&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar F Hole HS Pickups w/20W Amplifier Yellow Red Burlywood Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar F Hole HS Pickups w/20W Amplifier Yellow Red Burlywood Blue
4.4 5 36

Customer Reviews(36)

by J***s


on February 01, 2023

It was the wrong color cracks in the paint was supposed to be blue was yellow scratches dints neck wasn't attached properly gaps between neck and body very dissatisfied going to the better business bureau to report this and seen this isn't first instance

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by A***s


on January 29, 2023

i wouldnt know a good one from a bad one but i took it out of the box and let my 3yr and 7yr neice and nephew play with it and then i messed with it. i like it great , i dont how to play and never tried but at 72 still young at heart... look out eric clapton....... thanks bill.


by P***N


on January 25, 2023

I am less enchanted with the Tele copy than with the Strat copy which I received. There was an issue with the Tele which would have required refretting to straighten the neck in order to make the guitar playable. Glarry and I had several exchanges in order to come to an understanding but to their credit, they graciously conceded to assist me in acquiring a new neck for the existing guitar. The matter is now settled and I feel that they extended their good will to satisfy the "customer's needs ...


by T***r


on January 16, 2023

it's a guitar, it plays but looks absolutely terrible. The finish is awful and has so much fret buzz it's almost unplayable. I'm glad I was wasn't expecting much need something to throw in the car and travel with. On the bright side maybe it will get stolen and I can get insurance to replace it.... On the other hand the amp works extremly well

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by D***a


on January 05, 2023

First I requested Burlywood and recieved Yellow, I already have a yellow tele... Also the neck was far from the guitar so much that i can see the bolts in between the neck and guitar body. Plus there was a noticeable chip on the f sound hole plus the fret work cut me, all prior Glarry guitars had better work; Maybe because there was a high demand for Glarry during the Holidays... So I'm hurt that these considerations were over looked and that I'm guessing it was because of for some reason or ov ...


by K***n


on December 27, 2022

Order arrived very quickly. It was packaged well and arrived in good condition. Guitar looks fairly well-made (especially for the price). As expected, it will need some major set-up, but overall I am very pleased.


by M***n


on December 12, 2022

Yes this is a nice guitar and a great package deal. I'm figuring that this was on sale and discounted because it was an earlier production piece before your current quality control measures were made. The set up on this guitar is terrible and the action is a full 8 plus millimeters above fretboard. Yhe saddles are really dysfunctional and allow for no adjustments as they come from the box! Fortunately I am able to correct and modify this guitar and am hoping to make a nice playable ane good soun ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by S***n


on December 10, 2022

The guitar was well packaged and arrived undamaged. Amp and guitar combo. The guitar had a quality issue which I reported and Glarry customer service was fast to process a refund. 3 Stars for guitar and amp, 5 Stars for customer service.


by a***.


on November 19, 2022

for the price, i cannot complain and will buy again. new strings and polishing frets and fret board and the guitar does everything it is supposed to do. thanks


by S***M


on November 18, 2022

Sam loves his guitar!!


by I***c


on November 16, 2022

Beautiful, love it! Received it faster then expected. Definitely recommend!


by A***o


on November 07, 2022

Awesome guitar, I loved the overdrive on the bridge


by J***N


on November 01, 2022

Guitar was nice. It was delivered on time. The amp could have been better. Tuning was off a little. Other than that, it's a good beginner guitar.


by J***r


on October 27, 2022

I like every thing about it.strings suck.just really happy with it.


by J***a


on October 10, 2022

Great buy for the price. Guitar needs a little tweeking like smoothing fret edges and oiling fretboard,(guite dry) and a new set of quality strings and you should have yourself a fine little guitar to play on.


by L***z


on October 10, 2022

I hope I am not too harsh. Received the guitar in the time stated, thank you. When I opened it, I was taken back at the poor paint job inside the "F Hole HS" on the top of the body of the guitar. It was not completely painted and it looked like press board in there. When I went to have new strings put on, it was brought up that the neck frets needed leveling. This will cost more than the guitar. I know this is a very inexpensive guitar to start with, but it would have been nice if the craftsmans ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on October 28, 2022

Thank you Glarry management for your quick concern of the guitar I bought. I wanted to share to the readers that management read my concerns and made things all good, all on their own without me asking for anything. Thank you Glarry. FYI to the readers, I did purchase another guitar and I am also looking at a third one to purchase.


by N***r


on September 28, 2022

Nice guitar. I had to dress the fret ends to smooth them, and adjust one saddle. Guitar plays good, and has a decent sound, considering the less expensive pickups. I am very happy with this machine !


by J***f


on September 21, 2022

Cheap a decent quality


by D***k


on September 18, 2022

Good quality for the price point! Great guitar for a beginner. The body is smaller then I thought it would be which is fine. So far I love this this guitar. If you buy the package deal with the 20 watt amp don't expect much from the amp. It's not very good but okay for someone just learning. The amp I received actually didn't sound right so I opened it up and found that the ground wire had become disconnected probably during shipped. Not a problem for someone like me that can solder. I plan to g ...


by E***l


on September 10, 2022

I bought this for a modification platform as all the YouTube reviews indicated the neck and body were decent. Mine arrived in great shape, no issues there. It DID ned a string change, intonation set, and action lowered a touch, but I expected that.. do not recommend gifting this to someone unless you set it up first. Interesting point.. I also own an Ibanez RG Gio, which cost twice as much. and the neck on the Ibanez has more issues than the Glarry! SHAME ON IBANEZ! I got to learn how to fil ...


by L***n


on August 27, 2022

Is it as well-built as a Fender Telecaster? Of course not--but at a fraction of the price, it's pretty darn good. It came with the intonation already well-set-up, no sharp fret ends, and generally good fit and finish. The finish is not perfect--the inside edge of the f-hole has a couple of tiny spots where the paint is just missing entirely--but only I can see that. To anyone watching me play, it's a very sharp-looking guitar. It looks great. It also plays great--the back of the neck feels un ...


by S***n


on August 18, 2022

I bought this after taking lessons for 2 months. For $120 and electric guitar and amplifier, excellent deal. Very happy with the quality, and the sound. I would recommend as a starter set before making a big investment into well known name brand.


by F***n


on August 07, 2022

Very nice looking.Solid starter guitar. Came packaged good n looked brand new. After a setup it plays great.


by H***y


on August 03, 2022

To be honest I didn't have high expectations since I think its the cheapest guitar out there right now. I was very wrong i hate to admit it but it plays better then my bc rich warlock. Well worth the money for a beginner or experienced player.


by H***n


on July 29, 2022

Teen loved it.


by E***h


on July 23, 2022

All in all it is a decent beginner guitar. Keeps tune thus far. The amp isnt that great but for everything you receive, it will get you up and running.


by b***e


on June 09, 2022

The gitar was great but it came with a few small cracks in the paint but its very cold out that's not good for a guitar probably happens during transit.Plays well but you gota know how to set up a guitar llike most.


by R***r


on June 01, 2022

Dont let the price fool you.Loved the look and for the price, it plays really good. I did change strings but that is more a preference thing. I love the sound of it.


by J***n


on May 06, 2022

awesome guitar have several Glarry products and could not be happier


by T***y


on February 24, 2022

Beautiful fit and finish. Nice bridge. Neck was replaced and I installed a fender humbucker. Pretty nice now. Great price.

1 2 >