r


on March 29, 2020

Overall very rough to play. Not my favorite Glarry guitar

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by R***l


on March 24, 2020

5 stars for the price very good so far


by T***r


on March 23, 2020

I like this guitar. Non playable as arrived but I expected to do a complete setup on it. Bad strings, cannot intonate low E, new strings coming. Will see if this fixed intonation error. I like the fully adjustable bridge. Minor mislocation of fret 14 by 0.012 inches but I think that won't affect playability.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.Glarry


by C***r


on March 23, 2020

I can't really write a review when I have not received my guitar. Due to the conditions of COVID-19, FedEx will NOT deliver my product. It's been taken hostage against its will at my local FedEx distribution center. Gave it 3 of 5 for now. Until I have had a chance to review it, then I'll change it.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your review. Hope you will receive it sooner. Hope COVID-19 ends sooner. Glarry


by S***s


on March 19, 2020

I am extremely impressed with this instrument. This is my seventh guitar, and it is now my favorite. Everything about it is excellent. It was playable right out of the box with simple tuning. Thanks for a great guitar and a fantastic price!


by A***s


on March 18, 2020

The guitar looks and plays great. I was very worried when it arrived because of the minimal packaging and expected to find some damage. But somehow it survived just fine. I'm very happy with the guitar' s finish , quality of construction, and setup. I would not hesitate to buy another.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by G***s


on March 14, 2020

Arrived in 4 days and box had seen a rough ride but the guitar was looking good and in great shape. Finish was better than I have seen on guitars costing four times as much as you pay for the Glarry one. Only thing I will address immediately is lowering the strings. No idea how they can sell at this price point. Would be nice if they had steel guitars in the line up, Just ordered a Ukulele for my 6 year old grand daughter to play with.


by J***r


on March 14, 2020

Great guitar


by J***r


on March 14, 2020

I'm a 58 year old don't know how to play always loved music and guitars bought bass it's awesome so I bought guitar for wife and another for me


by J***y


on March 05, 2020

SUPER FUN Strat style guitar! After cranking the truss rod to straighten the neck and lower the action, setting the saddles and intonation, this is a MIND BOGGLING guitar for the price! I have watched several videos on these guitars and heard good and bad things about them. They are made with a lot of machining and fewer human hands than an expensive instrument. You should expect minor imperfections. Mine had the tiniest bit of wood filings coming from one side of the nut slot. Just a little ...


by J***k


on February 29, 2020

Great guitar for the price. Shipped quickly.


by P***e


on February 28, 2020

Delivery excellent, product excellent. Unbelievable for the price point. Wish I found you sooner, would have saved me tons of money.


by A***x


on February 21, 2020

It's a surprisingly playable axe as is, and well worth the money. If you want to build a really nice guitar this is an excellent way to start. For about $700 you could have a $1500 guitar when you're done. That's what I'm doing. I wouldn't recommend this for beginners though. The neck is weirdly thick. It's playable, for sure, but I'd hate to learn to play with it.


by D***r


on February 15, 2020

Basic Strat type in burst finish at $65 delivered to central VA from MD... in a plain box and some foam and a sleeve to protect it. Cord, strap, plain unpadded gig bag, tremolo bar. It's a $65 delivered guitar, so it is cheap in every way for the components: light woods, light steel in the frets, budget metal in the hardware and tuners. BUT... if you can do basic setup and have regular tools of a setup, it is nearly set up. The plastic nut needs all 6 slots deepened a biti and the action is almo ...

Service Team:

Dear customer: thank you for your review, this will help us improve the guitar better. As far as I know, China is an open country. I think the Western media are not objective enough about it. We need to hear different voices.

on March 09, 2021

Very nice guitar for modest USA dollar cost.


by E***l


on February 13, 2020

Love this guitar. I just ordered a tele style I can't wait.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by M***h


on February 11, 2020

Some times people can be a little judgemental of things they aren't necessarily completely familiar with. One of the saddest aspects of this bias is how much THEY have to lose. Personally I try to keep an open mind, and boy, has this attitude paid off for me! My GLARRY Strat is amazing! Great holding weight and balance, flawless color and finish, classic Strat tone, action and feel---What's not to like? What I want (and I hope GLARRY can help me with this) is a Strat that is white body, white pi ...


by D***g


on February 10, 2020

Im a begginer, so i dont know much, but its the best guitar ibe ever used


by J***y


on February 08, 2020

Well worth the price I paid. Holds tune well and sounds great. I waxed it when I got it and its beautiful.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***r


on February 05, 2020

Amazing guitar for the price, plays and sounds good and the finish is excellent!!

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >