&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
4.4 5 184

Customer Reviews(184)

by J***n


on May 16, 2022

Good and bad. The guitar overall has a good fit and finish. The controls work as they should. The bad is the neck is flat and straight but it is angled upward at the neck joint several degrees which makes it UNPLAYABLE. The strings are too high at the nut which makes it UNPLAYABLE. It's too much expense and hassle to send it back. Some day I will have pay someone to remove the neck and attempt to repair it or consider it junk.


by P***a


on April 28, 2022

Wow playable right out of the box. I had fret polishing and fret end to sand but very little was needed.


by J***h


on April 14, 2022

I love this guitar. It looks good, sounds good and has excellent action straight from the box. I bought this on a whim. I own two vintage electrics and this has become my favorite. The other two are name brands, but this gives them a run for the money.


by a***h


on March 09, 2022

Actually very pleased for the money on these, they arrived and are very light wieght,much lighter than my gold top gretch and playable out of the box, sound good but both with a personality of their own, I own many higher end guitars, and find these to be a fav go to anyway, also bought a 5 string bass, and black laquor tele, that havent arrived yet, Thanks glarry your on to something here.keep it cost affective for those new comers, they will one day make you proud also.A.J.Holland, Texas.


by D***l


on March 04, 2022

I just wanted to say that I received my GTL Semi-Hollow F Hole, Transparent Wine Red in three days. It was packed very well. I inspected it completely and it is in perfect condition. I just received it today so I have not had time to play it yet. Going to send pix in a few days.


by D***e


on March 03, 2022

After minor adjustments to the instrument as well as tuning, the guitar sounds great for the price. I did treat the neck and frets as they were a little dry - not a huge effort.


by L***e


on February 19, 2022

Great guitar! Great company!


by D***e


on February 08, 2022

I bought the guitar for my grandson. I checked out the guitar out personally before I gave it to him. It looked very nice. I plugged it in and it sounded very nice too. It stayed in tune also. I liked the product. I got the blue tele.


by S***l


on January 29, 2022

I'm impressed in the high quality, low cost and fast delivery of my Glarry GTL. I have a Fender Stratocaster, 3 classical guitars and a bass, as well as a Jay Turser blues guitar. I've owned many fine guitars over the years, I missed my 65 red Telecaster so I took a lucky chance with Glarry. Thank you Glarry for producing such an artfully thought out and technically sound Telecaster style guitar.


by C***t


on December 29, 2021

A great guitar to mod. Decent quality, fair price. Quick free shipping . Overall lots of fun.


by P***s


on December 17, 2021

Wow! What a nice guitar for this price! Pleasantly surprised by the quality and finish. Fast delivery also, would highly recommend for beginners or enthusiasts looking for an upgrade project!


by T***y


on December 13, 2021

This instrument far exceeds any expectations I had for a sub 200$ instrument , besides the fact it's slightly lighter than my tribute asat the setup and quality are every bit as good as the 500 g&l or fender squire series teles,I definitely plan on picking up a few different pickup variations of the tele ,honestly how can you turn down owning 3 different teles for less than the price of one squire !!


by R***n


on December 12, 2021

Perfect...all the demo on line said it was. Lots of bang for the buck ...play it lots. Beautiful guitar. I like it bette than my Fender.


by R***e


on November 23, 2021

Fantastic deal! From order to delivery one of the best to provide updates and shipping info. The Guitar is absolutely flawless and plays great right out the box. Love the color and finish!


by J***a


on November 14, 2021

I ordered this guitar about a month ago but unfortunately, through no fault of Glarry, the guitar arrived damaged during shipment. Fortunately for me, the customer service at Glarry's was second to none. Although the guitar was unplayable due to the damage, we came to a reasonable compromise so instead of sending it back for a full refund, we came to a reasonable partial refund where I can keep the guitar for parts. I give customer service at Glarry's a 5 star.


by B***s


on November 05, 2021

Hi, Folks at Glarry, I've had my guitar for about a week, and it is one great guitar! The quality, workmanship, playability and sound are excellent. I've bought a lot of guitars in my time, and rarely have I found one of this quality right out of the box. My friend who is a great guitar player and owns an American Fender Tele played the Glarry and said it played better than the Fender! Thanks So Much!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by r***k


on October 16, 2021

CAME WITH THE USUAL BUSTED UP GLARRY BOX.....HOWEVER THIS TIME IT HAD SOME STRYFOAM BLOCKS IN THE BOX TO HELP WITH PROTECTION.....NOT ONE SCRATCH OR DING, THE COLOR AND CONDITION ARE GREAT....JUST TUNED IT AND IT PLAYS GREAT RITE OUT OF THE BOX.....B


by E***y


on September 24, 2021

Nice guitar for the price. Beautiful Finish!!


by C***t


on September 17, 2021

This was a present and the recipient is very happy with it.


by R***r


on September 17, 2021

I'm an intermediate guitar player. I've owned mostly low-end brand names, Fender Squier, Epiphone Gibsons, Teisco, cheap Yamahas, etc. I came into a little moeny (truly "a little") and wanted a Tele. Never owned one. I bought the Glarry just KNOWING that I was throwing my money away. But the REveiews were consistently good so I gambled my $119.00. I was NOT disappointed! My GTL is easily the same quality of a Fender Squier in fit and finish. The frets did not require dressing. The tuner ...


by B***t


on September 05, 2021

Very satisfied! Guitar was in perfect condition, didn't see any blemishes or scratches. Very lightweight!


by J***r


on August 26, 2021

Good guitar for the money. It is not ready to play straight out of the box, mine required lowering the string height and adjusting the truss rod a bit. The intonation was only a little off, only required minor adjustment. The allen wrenches included with the guitar are all you need to make it playable. If you have never set up a guitar, just go on youtube and search for a quick guitar setup tutorial video. It took me about 20 minutes to make the guitar easy to play. The instrument sounds pretty ...


by M***s


on August 13, 2021

This was the first Glarry instrument I've bought with a flaw in it, and I'm glad to say Glarry is sending me a replacement, and they asked me to donate this one to someone in need. So, I'm changing the nut, dressing the frets, and doing a full setup before mailing it out to the Children's Music Fund. They're a non-profit group that offers music therapy, education, and instruments to sick kids. A big thank you to Glarry for making this happen! I'll be shopping with you guys and hopefully setting ...


by M***k


on August 03, 2021

Color & finish bespeaks a guitar worth a $100 more than you are charging.Love the light weight. Great action right out of the box. Nice warm tone. Keep producing quality for the money,and I'll keep buying.


by c***s


on July 29, 2021

my first electric guitar.....very well satisfied....it really is a good guitar.....i changed strings, aligned the neck, oiled the fretboard.....holds tune great(i use wall hangers)....i need some help, i need to change the pickguard but can't find them anywhere.....its different than the glarry GTL (i have the semi-hollow F hole w/humbucker).....where can i buy one that fits?....also i bought the glarry case in black and it's a great case for the money....thanks, chuck


by B***Y


on July 13, 2021

Very pleased with the quality of the guitar considering the price. The only thing was that delivery was slow, otherwise very happy.


by R***l


on July 04, 2021

How can you go wrong with one of these? Beautiful finish, nice single/humbucker combination. I bought 2, blue and red; then a second red one to modify. Love them!


by M***n


on June 26, 2021

I have been playing guitar for over 46 years and during that time I have played every kind of guitar imaginable both professionally and now semi-retired at home and in studio. I used to own a Fender Thinline Telecaster but due to rock and roll being an emotional sport it got destroyed during my younger days in an argument with the singer. I had read and heard a lot about Glarry guitars so decided - when a semi-hollow became available - to take a chance on one as they are so cheap price-wise, I f ...


by D***s


on June 22, 2021

Got this Father's Day!! • Set up right out the box. • Sounds great unplugged. • Neck smooth as silk. • Humbucker sounds soft n warm as butter. My friends with Fenders say it's as good as a regular Tele!! VERY PLEASED, and surprised how well this instrument plays.


by S***o


on June 16, 2021

I had to check it out when I saw the ad for a slimline Tele. I got it last week & put it to the test at a gig. I ended up playing it all night - sounded great, played great. I have been playing since I was 9 years old, always wanted a slimline and this one does the job. Well worth it - Thanks Glarry for a cool guitar!!

1 2 3 4 5 >