Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
4.3 5 162

Customer Reviews(162)

by W***r


on December 18, 2020

This is a real good looking guitar. Plays pretty well right out of the box. With a minimal amount of tweaking it to my personal preferences it is gonna be Fine. I like this guitar.


by s***y


on December 18, 2020

absolutely amazing cant fault it could`nt stop playing, cracking tone its a about time a guitar like this came on the market i will be getting another one for my collection.


by D***n


on December 17, 2020

Another great Glarry guitar. Looks and plays great. Well done Glarry!!!


by K***s


on December 16, 2020

Ordered 11/27/2020 received 12/14/2020. I'm very pleased with guitar. The Hummbucking pickup makes such a difference. I can get a warm jazz sound or country twang. Great job Glarry.


by H***s


on December 11, 2020

This guitar is fantastic! Out of the box the action was good-low enough for easy playing and no buzz. The humbucker is awesome huge difference between the single coil and humbucker. I was nervous about the pickups being microphonic - they are not. I oiled up the neck and stretched the factory strings - they are holding the tuning so I will keep them until they break. I love this guitar-great job glarry!!


by J***f


on December 11, 2020

Let me start by saying the Guitar is great for $120.00. In my case it took a total of 11 days to get it though and many reviews said it was so fast? Now it is close to Christmas and with Covid19 concerns it takes longer but this was frustrating. It took 4 days to leave Glarry location. Then FedEx kept saying out for delivery, everyday for 4 days in a row. I really thought it was lost. When it came it was slightly damaged. Like other's have said the box is a tight fit with little padding. in my c ...

Service Team:

Sorry, we do need to strengthen the packaging. We appreciate your sincere feedback. I will let the quality department strengthen the control. Thank you.


by D***h


on December 13, 2020

After having several e-mails with the company. they will be sending me a replacement. I am very thankful for this. The management of Glarry has proven that they are there to serve the customers. I would recommend Glarry guitars to others. Thanks to the management for fast and great service. thanks again for your quick response.


by R***n


on December 10, 2020

Firstly it's very handsome. The pearly pickguard it's a great choice. It's a translucent red finish that looks great. But the best part is the neck… The frets are very well done I don't need any work on the edges… They don't stick out. Pick ups sound pretty good. The tuners are terrible but do not let that deter you because you can get a replacement set of Wilkinsons for 25 bucks and that is quite OK for a guitar that's $120. Changing a set of tuners takes perhaps 15 minutes and you're gonna ...


by N***l


on December 09, 2020

I like this guitar except the radio station it picks up, but it goes away when playing. All 3 of the Telecaster copies I've bought have great necks and fingerboard and are easy to play. This particular guitar has a neck pickup I absolutely love. The overall fit and finish on these is amazing. Very good looking and feeling guitars. For the cost I'm blown away. Although they may not be gig worthy they are great for anything else.


by C***r


on December 12, 2020

Instrument arrived with issues but Glarry customer service has been excellent. The price is fantastic. Very good, solid guitar for a beginner (once strings are replaced and guitar set-up). Pickups sound just like they should (shielding will quiet down that bridge pickup). Also a great base guitar for learning modifications. Very pleased overall.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by R***s


on December 05, 2020

My one star review has been changed to 4 stars, My order is finally on the way. after many conversations with Glarry. I will add a further review when it arrives. At the moment I'm satisfied ...... More Later.

Service Team:

We are very sorry for "the delay". Your order still waiting for pick up by Fedex. In the "special time", it is really very hard for us and Fedex. If you still have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***l


on December 07, 2020

Hi I at first left a negitive review. I fully retract my past review. I did have to wait a bit for my guitar. I just receved my guitar it is a real looker After emailing glary I got very good support there manager len was very responsive and honest with lots of follow up. Only suggestion I have is to let the customer know that there could be a waiting period do to high demand. If I saw a diclaimer I would still order with out getting upset about there being a waiting period. How they can se ...


by R***l


on November 29, 2020

I was very pleased when I opened the box...the blue finish was very well done, nicer than the pictures on the website led me to expect! This guitar plays well for such an inexpensive instrument. As some reviews have said the finish on the back of the neck is just a little rough, but a light sanding clears that up...I played for 3 -4 hours when I first got it , had a lot of fun. A guitar doesn't need to break the bank to be fun to play. I plan to buy a red one as well. I might even Glarry-stein i ...


by f***e


on November 28, 2020

Complete junk. Not a chance of this guitar playing properly. The neck pocket floor is at the wrong angle or I should say angles because it has multiple angles cut into it. It looks like every single pass of the machine was at a different angle then the others. This makes the neck impossible to shim. If they would have made all the cuts same as the deepest cut the neck angle would be 15 degrees LOL ! Sorry to break it to ya fellas but if you want to play guitar your gonna have to cough up some se ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***t


on November 27, 2020

The guitar arrived with a neck pocket too wide for the neck,there were three cracks in the body (through the finish, into the wood), and a crack in the wood on the neck pocket. However, the guitar was only $120!!! I got a thinline copy for $120!! The action was incredible, the neck was perfectly adjusted, and it was perfectly intonated. The cracks in the body were on the back, so I sanded through the finish and epoxies the cracks. Epoxied the crack in the neck pocket, and shimmed the gap between ...


by S***s


on November 26, 2020

Quick shipping, 3 days thanks! I bought this guitar for the price and the thinline body. Watching reviews from other guitarist had me sold with the quality and tone. Great right out of the box, but put new flatwound strings for a deeper richer tone. Tweaked the action, truss rod and intonation. The 6 saddle bridge is a plus. All in all I would definitely by another Glarry!


by I***d


on November 23, 2020

I love this guitar. Plays great stays in tune. Sounds killer another win for glarry. Love their basses too. Looking forward to buying many more. And I'm definitely interested in testing and reviewing any new products for my YouTube channel. I mostly review bass guitars but will do any guitar review. Stay posted for my gtl semi review. 5 stars of course. Thanks glarry


by J***y


on November 16, 2020

Been playing for over 50 years...yikes. Thought I would give this one a try and was really surprised. Beautiful yellow finish is flawless, and the sound is great. There is kind of a disconnect between the neck and the body though IMHO. But after tweaking around with the truss rod, bridge, etc. I got it playable! GREAT guitar for the money and delivery was quick. I think I might replace the nut to get the action down lower, and the stock strings had to go, but now it stays in tune and is fun to p ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by d***y


on November 15, 2020

Excellent value IF: you are able to file fret ends, and adjust intonation, and adjust the action yourself. Otherwise you'll need to pay for a repairman to do those for you. Looks great, sounds good, neck feels slightly clunky, but it is A LOT of guitar for the cost.


by M***s


on November 12, 2020

Such a beautiful and obviously well made guitar. I can't believe that I bought it for this price.


by a***k


on November 10, 2020

Got it today and it's far better than I imagined super quality and set up well from the factory and sounds as good as my dads 400 dollar guitar


by A***n


on November 10, 2020

I ordered a Red Semi Hollow Body Telecaster. The order was changed to a Blue Semi Hollow Body Telecaster without my knowledge. When I emailed and asked why my products color was changed. I was told that they they were out of stock of the Red. If a item is out of stock then the website should reflect that they are out of stock. Additionally they should have contacted me instead of me contacting them and asking why it was changed. I really would have prefered the Red Telecaster. A freind of mine t ...


by D***e


on November 09, 2020

Ordered the GTL Semi-hollow F Hole and received it in 6 days later. Very impressive. I was worried about shipping time because of previous reviews, but mine go to me super fast. The front of the guitar looks beautiful (Blue) however there were 2 chips around the bottom/back edge of the guitar. Nothing I am going to make a big deal about. I am a beginner and will not be gigging with it. Just a hobby in my basement. I read that chips happen a lot to the guitars because of their packaging and would ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. Thank you, Glarry.


by P***d


on November 08, 2020

The guitar is great for the price but I wish they would have shipped it safer. I order a case at the same time as the guitar but they sent them separately. It would have been much better had the guitar been shipped in the case.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by R***a


on November 07, 2020

The GTL is a beautiful piece of craftsmanship. Unfortunately it was slightly damaged in transit, but Glarry Music immediately sent a replacement and the the original guitar is being donated to an underprivileged person in Phoenix. The guitar itself is incredible. As a guitar player for over 64 years who owns a 1962 Gibson Johnny Smith Award Model, a 1972 Fender Stratocaster, 2 Yamaha guitars and several others I can honestly say this guitar is amazing! I have bought other Chinese guitars includi ...


by C***l


on November 07, 2020

Incredible intermediate


by T***r


on November 05, 2020

Very nice finish. One or two inconsequential flaws. Tuners good. Minimal burrs on frets. Pickups fine. Humbucker bright and warm, light in weight. Lots of little swag,/cables, picks, a useable dustcover case, s useable Strap, cable, and electronic cable. Action high.


by N***n


on November 04, 2020

I bought this guitar with the hopes of making it something of a project guitar, but intended to use it for a show at a bar a few weeks ago. The first thing I tried to do was put some fresh strings on it and every time I tried to put a string through, it came up on the bridge and wouldn't go through the hole. Upon removing the bridge, I saw the body had been misaligned and the strings couldn't be put on without removing the bridge each time. They attempted to fix this by routing at an angle, but ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***y


on November 04, 2020

Guitar looks and sounds great kudos to you guys.keep up the good work


by W***r


on November 04, 2020

Got this in addition to a fretless bass. This is amazing quality, especially for the price (and free shipping)! My only complaint (and this is really nit-picking and should probably be applied to a very expensive purchase but here goes anyway) would be the finish paint work wasn't in a small area - mint. Around the F-hole I would count it as a 'second' production run quality but only there as the rest of the body s superb and it is not not enough to toss it back. Because of the color it's hard t ...

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >