Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
4.3 5 162

Customer Reviews(162)

by j***s


on November 04, 2020

I bought the dark red Telecaster style guitar so I could take the top string off and learn some old Rolling Stones in the G tuning and it's hard to believe you can get a nice guitar like that for $125 delivered and the shipping was fast also love the way it sounds


by S***y


on November 03, 2020

Love the Glarry Thinline I just got , beautiful finish and woodgrain match . The setup was very good just lowered the bridge saddles a turn ( six brass saddles ) no sharp fret ends smoothed the back of the neck with some 1500 grit , neck humbucker sounds great and brightens up nicely in the center position . Plays as good as any of my other guitars - Squires , Epiphones , Firefly 338 , Gibson LP


by P***s


on November 03, 2020

Glarry is winning me over. I've used Glarry cases for years, but these guitars blow my mind. What a pleasure to set up and play. this guitar is superior to most. I'll be back soon...


by T***e


on November 01, 2020

Fast shipping. Beautiful. Good finish. Well constructed from inexpensive parts. Frets needed polishing. Tuning machines should be improved. Pickups sound good for the money. Good resonance. Well worth the money if you know how to do your own setup. Suggest longer wires between the pots, so the tele plate reversal mod is easy.


by r***n


on November 01, 2020

I gave you my low opinion of the guitar 5 days ago. Look it up. My previous high opinion of customer service has now been lowered . Leave me alone.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***y


on November 01, 2020

Arrived Perfect correct adjustments on bridge and neck for the strings to sing, also the wiring was done right from pots to pickups to input and so on ...no interference or bleed at all. Love this one and the others I bought from Glarry.


by M***e


on November 01, 2020

Very happy with guitar, however box was destroyed when it arrived,I think you need to package better for shipping.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your suggestion to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected]ic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***s


on October 31, 2020

Awesome I instrument, very playable and great sounding. Even tho this is consider a starting I instrument, the sounds can very well, it can be used for fits. Turning holds after a few times. But once strings are stretch it holds tuning very good.


by D***r


on October 31, 2020

I recently purchased & received Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar F Hole HS Pickups Transparent Wine Red. I Really think the Guitar is a stunner! The Body's wood grain shows through the Transparent Wine Red and is just awesome! and more importantly, It plays great! This is my 3rd. Glarry Guitar. I also have a Strat style Guitar and Telecaster style Guitar both by Glarry! Nice Guitars for the Money! Great Value!


by M***n


on November 01, 2020

Four stars BUT... The bridge was misaligned on my example. This is a pretty big deal. The guitar was playable, but having all of the strings shifted to the high E by 1+ mm was really not acceptable. For a beginner, this would make navigating the high E string a challenge as it was so close to the edge of the fretboard. Additionally, the face plate for the controls was also misaligned. Fortunately, I have the skills and experience to fix both of these problems and did. Sure, I could have done ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***t


on October 27, 2020

High e string tuner was missing screw and bent. No response from Glarry

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails(the letter maybe in your spam folder). If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***z


on October 26, 2020

They shipped me a damaged guitar and have not replaced it. I will have to file a chargeback and put reviews everywhere about my horrible first time buying here experience.

Service Team:

Hi Sorry, we messed up, we have already refunded the full amount, please donate the guitar to those in need in the community, we appreciate your understanding.


by N***a


on October 30, 2020

Really enjoy this guitar. I've been playing for many years and love telecaster-style guitars. You won't find a tele-style, semi-hollow guitar with this kind of pickup configuration (Humbucker in the neck and a single coil bridge pickup) for this low of a price and with this level of playability out of the box. Minor set up on the guitar (neck truss rod adjustment and saddle adjustments for intonation) can further enhance its tone and playability. I definitely recommend this guitar for beginners ...

Service Team:

Hi Nick, We appreciate your sharing and we will try our best to do better.


by R***k


on October 14, 2020

Great looking, sounds good, string adjustment needed.


by s***n


on October 03, 2020

Guitar needs some tweaking ( like a neck shim and a setup) but I could say the same about any Fender-haha. Good value as long as you can do a little work-recommend !


by V***o


on October 01, 2020

Glarry Tele Thinline Style Amber color. For the Price I give it a 5. The playability I give it a 4. Pickups and Electronics, Tuners Hardware etc. I give it a 4. The Neck i give it a 3, i had to do a truss rod adjustment, the frets are ok, no fret buzz on mine. So Overall this is a 4 Star Guitar in my opinion for what it is Im going to put a better neck on it. This guitar finish is nice, pics are enclosed.


by B***r


on September 30, 2020

I bought one and was so pleased, I bought 3 more in different colors.


by D***h


on September 29, 2020

It's nice guitar,I'll buy more from Glarry.


by t***r


on September 29, 2020

I have yet to receive my guitar. Perhaps a status report would help me. Tra

Service Team:

We noticed that your order payment failed, please check your bank account. Do you need us to send paypal invoices?


by P***t


on September 22, 2020

I'll be honest I bought the Glarry at first because it had a humbucker at tthe neck and a SC the bridge and it was 110 dollars and I've never had one. The only thing was the machine heads are squirrelly and Glarry sent me bass ones instead. Until I can afford a set I'm trying to work with the ones that I have. I wish I knew about Glarry before NOW. When ever I buy another guitar I'm going to see if Glarry has what I'm looking for.


by C***n


on September 18, 2020

1st off let me say that this is my very first guitar. I am a total beginner. With that being said, I love this guitar so far. I picked the right color combo. I think it's pretty well done overall. I will give a more in-depth review of this guitar as time goes on but my initial impression is that I really like this guitar. It's extremely light which I love. Everything seems smooth to touch. The finish is amazing to me for the price. A lot of YouTube reviews say that there are adjustments that nee ...


by J***l


on September 15, 2020

the Guitar was prefect


by A***l


on September 14, 2020

This is the second guitar I have purchased from Glarry. The first was the same body type without the F hole (GTL maple fingerboard). I have a number of guitars as I enjoy the variety of sounds I get from different body types and pick up arrangements, most of which I bought used to save money. When I first received the GTL I had to make a few minor adjustments, but it sounds and feels great, and I have played it every day since then. The Semi-Hollow GTL that I just purchased did not require any a ...


by B***r


on September 12, 2020

Very pleasing guitar. I set the action to 4/64" and it's ready to go.


by L***n


on September 09, 2020

Just got this delivered this morning, I was expecting much less than what I received! The neck is actually in really good shape and Intonation is not to far off. I am sure it is a luck of the draw on some of these but it has great bones to modify on. The reason I purchased this guitar was to learn how to change out pick ups and work on the neck and such. I feel I got more than my moneys worth.


by G***l


on September 03, 2020

I absolutely am blown away! Wow! The fit and finish is awesome. This is a great guitar. Its playable right out of the box. I just can't understand how you can produce a instrument as nice as this and charge so little for it. I suggest to anyone reading this to get one! This is my 1st Glarry, but definitely not my last! Thanks


by A***n


on August 28, 2020

Bought the blue semi-hollow GTL for my daughter. The finish is good, tuners ok, setup good, and sound is great. Thank you for producing these excellent, affordable instruments.


by M***s


on August 28, 2020

I wasn't sure what to expect based on price but I suspected that the guitar would be slightly lighter than the Tele that I normally play. In fact the product seems substantially lighter and that is a good thing for me (perhaps had Clapton been playing this guitar he wouldn't have the back problems that he suffers from). I was pleased with the weight , style and most especially the sound of this guitar. It is easy to play and has a slightly "dirty" sound that the Tele doesn't. The finish of ...


by W***y


on July 12, 2020

It is a beautiful guitar. The string height is too high, but I can fix that. However, if I were a beginner, it would be a problem.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by L***s


on June 21, 2020

Very nice guitar

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >