&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.8 5 309

Customer Reviews(309)

by S***h


on October 12, 2021

I am super excited to surprise my grandson with his first bass! I never thought I could afford one for him. He will be thrilled. I ordered another really cool guitar for him, but I'm saving it for his birthday. He saw the box and knew we had just looked at that guitar a couple of nights before. They come really fast :) Now he will get the surprise for Chanukah and the other one for the birthday. With this price I could afford two guitars.


by N***z


on August 19, 2021

Loved my new Bass! I do have small hands and the neck is a little on the big side, plays well and very sensitive. There were some small scratches when it arrived which was kind of sad 'cause it was brand new. I did give a 5 star but a 4.7 would have been what I wanted to do, but round up you know.


by A***l


on January 25, 2022

This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. I will say, I don't have much prior knowledge about bass or even guitar, but I see no issues with mine. It plays beautifully, and for fellow beginners, it's easy to learn. I was hesitant when I saw such a low price, but I got way beyond my money's worth (in the best way possible)! I highly recommend.


by J***n


on January 24, 2022

I've tried to call several times but never get through!

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry


by S***s


on January 24, 2022

Beautiful, easy to play instrument. Who could possibly complain about the price. Nobody!!!


by P***r


on December 11, 2021

Received my Glarry PBass and I was surprised at the overall quality! For such a low cost, I received a very playable guitar. As far as needing a minor setup (which would totally be expected) it wasn't far off! I did have a minor issue where the pickguard was mounted at a slight angle where the position effected both the pickup alignment under the strings, and and also some of the mounting screws missed the underlying body. Glarry Support had no problem shipping a replacement to me ASAP.!


by C***a


on November 21, 2021

Unfortunately, i have not received the bass yet. I know that Fedex already delivered and signed. It is under investigación what happened. I Will let You Know the progress. Thanks

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on December 13, 2021

After Bass reception I found a very good product, and most important Glarry solved all my shipment inconveniences quite well. It means good customer service. Thank you Lin.


by H***r


on November 12, 2021

It's a great instrument, especially for the price, my only complaint is that there's some dust or something stuck in the finish, but you barely see it, so it's not really a problem, but yeah, great instrument for the price for sure

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by E***y


on October 18, 2021

Great bass! A very good value for the money!


by D***r


on October 09, 2021

It's a beautiful guitar. Unfortunately it came in with a loose pickup. It shouldn't be hard to fix, in fact, Glarry sent a "how to" link when I notified them. It still plays, and I've been under the weather (caught COVID at work) so I haven't felt like doing the fix yet, but my girlfriend (who I bought it for) has enjoyed jamming and thumping on it, so it's mostly a cosmetic issue. Still love Glarry instruments. Have this a semihollow Telecaster, and Telecaster from Glarry, so I'm sure I'l ...


by M***n


on October 04, 2021

This bass sounds really good, slapping and popping with it works very well, and I love the color I chose for it. Excellent bass for how affordable it is.


by O***A


on August 30, 2021

I have several guitars and wanted a Bass that was sub $100. I did some research and was debating between this and Harley Benton. Watching the reviews online this bass peak my interest since the tone was slightly similar to what I was hearing. With shipping and coming from the U.S. I went with Glarry. It came in fine no damage to the instrument. There are a few minor factory scratches here and there. After conditioning the fretboard I noticed a few more scratches. Feels a lot lighter than my Stra ...


by D***n


on August 19, 2021

I am a guitar player using this bass for recording. The instrument has a satin like finish which I really liked. The action on the instrument was low which also was great. Neck was normal size and comfortable. Buzz was minimal at worst and the neck was straight. Frets were filed nicely. The tuners were stiff and requires a lot of effort. The overall feel, fit and finish of the instrument was very nice. It took me a bit to dial in a good recording tone but I definitely found it. I found the instr ...


by R***F


on August 16, 2021

So glad I found Glarry! Now the jams will commence!


by M***e


on August 11, 2021

Good beginner bass. My issue with this bass is the strings vibrate on the frets bad around fret 5 after some playing. To make it worse the truss bolt isn't accessible with the wrench they gave me because of the angle the hole is drilled. I emailed customer support and never got a response… so I'm leaving a review lol. There was also protective plastic stuck all around the plug in and knobs.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on August 15, 2021

Frets buzz, but good beginner guitar


by S***n


on August 10, 2021

Fast shipping! I ordered the yellow GP bass, the yellow looks more golden/yellow. Not as dynamic of a color as the picture online. Nice playing and sounding bass though.....That's what really matters doesn't it? It was set up really nice right out of the box! Once again, fast shipping. Thank you.


by E***n


on August 09, 2021

Amazing Quality, great sound, and a great price!


by F***o


on July 03, 2021

Exactly as advertised. Great quality for the price.


by M***w


on July 03, 2021

Fast delivery. good instrument, one complaint: Product description did not indicate that it is a "Long Scale" Bass. I prefer the Short Scale Bass. On the picture, I counted 20 frets and assumed that it was a short neck instrument because most long scale instruments have more frets. My mistake. I'll get used to it.


by F***r


on July 01, 2021

Great Basses!!! Great Prices!!! Would definitely buy from again.


by T***e


on June 28, 2021

Guitar is great , my Son loves it.. the only problem was FedEx they delayed shipping..


by J***k


on June 24, 2021

You always hear how "great" something is on line, and wonder if it is true, or is it just the "new excitement" of the purchase. I had heard Glarry this & that for awhile, so I decided to grab a P-Bass and see for myself if the om-line hype was real.....it was. The instrument I received had a perfectly finished neck, intonation was 99% on, height was right with NO buzz or dead spots, and the finish was gorgeous with only a few flaws. And to top it off the PU sounds fine, and no neck dive! The ...


by S***a


on June 13, 2021

Beautifully built and it plays very well. I'm really happy with it :) I've been able to play very well and I can't begin the express the quality of the bass. It came ready to play, just needed a bit more tuning. Range of notes is amazing.


by L***h


on June 07, 2021

This was the first Bass I have acquired and I am overall very satisfied with it. After unboxing I did have to do some basic set up in order to get the Bass into a playable condition (adjust the action, some light intonation issues, and truss rod as the strings were so low some frets were just buzz and no tone). As a beginner I really have no complains, and so far the hardware and electronics have worked flawlessly. Shipping was also impressively fast.


by R***n


on May 29, 2021

For the money, this was just amazing. I needed a bass for some home recording and this fit the bill. If you watch the reviews online, they are spot on about this bass. It is neck heavy but it sounds great and is extremely light. The bass arrived in great shape and all I did was a quick setup and it was ready to be played. Frets were good and it stays in tune. For under $90, I was have a bass for home use.


by J***l


on May 25, 2021

Nice guitar. It's well made, plays and sounds good. The color is really nice. There's something about the strings that feels weird when you play it but it still sounds great. The box it came in was beat up pretty good but there wasn't any damage to the instrument itself. Overall it's been a good buy.


by B***s


on May 13, 2021

Great bass for the money


by A***s


on April 30, 2021

Wow. Just, wow! This is a simple bass guitar for beginners. It plays wonderfully. I like this bass guitar the most. Very happy customer.


by S***s


on April 29, 2021

I/We now are the completely satisfied owners of two of these guitars. I bought my wife a left handed one a few months back and we liked it so much that I bought myself a righty, even though neither of us had ever played a bass guitar. I also bought her a lefty Telecaster knock off. Amazing playing quality for less than $100 and they are all beautiful instruments. I have a 1966 vintage Vox, a Strat and a Telecaster and the 3 Glarry's make me smile every time I pick one up.


by W***e


on April 25, 2021

Just got mine today and it is fantastic! I did some basic setup work and tuned her up and WOW! Great sound and easy playability. The dark blue burst finish is gorgeous and flawless! I'll probably put a set of my favorite Rotosounds on it, but other than that, she's perfect! Great job Glarry!!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >