Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.5 5 71

Customer Reviews(71)

by C***s on December 05, 2019


For the money, this is a fantastic value. This is my 2nd violin purchase from Glarry...the first was the Antiqued violin for my daughter. We're both beginners with zero experience who just wanted to give it a try. After the first hour, I enjoyed playing hers so much I decided to get this one just for me. I like the Antiqued violin a little better and recommend that one first if you can afford the few extra dollars--I will go into those details on that product page. Price-wise neither of them can ...


by R***i on November 19, 2020


I tried to tune it many times but couldn't ..not working. My daughter is taking classes and her teacher said it's tune is slipping so it is very difficult to tune every time.. if there is anyway I can return it? Because I am not happy with this violin.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer Service will contact with you ASAP. Glarry


by M***a on November 12, 2020


Lovely, quality product that will make the perfect gift.


by R***d on November 11, 2020


Thank you so very much. I start my lessons next week.


by K***n on November 01, 2020


I requested a cancellation and refund before it was shipped and never got response and now it is shipped. I will be contacting my bank afterwards because I did not authorize this purchase. Update: They initiated a refund and the violin came damaged with a broken A string and broken bridge.

Service Team:

We apologize for our mistake. Our after - sale - service will contact with you ASAP. Sorry again. Glarry.


by N***e on October 30, 2020


I received the violin and it's just as I expected. Though I am a newbie and will be taking lessons shortly, I'm impressed with how nice the violin looks. I can't wait to take lessons and make hopefully...beautiful music with it.


by C***e on October 30, 2020


My daughter has a 1/2 violin that is just slightly too large for her so I bought this 1/4 size because she will not need it very long and the price was right. But you get what you pay for. It's crooked and the strings do not want to stay on the bridge. Even her teacher with decades of experience struggled to only play one string at a time. The shoulder rest that comes with this violin is useless. My biggest concern is that this violin was only packaged in its case and then stuck inside a plastic ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your review. Glary as a new brand, we know that we have many shortcomings. Your voice really lets us know where to start. Our customers really make GLARRY. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by N***x on October 28, 2020


For the price, this cannot be beat. I got the 1/4 size for my 5yo daughter. If she plays it regularly, I will happily get her a more expensive instrument. I just don't want to invest until I can see that it is more than a passing interest. This is the perfect violin to see if she will play more than once or twice. Overall I am happy with it, but it did need a bit of adjusting to get it working acceptably. The bridge comes whole, never set up, sized, or cut. The strings are terrible, the fine tun ...


by A***o on October 15, 2020


The violin looks just like the picture. However, when mine came in, the sound post was not in place. It was rolling around inside the violin. My package was also missing the electric tuner that was meant to be there per the violin's description. Overall. pretty disappointed unfortunately.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***e on October 15, 2020


Very easy website to navigate. Great prices and selection of products.


by C***e on October 08, 2020


It's a great violin for the price!


by D***s on September 29, 2020


wow I love it! beautiful sound, quality, and accesories! do you want a violin right? what are you waiting for!! buy it!! :)


by L***a on September 29, 2020


I wanted a beginner instrument for my grandson and this was perfect. I love the product and the fact that it also came with extra strings and a case. Pefect.


by R***n on September 28, 2020


great instrument. took about 3 weeks to arrive


by M***n on September 25, 2020


This is a second instrument I am buying for my daughter from this website. Very happy with the quality and the price


by C***r on September 09, 2020


Great violin! Stays in tune. Decent construction. Perfect for the beginner player! I would highly recommend this to any beginner.


by B***a on August 27, 2020


Pretty good quality and such but i had trouble tunning the instrument due to slipping pegs

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by E***u on August 11, 2020


I like the good quality of the instrument.


by J***n on August 02, 2020


Excellent for an inexpensive instrument to learn.


by K***y on July 10, 2020


Just shame got to order another bow so son couldn't use it on his birthday. Bow was damaged. But the violin very happy with looks beautiful x


by C***z on June 17, 2020


For the price its a very nice instrument. I love it so much! It did come with a string that was starting to unravel but, also came with spare strings, so very easy fix! It does take a while for it to stay in tune, but that comes with every new instrument no matter what you buy. Overall I would highly recommend this instrument, its wonderfully for a beginner violinist such as my self.


by C***e on June 01, 2020


This a good quality instrument with very nice resonance. Our 5 year old daughter has enjoyed learning how to play this violin.


by W***o on May 29, 2020


I bought this for my adult daughter and she loves it. Had to watch a Youtube to figure out how to set it up, where to place the bridge, etc. It's unbelievable how much you get for such a small price. I was so happy with this that I bought another for my son.


by P***k on May 27, 2020


Bought for my 5 year old granddaughter she was so excited it looks great came quick and was a great price.


by L***g on April 30, 2020


This violin is wonderful. I have played since I was a child always renting and never owning. Thanks to your company I now own a beautiful violin that sounds amazing and my church agrees that after the right tuning its is perfect. I look forward to buying another for my 6 year old daughter once I get the money saved up


by J***r on March 29, 2020


It's a violin....

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by M***n on March 17, 2020


The violin was a really nice violin for the money. I would definitely purchase again. The only negative, which was not that bad is, the case had some mold inside. Not sure if it may have been stored in a damp place but the violin was not effected.


by J***s on March 14, 2020


I'm very impressed with the quality of this fiddle. I don't know how they can do all of this for that price. It looks great and sounds great. Perfect for a beginner like me. I'll will be back.


by R***h on March 12, 2020


I was surprised. For the price I thought it would be of less quality. The whole package is very good. Came with more than I expected. Will play it today. Will let you know on the sound quality.


by T***y on March 12, 2020


Beautiful and in Great shape and for the price. Relearning how to play the Violin again. In over 40 yrs. The rosin is old and hard. I had to buy new rosin.

1 2 3 >