&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups F Hole Black Blue Burlywood Orange Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups F Hole Black Blue Burlywood Orange Sunset
4.3 5 46

Customer Reviews(46)

by T***n


on August 23, 2021

The one I received was first rate. The plastic nut is not the greatest but the neck was very comfortable and well finished. The frets were just perfect - not fancy but definitely not sharp. The set up was actually pretty much spot on. The string height was great and the intonation was really good for a barrel bridge. Sounds very much like a telecaster. Nice mellow sound In the neck position and lots of bite in the bridge. A great deal for the price. See my YouTube review for sound samples. Glarr ...


by D***L


on August 12, 2022

GREAT GUITAR . . LOVE THE ACTION ON IT . . LUV EVERYTHING ABOUT IT . . FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T GO WRONG . .


by A***s


on August 11, 2022

I initially liked he guitar however after playing it for awhile realized it was uncomfortable. The reason I didn't like it and felt uncomfortable was the neck which is very fat. This would not be a problem for everyone because some people like a fatter guitar neck. In the end I gave the guitar away.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by B***a


on August 05, 2022

From out of the box to straight in my hands, this piece is NOOOIIIIIIICE!!!!!! (nice) Good bright sound!!! Its got that "twang" just like a Tele is supposed to have!!! I really didn't have to do much with this one as far as setting up to play it, which makes it all that much more sweet!!!! This is one of two that I bought from here online.......THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT!! Now, I'm gonna have to let my card cool off from the 7th purchase of a Glarry axe that I've purchased!!!!!........GOOD DEAL!!!! ...


by D***r


on August 04, 2022

The guitar had a flaw that is difficult to correct. This model has strings through the body, which is a good thing. The string ferrules were so misplaced on the small E string, and the B string there is no clear path to thread the strings through the body. The other strings looked okay, but you need 6 strings to play a guitar. Action was poor, finish on the guitar was good. The neck is a bit large in feel, at the far end of the neck, and looks unfinished. I probably will return this guitar. N ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on August 11, 2022

Okay, I decided to try to fix the misplaced string through body ferrules. As a part time luthier this wasn't a difficult job for me to do. I removed the strings and bridge, my goal was keep the placement of the bridge the same, so those holes can be used again. Remove the ferrules from the back. Mine easily pulled out. I plugged the string through holes with a small wooden dowel. You may have to sand because these holes are small. Use some wood glue, and glue the dowels in place. Replace the b ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by G***v


on July 13, 2022

Not a bad guitar for the money. Only 2 issues...the fretboard has NO finish on it... there is some black paint sprayed over into the F-hole. However, these can be fixed. The finish is very nice. The fret ends are finished properly...no sharp ends. It plays and sounds really good.


by D***L


on June 14, 2022

GREAT ACTION . . RIGHT FROM BOX . . A TWEEK ON PICKUPS . . AND GOOD TO GO . . GREAT LOOKING TOO . . A REAL BARGAN FOR THE PRICE . .HOW ABOUT SENDING A 335 TO REVIEW . . FROM REVIEWS . . THERE'S ISSUES WITH IT . . WHEN CORRECTED . . PERHAPS YOU'LL SEND ONE . . THANK YOU . . CHEERS . . DAVID

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***h


on May 06, 2022

Found no major defects with guitar. Plays well.Would buy from glarry again.


by j***l


on April 07, 2022

I have had this guitar for a few weeks, I am a retired Fender guitar tech from Nashville. I had to cut the nut, the 3 way switch was wired wrong, but i have to tell you this tele is out standing, my action is 2/64ths at the 12th fret, no fret buzz, plays great, and people who say the pickups are weak do not know what they are talking about, they are higher output than most, i remove the cover from the neck pickup, this gives it more output, and a brighter sound. the finish is great , nice light ...


by C***i


on March 16, 2022

Very nice. I enjoy playing it. I love the sound and feel.


by R***s


on February 14, 2022

I love The guitar but it has some minor problems I contacted Glarry and they did more than I thought they would to help resolve the problems I'm grateful for all there help


by R***s


on February 08, 2022

I thought would be a restart point for me I love the guitar but unfortunately the nut is cut too deep and the tone knob does not work. Too much hassle. Should have waited and bought another brand.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by C***y


on January 05, 2022

Excellent value for the money! This guitar came shipped in a box with a total surround of styrofoam, very protective, no shipping damage! The guitar had only 2 sanding marks as flaws in the finish, otherwise it was immaculate! I had to do minor adjustment to truss rod, intonation and string height. The neck is flawless, no fret sprout or sharp edges and it is smooth and stable. Plays like a dream, sounds great for the pickups that come with it. My only complaint is the tuning machines, they are ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by J***o


on December 31, 2021

Amazing. At first I have this teli knock off 4 stars but after filing the nut & changing the strings. I tweeked the neck and did the intonation. Guitar plays amazing. It will play better when breaks in in a few months. What a winner. And i have an american strat and teli, so I know. Different yes but amazing all the same.


by M***e


on December 25, 2021

I was very pleased with my purchase, and shipping was so quick,


by R***o


on December 09, 2021

La guitarra llego a casa con un embalaje muy maltratado, estoy acostumbrado a la calidad de los instrumentos Glarry pero esta vez la experiencia de poder sacarlo de la caja y utilizarlo enseguida no se cumplió, tengo problemas de afinacion y las cuerdas estan oxidadas. UPS es la peor compañia de delivery, estoy seguro que el problema de afinacion se debe al maltrato en el envio


by M***n


on December 06, 2021

This guitar is really for beginners after it has had a proper set up. The pickups are really weak and don't have much output. The back of 2 tunning pegs fell off and I found in packaging. It's not a bad guitar after a little work setting up. Great for kids and beginning players who think they want to play

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by C***e


on November 14, 2021

I like the guitar, luv it, luv it. Thank you, thank you. And thank you, I would like to order another one, but I have to wait till the 1st of the month, retired;


by R***d


on November 09, 2021

I like Glarry guitars,it's a lot of guitar for the money but not really playable without a good set up.


by D***t


on November 02, 2021

I dont understand how you can build guitars of this quality so cheap.I like the guitar The neck is thicker than I m use to, but I will change it or alter it, I love to sound of the pickups, I would suggest to put a better neck on and charge more, I would pay it, Thanks for a good product D.B.


by P***a


on October 23, 2021

Such a good value,I bought a few more!Two thumbs up it's absolutely fabulous.


by R***e


on October 14, 2021

As the owner of a few guitars I found this guitar, quite playable with a nice sound and great looks. As an inexpensive guitar it's a great starter I will definitely keep this in my collection.


by A***w


on September 13, 2021

This is perfect for me since I'm just starting to play electric guitar.I'm happy with it and it's a good Buy!!!


by W***s


on August 13, 2021

It's not orange, it's pink. Replace the neck, pickups, electronics and bridge. Plays like a dream now. Sounds great too


by B***i


on July 31, 2021

Arrived in perfect condition. It is good quality for the price. I rated it 4 because I'd prefer a thinner contour neck and the fret ends are a little sharp. Always wanted a semi hollow Tele-style guitar. I ordered this with a plan to modify it as another one of my amateur luthier projects. So far so good.


by E***p


on July 25, 2021

For the money you can not beat it. Great bargain.


by R***o


on July 18, 2021

Strings and/or frets were dirty got my fingers and the fretboard all stained cannot remove it from neck and it looks ugly. Neck is not comfortable I needed to get used to it after playing the guitar for several minutes, pickups are microphonic. No complains with the nut the hardware except the tuners cannot keep strings tuned. Frets are very good at this price range, the setup was perfect no intonation problems as well as the strings action. I did swap the pickups(that was always the plan) and t ...

Service Team:

We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on July 18, 2021

This is an update to my review. Glarry customer service contacted me apologize for the issues experienced with the dirty strings/frets and a 10$usd refund. I find this not only amazing but rare in the present times. I'm sure they will honor their offer and more importantly they will improve their products.


by L***s


on July 01, 2021

I would put 5 stars but there was only one issue. First let me say, the guitar is awesome. Strings are nice and strong. Smooth finish and sounds great. Shipped and delivered on time. Love the whole experience. Only issue I have is that the wood grain had chips underneath the varnish. Right in the front of the guitar. Assuming they varnished overtop of the chip marks instead of sanding them out first. Otherwise perfect

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by H***r


on May 25, 2021

Always impressed. Looked great and played well right out of the box. My student loved it. The action is fine but he will be taking it to a luthier for very minor adjustment. He probably just wants to show it off.


by M***z


on May 07, 2021

Your Great!

1 2 >