Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
4.9 5 98

Customer Reviews(98)

by S***.



on August 14, 2023

This violin was absolutely perfect for my 12 year old daughter! I love everything about it and so does she. It's exactly what is shown and is very well made. I would recommend this to all ages.


by k***n



on August 13, 2023

Exactly what we needed! Great starter for teen teaching himself how to play! Thanks!!


by K***a



on August 07, 2023

I purchased this for my 12 year old that wants to learn the Violin.. for that, it's perfect. :)


by E***a



on July 28, 2023

My daughter loves it! She says that it smells like her childhood.


by C***o



on July 25, 2023

Everything looks good but I didn't get the tuner. The customer service went above and beyond to make it right. I am more than pleased with my purchase.


by N***a



on July 19, 2023

My kit came with a lot of starter accessories and I was surprised by how sparkly it is! Great value. But I'm not successful at producing a good sound yet. But it's perfect for my needs and budget.


by s***y



on July 11, 2023

This is my first violin, so I don't have a lot to compare it to. But when you consider its (relatively) low price and for a student's purpose, it does a decent job.


by i***a



on July 09, 2023

Mi hija quedó fascinada?


by P***s



on July 02, 2023

Violin is beautiful and comes with everything a beginner needs. unfortunately one of my micro tuners was malfunctioned ( didn't have the screw hole it needed) but the sellers are fixing the situation and communicated very quickly through the whole process of trying to solve the problem. Really easy to work with and appreciated their help.


by D***n



on June 28, 2023

It holds its tune and has a rich, full tone. Definitely worth the investment, particularly for a new player who's not sure whether the violin will ultimately be a passion or a passing fancy.


by S***.



on June 22, 2023

Violin purchased for my 13yr old grandson. His mother has played since age 4 yrs, has a music degree and wanted to help him get started as he is interested. She checked out the violin and was delighted with the craftsmanship and sound it produces. Can't wait so they can get started.


by K***n



on June 15, 2023

For the price and not knowing anything about violins, this is really a great starter. The sound is not bad once you figure out what you are doing.


by U***T



on June 09, 2023

It looks very nice, light weight but sounds so-so. because I am a beginner, teaching myself. It's a little difficult to learn.


by J***e



on May 27, 2023

Very nice violin for beginners!!! A very nice company to do business with! I had an issue with the bow and they immediately sent me a new one!!! Highly recommend for the price you get everything you need to start ! Yay


by P***t



on May 20, 2023

We gave this violin to our grandson and he loves it. He just started taken lessons.


by D***e



on May 14, 2023

It worked! It arrived two days earlier than I anticipated, was soooooo excited!


by T***y



on April 30, 2023

A beautiful instrument in a nice case, it was delivered with no damages and preforms wonderfully.


by K***3



on April 26, 2023

Gorgeous! Great for a beginner. Carefully packaged.


by R***s



on April 24, 2023

I got this for my son and it worked fine since he's a beginner. However, after 2 months, he broke his second string. Not sure if this is normal but now we have to buy another string and its expensive.


by S***e



on April 19, 2023

My son had a sudden interest in violin, and I couldn't be happier it gets him off his video games. I have to say I was impressed with the beauty of this piece. I feel like they put a lot of heart into making these the attention to detail on them is very nice. I am pleasantly surprised with this item, the contents and the price.


by S***e



on April 19, 2023

My son had a sudden interest in violin, and I couldn't be happier it gets him off his video games. I have to say I was impressed with the beauty of this piece. I feel like they put a lot of heart into making these the attention to detail on them is very nice. I am pleasantly surprised with this item, the contents and the price.


by A***S



on March 27, 2023

Let's get real: This violin is $100. You'll need to give it some better rosin, new strings, peg drops, and a bit of love and patience, but overall it works well. Gets the job done. Also don't expect it to stay in tune without peg drops or similar; this is a cheap violin guys, the pegs aren't fitted the best. BUT, the most important thing is the violin is playable and behaves well. I recommend.


by W***s



on March 23, 2023

I think this product is great for the price. It includes all that is needed to start playing the violin.


by E***h



on March 17, 2023

This is the perfect gift for any child who wants to learn how to play a violin.


by E***h



on March 17, 2023

This is the perfect gift for any child who wants to learn how to play a violin.


by T***S



on March 14, 2023

I told my daughter I would buy her a violin if she made it through her first year learning in middle school (borrowed violin) and continued on. She did. For an 8th grader still learning, perfect.


by S***.



on March 07, 2023

It is a beautiful violin, I am a beginner and look forward to learning how to play.


by C***y



on March 03, 2023

The violin is adjustable and comes with extra string and rosin in case of broken parts. I have been using this for a month now and love it! I'm so glad I saved my money and picked out this one.


by C***y



on March 03, 2023

The violin is adjustable and comes with extra string and rosin in case of broken parts. I have been using this for a month now and love it! I'm so glad I saved my money and picked out this one.


by S***z



on February 28, 2023

It needs a better rosin that it got broke super easy. Other than that, everything else was very good. Love it.

< 1 2 3 4 >