&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Bass Guitar Black Burlywood Sunset White Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Bass Guitar Black Burlywood Sunset White Yellow
4.6 5 34

Customer Reviews(34)

by J***y


on September 27, 2022

This bass is great. I already had a G Jazz II so I knew what to expect. I put some Fender Flat Wounds on it and have played it most days since. The pick up is quite nice!


by m***t


on September 03, 2022

BUY ONE!!!! That is all I am saying. You can always upgrade it but to get a bass of this quality at this price is amazing!


by L***e


on August 31, 2022

After a lot of work the bass is great, but,.,. I'm a long term guitar player and wanted to pick up the bass. I bought the Glarry over the Monoprice and a few others based on reviews that gave it glowing scores for frets, finish and playability. While I was overall impressed with the instrument (with the obligatory caveat "at this price"), I was very disappointed in the fingerboard and frets. First off, the fingerboard had no finish whatsoever on it - no sanding sealer, no poly, varnish, o ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by C***t


on August 28, 2022

Very happy with my purchase.


by A***s


on August 25, 2022

No issues. Perfectly playable after a little adjustment at the bridge with the provided tools.


by J***h


on August 23, 2022

Just received my GP II Upgrade bass in sunset I'm very pleased with the bass right out of the box tuned it up nice low action classic growl of a P-bass. No blemishes that I have found so far. Great job Glarry on a affordable nice playing and sounding and good looking bass. Two thumbs up


by J***n


on June 16, 2022

I'm very satisfied


by V***z


on April 05, 2022

I like the Glarry GP II Upgraded Electric Bass Guitar, it feels good in the hands. Well worth the price in my opinion. However, I don't know what it sounds like because I didn't receive the 20w Bass Amp that I also ordered. I sent an email. I even called them and left a voice message. So now I'm just waiting for a response.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry


by E***z


on February 17, 2022

Amazing bass for the price. Only had to adjust a few things like the saddles and neck action. Besides that I love it. Highly recommend.


by J***n


on February 09, 2022

What a great guitar for the money. I made minor adjustments and did my own setup once I received the guitar, and it plays beautifully now. My biggest gripe is this guitar has neck dive. That's not really an issue for me especially at this price point. I'm very happy with how it plays and sounds.


by T***l


on October 31, 2021

Very pleased with my new GP 2. Neck was straight as an arrow, and it was pretty much set up right out of the box! The intonation was also spot on out of the box. Would love to have a G Jazz as well!


by J***s


on October 15, 2021

Good looking, once set up was complete sounds deep and full


by G***r


on September 21, 2021

I have to say, when I 1st saw the prices at Glarry's, I was a bit skeptical. A year and 5 Glarry Basses later I have to say that being a House Music and Disco producer for 31 years I am very impressed! Ofcourse since the beginning of time, I played, repaired and even built countless musical instruments. I do see things that most novice consumers don't. If you don't pay attention to the unbelievable $150 pricetag for the upraded P Bass, you will easily think you are playing a much more expensive ...


by P***r


on September 16, 2021

Very satisfied. This is my 3rd GP II bass, and first of Precision sound. I have set up all three with different strings from each other, did set up of action, and overall dialed in the basses for different tonal sounds and playability. I had to repair one of the tuners which Glarry will gladly replace from past experience. Such a nice looking bass in Burlywood!


by C***s


on August 22, 2021

Great instrument


by M***k


on August 03, 2021

Beautiful guitar. Frets smooth. Fret ends smooth with no sprout. Just took some 0000 grade steel wool to the back of the neck to give it a nice smooth matte finish.All upgrades worth every penny. Has good action. Lots of guitar for the money.


by D***a


on July 31, 2021

Had ordered a previous GP BASS from here, but no thanks to FedEx, they either delivered it to the wrong apartment or someone stole it, maybe both. Was really upset and hurt by this since I was looking forward to it. I emailed Glarry about the situation and in NO WAY was it their fault but FedEx's. They understood the situation completely, gave me a refund and used the rest of that towards the upgraded version. Didn't wanna take the risk in having it delivered to our complex, so I had it sent t ...


by D***e


on July 06, 2021

Inspected it out of the box . Which perfectly packaged and delivered extremely quickly . During a holiday may I add . Beautiful yellow paint job . Action is perfect out of the box . Requiring minimal to almost no set up work . You can't buy a good P Bass neck of the price of a GP2 . Ntm the pickups in it will cost you 30 to 40 on ebay . Plus at least 50 for install . This is a bass you can do a professional gig with and will sound as good as any P Bass out there in the mix . Glarry makes the exp ...


by R***m


on July 01, 2021

Been looking at a Glarry bass for some time now, and finally pulled the trigger. I got the Upgraded P-Bass, in Sunburst finish. I ordered it on Sunday and it showed up on my porch Wednesday! UPS FREE DELIVERY. I must say that I am impressed with the quality of this bass, and it's beautiful. Just had to tune it up out of the box, and plugged it into my bass amp. I sounds great, and by the way, it;s not too light or too heavy, it's just right I think. You might want to go out and buy a longer bet ...


by S***o


on June 21, 2021

This guitar is FANTASTIC and I love it. I've had no issue with it and I might pick up another one soon!


by D***e


on June 12, 2021

Came set up perfectly . Low action with no fret buzz haven't plugged in yet but plays like a dream . I had to back the intonation off on the g string a quarter turn . Definitely worth the upgrade from 89 dollar p bass . Which I love as well .


by A***s


on June 03, 2021

I actually haven't got to spend much time with the bass yet. I put in a few hrs with it the first day and it sounded good. The strings are pretty rough to the feel but I also have my preferred brand so I bought a set and went to put them on. I noticed the fingerboard was completely raw and untreated. So I figured I would scuff it up with some fine steel wool , a pretty standard way to clean off fretboards and polish frets, and seal it up. Immediately some of the grains that were not filled ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***s


on April 12, 2021

Arrived in perfect condition setup was good just had to raise the E string 1/4-1/2 turn...was surprised how great it sounded I call it my Chinese P Bass.Great job Glarry.


by J***r


on March 24, 2021

Love the bass guitars I bought thank you for helping me make my dream come true the way I'm sure you've helped so many other people which are very affordable products just want to tell you we appreciate it we appreciate you so much


by M***l


on March 19, 2021

Thank you for a quick shipping and the Gp2 was perfect


by C***i


on March 12, 2021

Overall it is a great beginners guitar which can be gigged with in an extreme emergency. The neck needs to be sanded it needs truss rod and intonation adjustments. The sound is decent except for the fact it doesn't hold a tune for very long. There are 16 screws holding the tuner keys to the headstock which were all loose and 4 of the 16 were stripped . In this instance you get what you pay for , no more no less.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***r


on March 11, 2021

This is hands down the best P-bass under $200. I did have to glue the nut down and shield the cavity but that's pretty standard of any low end bass. The components are quality and the sound is huge.


by B***y


on February 19, 2021

Plays as well as any so called professional bass. I would play on stage any time


by T***g


on February 04, 2021

For the price it's a good student level practice bass. It needed neck and bridge adjustments. The nut needed replacement as it was loose in the pocket. I did smooth the finish on the neck. Restrung with ernie ball quality strings. Once intonation and tune was perfected without fret buzz it played well. It is holding tune after 10 hours of play. Delivered in 3 days. It is a bit better than I expected.


by T***y


on February 03, 2021

This bass is exceptional and I recommend it to anyone at any level. Right from the box, it was easy to play just some minor adjustments with the action and the intonation. The tone is exceptionally good. , Terry Copley 37 year professional bassist. 2007 Grammy nominee.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

1 2 >