Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT509 41 Inch Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce with EQ Natural Blue Black Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT509 41 Inch Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce with EQ Natural Blue Black Sunset
4.5 5 45

Customer Reviews(45)

by W***s


on July 17, 2020

Whenever you order a product online with only photos and some reviews to go by, you are always wondering just what will show up at your door. Well, today, my Glarry GT509 41" EQ Cutaway guitar was delivered to me. The box was in good shape so, that was a good sign. I opened the box, removed the guitar and, after a quick inspection, I was suddenly very pleased. I skipped the set-up and just tuned it up and played it a while and I am just amazed at the sound and tone from this instrument. It ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by T***e


on May 17, 2020

TL;DR: Sounds good; reasonably easy to play; mediocre workmanship; good deal at the price. Not having played for a decade or so, I needed a good practice guitar. This fits the bill. The good news is that it was playable out of the box. The tone is very good and got better after re-stringing with Martin Marquis thin-gauge strings (for the record, I have only used it as a straight acoustic, not plugged in to an amp).The action is a bit high; when I get up to speed and return to my 1966 vintage Epi ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by M***.


on February 13, 2021

My guitar was delivered undamaged and it was playable right out of the box. Just had to tighten some of the hardware but besides that it was great. I am a veteran guitar player (30+ years) and I was looking for an affordable guitar to play and write on and this guitar went above and beyond what I was expecting. Thanks Glarry this is the second guitar I've bought from you guys!


by J***Y


on September 15, 2021

Quite a perfect experience, impressive quality item and came early. Thank you!


by G***e


on July 07, 2021

The guitar has a factory defect. Both e strings Fret out on the fifth fret making the guitar unplayable I have contacted costumer service and posted a video of the problem on YouTube. They have not done anything yet. https://youtu.be/41j02D5QQ8I. I want the guitar replaced. The 604 I bought has no problems. Thank you, gd

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by A***s


on June 11, 2021

What a great little acoustic electric guitar, especially for $89.99! Plays great, sounds great! Buy one now!


by T***t


on May 28, 2021

Just got it another great guitar. I'm in love with it.


by J***d


on May 26, 2021

Yeaaaa...if you're looking for a guitar, don't get this one unless you never plan on changing the strings. The way you do it completely impractical. You have to reach inside the sound hole and try to feel around for a tiny hole. That's the only way to change the strings and that's a huge turn off for me.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by A***s


on May 04, 2021

Guitar arrived with box damaged. Opened the box and found guitar had seam that was cracked on side with controls. I glued that back together. Also, tried tuning the guitar, couldn't tune with the cheap strings. I own 3 other guitars .you get what you pay for. Paid insurance when ordered, but cost more to send back. Probably never order from Glarry again. All the extras made up for the cracked seam.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by L***y


on April 30, 2021

Sounds great, has a boastful tone and is convenient to play


by D***e


on April 17, 2021

My honest review: I've never played a guitar until this one. In my younger years I've bought several only to loose interest & never give it a go... Now I'm older I'm determined to learn..... So I Ordered the black one hoping to learn on it. My first impression was it's very light (not a bad thing). Cosmetically I give it a 4.9 out of 5. Tiny blemish on mine but it's nearly not noticeable. I tuned it using the included tuner. Strummed it pretty harshly then returned. Holds tune pretty well. The ...


by A***l


on April 15, 2021

Got my Glarry gt509 today. I have to say I am impressed, it sounds and feels better than a straight acoustic (another brand) that I paid twice as much for.


by D***a


on April 14, 2021

Came pretty fast box in perfect condition guitar


by D***d


on April 01, 2021

Several flaws found on inspection out of the box


by J***d


on March 30, 2021

This is my first guitar and so far I absolutely love it!!! I wish I would have found out about Glarry years ago, as I would have made a purchase a long time ago. I will be buying more, especially for the price. You just can't beat it.


by G***r


on March 17, 2021

I've spent a lot of money on guitars in the past and this is a nice little bang for your buck. Way out of tune but it arrived in perfect shape, throw out all the accessories and put good strings on it and it sounds great! You're not going to play Red Rocks with this guitar but overall it sounds and feels great!


by C***e


on March 11, 2021

Made purchase for my son. He has been extremely happy with this product. Perfect sound and very well made.


by A***z


on February 17, 2021

Electronics work The frets are not dangerously sharp. One issue. The tuning machines will not tighten onto the headstock, I turn it with the 10mm wrench and it will just spin forever. This effects how well it stays in tune. Which effects the playing.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by T***h


on February 08, 2021

Have 3 now amd every one is great.dont know how you do it but keep it up.great guitars


by D***n


on January 08, 2021

Out of the Box it was completely unplayable however luckily enough I do have a little knowledge on how to fix things I had to cut a shim and raise the bridge saddle up once I did that it played beautifully. Otherwise it would have got 5 stars


by D***d


on December 29, 2020

Awesome beginner guitar for my son! He loves it!!


by A***s


on December 27, 2020

The bridge gap is a little bit too wide and the saddle cannot stay in an upright position and the frets need some work, but these issues are easily fixable. Other than that the guitar plays beautifully both acoustically and via a DI box.


by T***n


on December 20, 2020

Took a while for shipping but it was worth the wait .Very nice for the beginner.


by K***r


on December 10, 2020

GREAT guitar, fret bar ends weren't filed down but other than that it plays really good, looks Great and sounds GREAT. OUTSTANDING guitar for the price, actually ever bit as good as and better than a lot of brand name guitars. I definitely know where I will do my 1st instrument shopping site! From Kent Korver THANK YOU FOR SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT!


by L***s


on November 18, 2020

This guitar has some intonation problems, so I'll probably try adjusting things. But the tone is good - surprisingly full sound. Some of the accessories are pretty flimsy (the bag and strap). But for $79, I'm happy. There's no fret buzz, the electronics work. I've logged some hours playing it. It even looks decent - not spectacular, but attractive enough. Just plan on maybe doing some setup work or playing a lot of open position chords.


by J***n


on November 17, 2020

I had given up playing years ago. The cheap guitars I owned as a teenager probably had a lot to do with that. I started playing again later in life - but this time with better guitars. I own cheap, middling, and more expensive guitars now. I didn't know what to expect when ordering this. I partially expected the worst. I was more than surprised after playing this for a little while. While it doesn't really stand up to my more expensive guitars, it does stand up to the middling ones. Being ...


by g***r


on November 17, 2020

Got the gt500 today. The action is excellent,The electrics rock! Hot output an EQ is effective. This is the 3rd Glarry instrument I received. Only had a problem with one an Glarry customer service was very quick to solve it beyond my expectations .


by M***n


on October 29, 2020

Thank you! My son loves his new guitar and is excited to learn how to play it! Its absolutely beautiful


by C***y


on September 10, 2020

Bought for my husband for our anniversary, he's always wanted to learn to play the guitar. This is an awesome set for beginners he loves it and is getting use to tuning and playing. I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a good starter set for a great price!


by A***s


on September 03, 2020

I absolutely love this guitar. It has very kind strings to the fingers and is an ideal tool for learning as well as performing. The included digital tuner is superb and a very handy addition to the deal. The bag might be ok as a dust cover so I got an additional gig bag for it. In terms of sound and performance, it is an absolutely beautiful and clean sounding acoustic guitar noise which measures up easily to some very far more expensive instruments. When I hear thesound of it, it sounds like ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

1 2 >