Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Bass Guitar Black Burlywood Sunset White Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Bass Guitar Black Burlywood Sunset White Yellow
4.7 5 12

Customer Reviews(12)

by T***y


on February 03, 2021

This bass is exceptional and I recommend it to anyone at any level. Right from the box, it was easy to play just some minor adjustments with the action and the intonation. The tone is exceptionally good. , Terry Copley 37 year professional bassist. 2007 Grammy nominee.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***s


on April 12, 2021

Arrived in perfect condition setup was good just had to raise the E string 1/4-1/2 turn...was surprised how great it sounded I call it my Chinese P Bass.Great job Glarry.


by J***r


on March 24, 2021

Love the bass guitars I bought thank you for helping me make my dream come true the way I'm sure you've helped so many other people which are very affordable products just want to tell you we appreciate it we appreciate you so much


by M***l


on March 19, 2021

Thank you for a quick shipping and the Gp2 was perfect


by C***i


on March 12, 2021

Overall it is a great beginners guitar which can be gigged with in an extreme emergency. The neck needs to be sanded it needs truss rod and intonation adjustments. The sound is decent except for the fact it doesn't hold a tune for very long. There are 16 screws holding the tuner keys to the headstock which were all loose and 4 of the 16 were stripped . In this instance you get what you pay for , no more no less.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***r


on March 11, 2021

This is hands down the best P-bass under $200. I did have to glue the nut down and shield the cavity but that's pretty standard of any low end bass. The components are quality and the sound is huge.


by B***y


on February 19, 2021

Plays as well as any so called professional bass. I would play on stage any time


by T***g


on February 04, 2021

For the price it's a good student level practice bass. It needed neck and bridge adjustments. The nut needed replacement as it was loose in the pocket. I did smooth the finish on the neck. Restrung with ernie ball quality strings. Once intonation and tune was perfected without fret buzz it played well. It is holding tune after 10 hours of play. Delivered in 3 days. It is a bit better than I expected.


by F***k


on January 23, 2021

For $164 a great value. Fit and finish are good except that fret ends need filing. Beautiful maple finger board and sunset finish. Even though my other basses are short scale, this bass was comfortable to play even with short arms and fingers The tone is big and warm and a fully bass kind of tone. A fellow bassist tried my bass and gave it high marks as well. I appreciate that this bass comes as a complete kit with gig bag, strap, cord pick and adjustment tool. This bass is an excellent ...


by J***n


on January 14, 2021

The upgraded pickup and nut are a nice touch. The tone is what you expect from a wilkinson pickup but the only downside to this bass is the neck is thicker than their other bass models. I would not recommend this bass to anyone with small hands. Like I said though the bass has a much better tone than the ceramic pickups they use in the other models. This bass also feels more like a bass in wight from the better woods the used in the body as well.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by V***r


on January 12, 2021

The order came in quickly and in good shape . The bass just needed the strings lowered to taste , and tuning done but was good enough to play out of the box . Looks and sounds Great ! Love the bsss .


by T***l


on January 03, 2021

Slight caveat in that I'd never even touched a bass before this one was delivered so this is from a very very beginner perspective-- I love the feel of the instrument, definitely heavier than I imagined but it's a comfortable amount of weight. The delivery was incredibly swift and arrived in excellent condition in a stiff cardboard box with the bass sandwiched between some heavy duty styrofoam. The shape is satisfying and so incredibly smooth, which I know is to be expected but still, it's very ...

1