Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
4.9 5 98

Customer Reviews(98)

by C***s



on January 25, 2024

Had some issues with cracks but luckily had no problem getting a replacement. Happy shopping experience.


by C***s



on January 25, 2024

Had some issues with cracks but luckily had no problem getting a replacement. Happy shopping experience.


by D***h



on January 22, 2024

Perfect violin for my daughter first time learning an instrument.


by D***h



on January 22, 2024

Perfect violin for my daughter first time learning an instrument.


by I***o



on January 10, 2024

It is good


by I***o



on January 10, 2024

It is good


by C***e



on January 08, 2024

Comes with bridge and shoulder rest and extra strings. The case is sturdy and secure, with handle and backpack straps. Very light. I had to re-peg a string and put a fine tuning per back in. Overall, I'd recommend to anyone wanting to learn about violin without breaking the bank.


by C***e



on January 08, 2024

Comes with bridge and shoulder rest and extra strings. The case is sturdy and secure, with handle and backpack straps. Very light. I had to re-peg a string and put a fine tuning per back in. Overall, I'd recommend to anyone wanting to learn about violin without breaking the bank.


by G***e



on December 31, 2023

have had my instrument for some time and it still plays great


by C***g



on December 24, 2023

Shipped fast sounds great


by R***P



on December 20, 2023

I drunk ordered this one night and I can honestly say this has been one of the better decisions I have made while intoxicated. I've always wanted to learn how to play violin and this violin has everything for starting. I did have to look up a few videos on how tight the bow needs to be and it does come with a tuner however is very vague on how to actually tune you violin. Overall it's awesome!


by H***5



on December 11, 2023

My daughter loved her shiny new violin! Great for beginners.


by H***y



on December 09, 2023

Good for the money, inexpensive way to see if you like to play.


by D***o



on December 01, 2023

It is nice. She loves it.


by C***n



on November 27, 2023

I love it! The craftsmanship and sound quality is very nice. I've always wanted to play the violin at 54 years; i now have that opportunity. Yes for a beginner it is very easy.


by v***s



on November 20, 2023

Nicely made and came with everything needed to get started. Good sound for this price.


by V***s



on November 11, 2023

UPDATE AFTER LESSONS: Teacher was impressed at everything that came with the set!


by j***r



on November 04, 2023

It seems a big thing that helps retain the quality of this violin at a low price is similar to what's done on lower priced yet still good quality electric guitars. There is a satin finish on the violin, which is a creates lower cost in production. The build and playability are great. The case is sturdy, and mine came with strings, an extra bridge, bow, tuner, and rosin.


by A***S



on November 02, 2023

Very good beginner violin. The only issue with mine is the E string does not stay in tune. Everyday I have to tune it.


by D***w



on October 27, 2023

Love this. Love the color, love the feel of it. I am teaching myself from online lessons. Could be a little easier to tune, but for the money it is a great starter piece.


by m***e



on October 13, 2023

Fast shipping, and apparently it was safely done too because the violin arrived in peak condition. The instrument is remarkably loud and proud sounding for the price, kudos to you for selling such a beautiful product so affordably


by R***R



on October 12, 2023

pretty good first violin


by ao



on October 09, 2023

mine had warm enough sound. within the beginner's ability to create a sound, it does what it is suppose to do.


by H***y



on September 25, 2023

My girl has been learning to play on this violin. She hasn't had any issues, neither has her teacher. It came with everything she needed to get started along with a few extras.


by D***n



on September 19, 2023

Item arrived without bridge in place and strings very loose, as expected. Spent about an hour setting it up and let it stretch out overnight. The next day it held a tune. Great!


by C***e



on September 14, 2023

For a beginning student, this instrument is excellent, and everything a 12 years student needs to begin taking violin lessons. At the price, it is less than the cost to rent a similar violin for three months.


by D***y



on September 09, 2023

Perfect violin for those who are aspiring musicians!


by C***E



on September 03, 2023

Only real problem I had with it was it very difficult to tune the violin...but I have altered the peg holes to allow the pegs to hold the strings properly. Otherwise, the violin is very nice for beginners.


by v***e



on August 23, 2023

Beautiful! my son loves it. The case is so great. It is much lighter than the hard case he had when he played in school but seems sturdy and reliable.


by M***.



on August 21, 2023

I got this as a gift from my boyfriend and I love it. Since I have very minimal knowledge I don't require an expensive instrument. This one feels nice and sounds good to my admittedly untrained ear. I've never tuned an instrument, so I found the tuner confusing, someone with more experience may have found it helpful. I already snapped the e string so the extra strings came in handy.

1 2 3 4 >