Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
4.9 5 98

Customer Reviews(98)

by L***n



on February 18, 2023

This is a Beautiful instrument and it seems to be what we hoped it to be . . . It's a Gift we got for our daughter, but we have yet to hear it.


by C***e



on February 10, 2023

Open the box and you know it is good. It's so neatly packaged. Easy to follow instructions. Such beautiful instrument.


by C***e



on February 10, 2023

Open the box and you know it is good. It's so neatly packaged. Easy to follow instructions. Such beautiful instrument.


by D***h



on February 02, 2023

I love all the items you get in the set at such a great price!


by M***y



on January 29, 2023

So excited and it came with everything you need. great.


by B***m



on January 22, 2023

I am so happy I bought this violin. It is a beautiful instrument with a great tone.


by B***m



on January 22, 2023

I am so happy I bought this violin. It is a beautiful instrument with a great tone.


by J***e



on January 09, 2023

Good starter. I would buy again. The tunnel pegs can be a little on the loose side making it hard to tune and stay tuned. But when tuned it sounds great. Nice sturdy case nice looking all around.


by C***T



on January 03, 2023

Nice body but rosin was broke. overall 3.5 out of 5.


by m***a



on January 01, 2023

No issues! All the basics you need. Beautiful violin and works great for a beginner!


by m***a



on January 01, 2023

No issues! All the basics you need. Beautiful violin and works great for a beginner!


by J***a



on December 28, 2022

My daughter expressed interest in learning the violin. But we didn't / couldn't afford one of the more expensive models. For the price it has a few things that I would find lacking but for my daughter she was so happy. And so far she has enjoyed learning to play it. Even getting up and going to school an hour early twice a week has her excited. I couldn't be more satisfied with the product.


by J***a



on December 28, 2022

My daughter expressed interest in learning the violin. But we didn't / couldn't afford one of the more expensive models. For the price it has a few things that I would find lacking but for my daughter she was so happy. And so far she has enjoyed learning to play it. Even getting up and going to school an hour early twice a week has her excited. I couldn't be more satisfied with the product.


by M***h



on December 09, 2022

My daughter just started her first music class that's mandatory at her school for 5th graders! Luckily we found this one and it came in 4 days shipping was super quick!


by M***h



on December 09, 2022

My daughter just started her first music class that's mandatory at her school for 5th graders! Luckily we found this one and it came in 4 days shipping was super quick!


by E***s



on November 16, 2022

Nice starter. If you don't want to make a big investment while learning, this is really a good buy !


by J***J



on November 10, 2022

The quality is very good, it feels really good to hold in the hand, my daughter likes it very much, I hope she can keep playing.


by J***J



on November 10, 2022

The quality is very good, it feels really good to hold in the hand, my daughter likes it very much, I hope she can keep playing.


by J***t



on October 21, 2022

My son was happy with it.


by a***s



on October 10, 2022

Bought for my 12yo niece. She loves it, it sounds good, and the price is incredible considering all thats included for a students violin.


by A***T



on September 28, 2022

Still hands down a better buy than renting this size instrument for a beginner.


by J***s



on September 13, 2022

Great for beginner comes with everything and easy setup


by J***T



on August 07, 2022

Great little violin and accessories for a beginner. The violin sounds decent and stays in tune for the most part.


by T***s



on July 24, 2022

The brand speaks for itself. This was beyond what a picture can show. We got the color just pops! Thank you so much for bring me the chance to buy this.


by J***n



on July 11, 2022

Great product, my daughter loves it. It arrived by the time it was supposed to also.


by T***h



on July 02, 2022

perfect for a beginner


by L***r



on June 26, 2022

I don't know much about violins but my daughter's orchestra teacher was happy with the violin. The case looks great and everything seems to be of great quality.


by W***.



on June 19, 2022

I am pleased with the instrument. I lowered the strings at the nut and put ProArte strings on and it plays much easier and sounds much better. When I opened the case the strap that holds the .violin in place while in the case had come unglued.. The pegs had slipped and all 4 strings were a jumbled mess in the peg I think it is an excellent beginner violin after a few "tweaks"' The bows are adequate. All accessories were present.


by M***U



on May 29, 2022

My daughter loves it!


by T***a



on May 16, 2022

We received the violin today and I was pleasantly surprised. After tuning and getting rosin on the bow, I played the violin and it sounds like, well a violin, exactly like every other violin I have played. I didn't realize this came with an extra bridge and strings, which was a nice bonus.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

< 1 2 3 4 >