&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
4.4 5 184

Customer Reviews(184)

by J***y


on June 14, 2022

Bought several of these all were fine after a little tweaking. Last one was real bad at the nut & frets were real rough & sharp on the sides.


by J***.


on June 14, 2022

This is a terrible guitar. Frets are uneven causing dead spots. Neck is rough. Pickups are microphonic and weak sounding. Nut is cut very poorly, tuners have a ton of slop. I do not recommend this guitar at any price. It is unplayable. I didn't expect much at this price, and yet I was still disappointed.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by J***n


on May 16, 2022

Good and bad. The guitar overall has a good fit and finish. The controls work as they should. The bad is the neck is flat and straight but it is angled upward at the neck joint several degrees which makes it UNPLAYABLE. The strings are too high at the nut which makes it UNPLAYABLE. It's too much expense and hassle to send it back. Some day I will have pay someone to remove the neck and attempt to repair it or consider it junk.


by R***l


on May 07, 2022

First I want to say that the finish on the Burlywood just fantastic. However when I received the guitar I found that the neck was off center to the right and the high E string at the 15th fret was almost off the neck. I contacted Glarry and they did respond to a possible fix. That did not work. They then suggested I take it to a Luthier and they would pay up to the cost of the guitar. I found a video that shows how to straighten the neck easily and it worked. While I was tuning the strings I als ...


by P***a


on April 28, 2022

Wow playable right out of the box. I had fret polishing and fret end to sand but very little was needed.


by J***h


on April 14, 2022

I love this guitar. It looks good, sounds good and has excellent action straight from the box. I bought this on a whim. I own two vintage electrics and this has become my favorite. The other two are name brands, but this gives them a run for the money.


by a***h


on March 09, 2022

Actually very pleased for the money on these, they arrived and are very light wieght,much lighter than my gold top gretch and playable out of the box, sound good but both with a personality of their own, I own many higher end guitars, and find these to be a fav go to anyway, also bought a 5 string bass, and black laquor tele, that havent arrived yet, Thanks glarry your on to something here.keep it cost affective for those new comers, they will one day make you proud also.A.J.Holland, Texas.


by D***l


on March 04, 2022

I just wanted to say that I received my GTL Semi-Hollow F Hole, Transparent Wine Red in three days. It was packed very well. I inspected it completely and it is in perfect condition. I just received it today so I have not had time to play it yet. Going to send pix in a few days.


by D***e


on March 03, 2022

After minor adjustments to the instrument as well as tuning, the guitar sounds great for the price. I did treat the neck and frets as they were a little dry - not a huge effort.


by L***e


on February 19, 2022

Great guitar! Great company!


by D***e


on February 08, 2022

I bought the guitar for my grandson. I checked out the guitar out personally before I gave it to him. It looked very nice. I plugged it in and it sounded very nice too. It stayed in tune also. I liked the product. I got the blue tele.


by P***b


on February 01, 2022

The guitar arrived undamaged The tuners are not very good. The string holes in the body do not line up with the holes in the bridge. Would not recommend for a beginner. The finish was very nice.frets needed polishing and of course new strings.pickups seem okay. Maybe just the guitar I received surely some are better.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by S***e


on January 31, 2022

I'm used to high end fenders and other guitars like music man, Michael Kelly, deans, and epiphones higher end guitars…all I knew was I wanted a semi hollow tele body with a humbucker…not knowing if I would like one this caught my eye not having any locally to try out…so I said what the heck, if I don't like it I'll mod it…well upon arrival the guitars action was way to high and intonation was a disaster!! I lowered the action and gave it the perfect intonation( which shocked the crap of ...


by S***l


on January 29, 2022

I'm impressed in the high quality, low cost and fast delivery of my Glarry GTL. I have a Fender Stratocaster, 3 classical guitars and a bass, as well as a Jay Turser blues guitar. I've owned many fine guitars over the years, I missed my 65 red Telecaster so I took a lucky chance with Glarry. Thank you Glarry for producing such an artfully thought out and technically sound Telecaster style guitar.


by d***r


on January 18, 2022

I'm pleased with this guitar. It arrived in good condition , playable, and has a decent tone . Upgrades are in the plan .


by K***e


on January 16, 2022

I just received my Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow T-Style. Unfortunately, I am quite disappointed with the build quality of this guitar. At this price point I don't expect the highest quality components. I will say however that the pots feel good with right amount of resistance when turned and both adjust the signal well. The switch feels solid with no noise introduced into the signal and the tuners are smooth. I have no issues with the pickups either. What I do expect is that all of the holes are drill ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by A***s


on January 03, 2022

You asked for a review. Where do I start? Let's start with the neck being shaped by hand to fit the neck pocket and leaving it unfinished where it can't be seen. The neck pocket was hand chiseled and there are gouges in the pocket. Then there is the bridge that is not centered on the neck pocket and the strings not centered on the bridge saddle making it it very hard if not impossible to intonate. Then there is the chamber that was hand chiseled and not finished sanded. The perimeter of the body ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on January 10, 2022

I purchased the GTL telecaster style guitar. When it arrived the guitar had issues. I contacted Glarry with my concerns. Their representative was very quick to reply. I supplied photos and we discussed the issues. The representative was very professional and agreed there were manufacturing issues. I was offered a refund which I accepted so I could have a guitar tech fix the issues. After my experience I would not hesitate buying from Glarry in the future.


by C***t


on December 29, 2021

A great guitar to mod. Decent quality, fair price. Quick free shipping . Overall lots of fun.


by P***s


on December 17, 2021

Wow! What a nice guitar for this price! Pleasantly surprised by the quality and finish. Fast delivery also, would highly recommend for beginners or enthusiasts looking for an upgrade project!


by T***y


on December 13, 2021

This instrument far exceeds any expectations I had for a sub 200$ instrument , besides the fact it's slightly lighter than my tribute asat the setup and quality are every bit as good as the 500 g&l or fender squire series teles,I definitely plan on picking up a few different pickup variations of the tele ,honestly how can you turn down owning 3 different teles for less than the price of one squire !!


by R***n


on December 12, 2021

Perfect...all the demo on line said it was. Lots of bang for the buck ...play it lots. Beautiful guitar. I like it bette than my Fender.


by W***y


on December 06, 2021

the guitar arrived quickly..... had to adjust truss rod and change strings. Sound great


by R***e


on November 23, 2021

Fantastic deal! From order to delivery one of the best to provide updates and shipping info. The Guitar is absolutely flawless and plays great right out the box. Love the color and finish!


by J***a


on November 14, 2021

I ordered this guitar about a month ago but unfortunately, through no fault of Glarry, the guitar arrived damaged during shipment. Fortunately for me, the customer service at Glarry's was second to none. Although the guitar was unplayable due to the damage, we came to a reasonable compromise so instead of sending it back for a full refund, we came to a reasonable partial refund where I can keep the guitar for parts. I give customer service at Glarry's a 5 star.


by B***s


on November 05, 2021

Hi, Folks at Glarry, I've had my guitar for about a week, and it is one great guitar! The quality, workmanship, playability and sound are excellent. I've bought a lot of guitars in my time, and rarely have I found one of this quality right out of the box. My friend who is a great guitar player and owns an American Fender Tele played the Glarry and said it played better than the Fender! Thanks So Much!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by r***k


on October 16, 2021

CAME WITH THE USUAL BUSTED UP GLARRY BOX.....HOWEVER THIS TIME IT HAD SOME STRYFOAM BLOCKS IN THE BOX TO HELP WITH PROTECTION.....NOT ONE SCRATCH OR DING, THE COLOR AND CONDITION ARE GREAT....JUST TUNED IT AND IT PLAYS GREAT RITE OUT OF THE BOX.....B


by D***r


on October 09, 2021

The ONLY reason this didn't get 5/5 stars is because it had a TINY imperfection in the paint, an almost literal fingernail shaving missed spot that was finished over with the clear coating. There were some spots on the back of the neck that looked unfinished, and it needed some good tweaks to get the action and intonation right, but that was only disappointing because the Glarry Telecaster that I bought was so perfect right out of the box. Played the mess out of it today though! It's so beaut ...


by E***y


on September 24, 2021

Nice guitar for the price. Beautiful Finish!!


by C***t


on September 17, 2021

This was a present and the recipient is very happy with it.


by R***r


on September 17, 2021

I'm an intermediate guitar player. I've owned mostly low-end brand names, Fender Squier, Epiphone Gibsons, Teisco, cheap Yamahas, etc. I came into a little moeny (truly "a little") and wanted a Tele. Never owned one. I bought the Glarry just KNOWING that I was throwing my money away. But the REveiews were consistently good so I gambled my $119.00. I was NOT disappointed! My GTL is easily the same quality of a Fender Squier in fit and finish. The frets did not require dressing. The tuner ...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >