Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups F Hole Black Blue Burlywood Orange Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups F Hole Black Blue Burlywood Orange Sunset
3.6 5 23

Customer Reviews(23)

by E***e


on April 11, 2021

I wanted to try a glarry and I liked the the look of the semihollow guitar. I found the guitar in good playable condition out of the box. It was well more than triple the cost. The finish was excellent and the sound was very good.


by D***n


on April 08, 2021

The positives outweigh the negatives with this guitar. I got the natural finish and it's beautiful and the pickups are very good and I will not change them, I have 7 Tellys and I know how a Telly is supposed to sound. The problem is the neck, it's a baseball bat and the position dots are painted on and began to smear as soon as i played it. Fortunately I had a spare Telly neck that matched the body color perfectly, I put on locking tuners and this guitar is a gem. If Glarry would provide a n ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by P***r


on April 05, 2021

I just took my new guitar Saturday plugged it in and played it outdoors in the park with my band mates and it was perfect all I got was compliments you did a great job on this hollow telly other people have complained that maybe they had to get it set up or do whatever not me. I'm lending this instrument to a friend of mine while his are in repair so while it may not play it for a month or two it was an absolute success all I had to do was tune it up thank you


by P***m


on April 01, 2021

Great!


by P***m


on April 01, 2021

Great!


by L***b


on March 17, 2021

What can you really expect from a $120 guitar? The finish was good. Probably replace everything but the body.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by K***y


on March 09, 2021

Looks fairly good. But even after having a local shop try and set it up for me, the action is incredibly high to the point it makes playing very difficult. Also very difficult to get in touch with customer support. The provided customer support email doesn't work and 10+ phone calls with no answer from the customer support number.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. If you don't receive our reply, please check your spam folder. Glarry

on March 12, 2021

Customer service quickly addressed the issue and issued a full refund.


by J***r


on March 09, 2021

Nice


by B***n


on February 26, 2021

The guitar arrived promptly and I appreciate that. I love the guitar and the finish but it gets a lot of fret buzz on the low E (6) string. So I will have to take it to a guitar repair store to adjust the neck. Thanks, Barry


by D***l


on February 25, 2021

A quick review! I recieved the Semi Hollow Telecaster as advertised and has great bones for the $$$. Expect to do some or all othe following... The intonation was not quite right, andfound out that it was mainly because of the Plastic Nut being a bit too high which I could have filed and sanded but decided just to replace with a Fender Tele 42mm Bone Nut, and presto! :) Knew the guitar would probably have to be setup (Other reviews) and tweaked as most do, but I like doing that stuff. So I foll ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on March 02, 2021

UPDATE: (3 stars) Major issue found but after I had setup in the first review. 1. The Bolt On Neck scews were not seated straight, and were apparently hand drilled at an angle? (See pictures) 2. Also these screws were screwed threw the Basswood body and into the Maple neck. The Fix? Was to do like Fender does and drill Pilot holes the same size as screws through the body, this allowed just enough relief to allow the Neck to seat properly into the pocket and screw heads to set flush in the Bo ...

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback, your voice really make us know where to start.


by D***y


on January 28, 2021

Two stars is being VERY generous. The neck is warped and completely unusable, it's very cheap. The finish on the body is very scratched up like it had been sent to someone, returned, buffed and sent to me. The neck pickup barely works. Had to buy a Squier neck to make it actually playable. I have tried several times to contact the dealer and ask if I could send it back, but I haven't received any type of response. Just buy a Squier.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***g


on January 25, 2021

Very good guitar. With a setup and a few adjustments it will be awesome. Great tone ! Great job Glarry


by P***e


on February 01, 2021

After delivery of my guitar I brought it to a local guitar tech for a change of strings and adjustment tune up. Upon inspection he found the frets were not level and the ends were noticeable rough. After some discussion with my customer support specialist Lin the added cost to fix this issue was adjusted to my credit card. I could not have been more satisfied with how my issue was taken care of in a timely manner. My dealings with Glarry from start to finish were positive in every way.


by L***y


on January 11, 2021

Not DELIVERED YET, says Tomorrow will let you know FOR SURE!

Service Team:

We are so sorry for delay. You may receive it on Jan.16th. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by W***d


on January 05, 2021

I ordered the guitar the 3rd, and it has arrived on the fifth, amazing. As the weather is cold, I will let it set overnight, however i was here when it arrived right off the truck. No dings or scratches to mention, no string buzz, but I will not tune it until it sets overnight. It has a lot of neck back bow, but that will easily be remedied with some neck relief adjusting the truss rod counter clockwise a 1/4" turn at a time. I will of course put some new strings on it. I am impressed with its l ...


by j***l


on January 02, 2021

I have read many reviews about glary guitars, people were always finding flaws with their instrument. I received mine and it was flawless..a beautiful guitar. The tuners were cheap as everyone else has stated. I replaced the tuners, added new fender strings, oiled the fretboard as well as the neck. I lowered the action and to my suprise the innotation was spot on.very happy with this guitar.


by D***r


on December 25, 2020

The guitar arrived safely and quick. The neck: good fret work, plays well kinda chunky, action was not bad. The body: very nice finish, nice binding. Now the bad: the bridge pick up doesn't work at all. Nothing but buzzing. I'm going to have to go under the hood and have a look. Hopefully it's a simple fix. How a guitar could pass a quality control inspection with a pickup not working is puzzling. Having about 3 hours playing time on this guitar, the neck looks like an older guitar. Good guitar ...

Service Team:

Sorry, I will report your question to the technician for follow-up. I guess the solder line is loose due to logistics. If you have any other questions, you can also contact us at [email protected]


by D***s


on December 30, 2020

I had purchased a Glarry GL Electric Dark Blue Bass, which was exceptional. So I went ahead and bought this GTL semi hollow body tele copy. Unfortunately this one was not satisfying at all. The body work , color, and overall construction is very nice. Even the neck fret edges are fine. But the play-ability is bad. The nut was not cut correctly, causing the action in the first 3 frets to be too high, which effects the string to string tuning; and even worse the bridge does not appear to be c ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by L***n


on December 22, 2020

The guitar arrived with damage to the headstock. There are also quality issues with the tuners, some are loose to adjust and some turn tight. There is also an issue with the pick up selector switch, Sometimes it cuts out. Also, I think the nut is cut incorrectly, causing tuning issues. I asked to return for full refund as stated in their policy. They have been slow to respond. After a few days, they replied to my email asking if I wanted a replacement. I told them no, I wanted to return for full ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by D***g


on December 21, 2020

This is my second Glarry guitar. I bought the 502 acoustic over a year ago from Overstock. Both guitars are like the "Ford Escort" of guitars. Not the fanciest ride out there, but they will get you where you are going. Especially the semi-hollow Telecaster. The quality is excellent. The neck is straight, and the body is well made. The neck pickup sounds really good. I am not sure about the tuners yet, because I have only had the guitar a few days and I have had it in and out of the outdoors, so ...


by F***n


on December 26, 2020

Such an odd experience. The guitar arrived with a completely marred finish. I contacted customer service with the attached image illustrating how bad it looks. I was offered a $40 refund to keep an unusable guitar for $80 total. I proposed I would rather help with the shipping expenses to have it fully replaced and I never got a response. So I just gave up and told customer service to forget it. It's few days later now and I really regret letting the issue drop. The guitar looks ridiculous and t ...


by T***y


on December 21, 2020

Great Guitar & fantastic value for the money! I have purchased budget guitars in the past including the Glarry GST model but this new F hole Telecaster is the best. The quality has definitely improved with Glarry guitars in my opinion. The neck is very smooth and there are no fret sprouts at all. You can run your hands down both sides of the fretboard and it's very smooth so a really nice surprise. In addition, the fretboard edges have a slight roundness to them so that adds to the comfort of th ...


by S***k


on December 21, 2020

Guitar arrived safely. Sounds great and look forward to getting it set up. Great communication and customer service...Merry CHRISTmas!!!

1