Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
4.3 5 162

Customer Reviews(162)

by M***k


on March 01, 2021

For the price it's outstanding! I bought two and the only things I could complain about is on both guitars where the neck meets the body there is a crack in the finish on each side (Someone over tightened when attaching the necks) and one of them came with a square switch instead of the round one like in the pictures, so I will be changing that out. Thats me just being picky. Other than that, This thing sounds Beautiful. I love having the humbucker. If you're thinking of buying, 100% go for it. ...


by M***k


on March 01, 2021

For the price it's outstanding! I bought two and the only things I could complain about is on both guitars where the neck meets the body there is a crack in the finish on each side (Someone over tightened when attaching the necks) and one of them came with a square switch instead of the round one like in the pictures, so I will be changing that out. Thats me just being picky. Other than that, This thing sounds Beautiful. I love having the humbucker. If you're thinking of buying, 100% go for it. ...


by W***l


on February 28, 2021

Upon initial inspection of the guitar when it arrived Friday, I found a large crack in the neck pocket. The guitar was shipped loosely packed in a flimsy single wedge shaped cardboard box. All the guitars I've received in the past have been double boxed to help protect from shipper handling. I immediately emailed Glarry to have the defective guitar returned and replaced. I haven't heard back at this point. Once this issue is resolved, I'll post an updated review.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. If you don't receive our reply, please check your spam folder. Glarry


by R***r


on February 28, 2021

This is my second yellow GTL semi-hollow, I returned the first for the same issue: the bridge is placed low and is mounted crooked. The first string is barely over the bridge pickup pole piece and the string through body holes are mostly covered by the bridge. It is easy to see how the bridge is rotated if you examine the distance between the top of the bridge plate and the bottom of the pickguard. I applaud Glarry's customer service in trying to make it right, they have issued an order to sen ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***d


on February 25, 2021

Wonderful. Love the warmth of the neck pickup.


by D***r


on February 24, 2021

This is my second Glarry guitar. I was sufficiently satisfied with the cheaper model that I managed to shuffle my budget enough to get the semi-hollow body version and I'm even more delighted than I was with the solid-body T-style (GTL). I'm wary of budget guitars because many of them are essentially junk, but not so with Glarry. I've watched numerous YouTube reviews and most of them are quite positive. I have to say, they're being totally honest. There are tiny imperfections in the overall ...


by J***n


on February 24, 2021

Will tell someone about glarry music


by K***n


on February 22, 2021

I received my guitar quicker than I expected. It was in fine condition upon arrival and I am completely satisfied with it. It plays, sounds, and looks great! Other than some possible fret and neck dressing needed, I think it's perfect!


by M***r


on February 17, 2021

So first of all, price is really very good. I think most people who are buying these are people who want to practice setups or fretwork etc and for that it's great. I wouldn't really recommend for a beginner unless they know someone who can get it playable for them. There's very obviously a couple issues with my instrument right out of the box. The bridge is mounted crooked with the base side of the plate being higher than the treble side. Additionally the bridge pickup mounting had it so high i ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by L***n


on February 12, 2021

I was pleased with this guitar, unlike the acoustic i ordered a month or so ago, it needed a few minor adjustments and a change in strings. the biggest issue i see is in the bridge. the strings feed thru right under the springs and actually touch them. It hasn't caused any breaks yet, time will tell. the bridge pickup has a hum, im thinking it might be a bad ground, the neck pickup sounds ok, but overpowers the bridge, and when in the middle position it sounds muddy . the frets need dressing a ...


by D***e


on February 05, 2021

A very nice guitar for the price, there was some shipping damage from a fall so it could be packed better. As I had the neck off to Tru-Oil and am in the business i just fixed it. I'd estimate the padding from top to bottom was insufficient. I'm very impressed with the level of service on a product so inexpensive. You guys rock


by J***s


on January 28, 2021

Beautiful color. Worth the wait. Damaged in shipping but Glarry quickly responded. You may have to look in junk mail folder to find replies. I bought it to modify and have enjoyed every thing about it except how it was delivered to me. Thanks


by D***s


on January 20, 2021

I got the guitar yesterday . Opened box tuned guitar cleaned it up and she was ready to play. Very well pleased would buy another one and recommend it to all.


by s***r


on January 20, 2021

I done my order on the 12th payment come out on the 12th.i did not use paypal.today is the 20th we're is my guatair.i would like the tracking number you never gave me any.just order number.please find it,thank you Sherri e carr

Service Team:

We are so sorry for the delay. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***n


on January 19, 2021

Beautiful guitar. It took a while longer than expected to arrive. Free shipping plus holidays were probably in play here. When it did arrive, I found that two strings, while intonated correctly at open and 12th fret, were off at lower frets. Doing some research on line, this pointed to nut height. After working on the nut a little, it sounds much better now. I am torn on the review here. If I was a beginner, and this was my first guitar, I'm not sure I would have known that the guitar i ...


by D***o


on January 25, 2021

Update...Glarry sent a replacement which was perfect right out of the box for the one that had some issues with the neck. A really nice guitar at a great price point. Great service.


by C***g


on January 17, 2021

Sweet little guitar..... very light weight.... so would suit a younger player..... good to learn on..... Played straight out of the box after tuning...... May require minor tweaking to the truss rod & adjustment of the bridge to achieve perfect string height & intonation.... Blue coluur on the front blending into black on the back gives a nice look to the finish.... Very satisfied with the guitar in general for the price...... Now waiting for the Burning Fire sunset edition to come back in s ...


by J***h


on January 15, 2021

The honeymoon is over after half an hour.. The ashtray doesn't line up with the neck!!! High E tends to slide off the fret board above the 9th fret.I hope I can solve the problem, but, for beginners, they would probably give up guitars. I have to route out the pu cavity, and reposition the ashtray about 3/8ths of an inch, towards the bass side. While I'm at it, I'm gonna move it all forward, to fill in the space between the ashtray and scratch plate. In my opinion, this would be more work than s ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by P***s


on January 13, 2021

The shipping box was a little damaged. The guitar looks good, tuned up nicely. Beautiful finish on the guitar. Guitar plays great,also a very good value. Thank you.


by D***y


on January 11, 2021

This is my third Glarry guitar. And I tell you the quality is getting better and better. The fret ends are perfect. The finish is beautiful. And of course it sounds as good as it looks. The action was just a little high which is perfect for slide guitar and all I had to do was adjust the intonation, tune to open E and I am good to go. My other Glarry guitar is a black GTL and I love it. My second buy was a Glarry GIB bass in black and it's flawless as well. I can't believe the quality of these G ...


by R***d


on January 07, 2021

Best money I've spent on a guitar ever. Looks good plays good. Great fret board . Was ready to use out of the box. Just a tuning. I have many guitars none play any better and some not as well.


by J***e


on January 04, 2021

My first Glarry experience was good but the guitar itself had some minor nut issues that made it very hard to play (ST model). This GTL model however is amazing for the price. Only 2 issues I could find, dirty finger board and F holes a little rough. Otherwise this is an incredible instrument for the price. The Yellow model is particularly beautiful to look at.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by M***t


on December 30, 2020

Sounds good, looks good, arrived promptly. Fantastic value for money!


by C***k


on January 15, 2021

MAJOR DAMAGE!!! Well, my guitar arrived today. --- I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It arrived on the 29th. Not too upset about that because I ordered it on the 18th, knowing it could take up to 10 days for delivery. Well, being all excited when it arrived, when I saw the box, I was immediately concerned. When I opened it, my concerns came to reality. The body is crushed and it must be returned. Overall, the guitar looks good but I didn't do much more than open it, unpack it, ...

Service Team:

Thank you! Your voice really let us know where to start! Glarry.


by T***r


on December 27, 2020

The guitar is phenomenal looking. However, it's going to take a fair amount of work to make it playable. First, the intonation was way off so I had to set that up. Next the neck had too much relief so some work with my slotted neck checker solved that. There's fret sprout on the high E side of the neck, enough so that you'll cut your fingers if not careful. Another 1/2 hour with a fret file and sanding block to fix that. The top 3 tuners (GBE) are really rough when turning. They'll probably work ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by A***s


on December 27, 2020

Firstly the brilliant value for money considering the finish of the instrument is much better than I could hope for. I bought the guitar as a base for updating the spec by adding some hardware updates... i.e. Locking tuners, Roller string trees, TUSQ nut, Strap Locks, new pickups and a Stetsbar Tremolo, and a good setup. That done, it will be one hell of of an instrument... as good as a guitar costing many times as much. Thanks Guys!


by J***n


on December 25, 2020

This is my third Glarry guitar and I love it. I had to do the usual setup, new strings, polish frets, steel wool the neck and fret board, lower the action, and set intonation but after that it plays like a dream. It has a wonderful sound when played through a decent amp and I use it in a band every weekend. Thanks for a great guitar, the price is very reasonable. This is my first review, the other two guitars are also great after setup and I will recommend Glarry to all of my friends!


by D***r


on December 24, 2020

Picked up a blue f hole tele for black Friday sale and I gotta admit, very nice and a great bargain for the price. Fed Ex took forever but other than that I am very happy with my Glarry. As soon as it arrived I cut the strings and put some slinky 10's on it and gave that neck a good lemon oil treatment. The neck was straight but after a week it did need some relief removed from it. The intonation was close and the string height I was able to go down a good bit without fret buzzing. The guitar pl ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by N***a


on December 21, 2020

The guitar came damaged during shipping. Glarry did make it right. The hardest part was getting them on the phone or to answer e-mails.


by T***n


on January 04, 2021

We had some issues,customer service took care of it. Everything is good now. Thanks to Lin for taking care of this issue. Happy with the customer service. I like this semi hollow guitar. Very pretty guitar.

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >