Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Burlywood Sunset Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Burlywood Sunset Black
4.6 5 58

Customer Reviews(58)

by L***E


on December 04, 2019

I ordered this bass guitar as a gift for my son's 14th birthday. It arrived securely packaged and it looks beautiful! We were greatly impressed by the quality right out of the box! It came with everything he needed (I ordered a stand, pics and a tuner separately), so he was able to use it right away. The amp is small, but just right for a beginner...it's not too loud and can easily be transported for travel between home & school. I will definitely order his next guitar from Glarry Music. Great s ...


by M***y


on January 08, 2021

It's been 1 year since I bought the Jazz Bass set. It has worked PERFECTLY! I assumed that for the price the tuners would be cheap. I pick it up today to play along with a you tube video, and after put on the tuner and it was almost perfect. Good enough to play around on. The pickups have a little buzz at high volume but at bedroom levels it in unnoticeable. I plan on putting a 600pf cap to ground to fix the buzz. BEST BUY of 2020. 1 yr ago... I watched 20 or so YouTube reviews and decided to ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by C***s


on April 16, 2021

Plays and sounds great


by T***e


on April 10, 2021

Absolutely love it, I'm 50 and I've always wanted to learn to play so I decided it's never to late to try, right!☺️


by M***a


on April 08, 2021

I don't know how one can make such a good bass at such a low price. It's a great bang for the buck.


by J***n


on April 08, 2021

For a sub $100 bass it's really great. I just got it learn how to play and it sounds really good for what it is. When it arrived it was well intonated and set up decent, there was only one cosmetic blemish on the tuner but it was minor, the neck has either no finish or a very light finish but once you play it enough it smoothens up and feels good. Great bass would, definitely recommend to a new player.


by K***n


on April 06, 2021

The bass and amp arrived earlier than expected, and is beautiful. The only complaint/issue is that after I placed the order, I never heard even a peep from the company. No acknowledgment of the order, no emailed receipt, no shipping notification, no tracking number...nothing. No communication whatsoever. Other than that issue, which is important for customer service, the bass is beautiful. The amp has a roar/static sound, but will work for practice I guess.


by J***y


on March 26, 2021

Wow!Ordered 2 days ago and received it today! Well packaged, beautiful guitar! I am 73, looking forward to learning how to play! Thank you!


by E***t


on March 25, 2021

I brought the Bass for a project and only hooked it up on the Amp twice but everything worked and sounded good. The videos on this project including unboxing, impressions and sound test are on the playlist at this link. https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-RrrMWZ4QFJgiBmI3koH06fhgwKc3eYK


by B***z


on March 25, 2021

For having to choose UPS which makes it difficult to contact them after all of this.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback, we are so sorry for the issues. Our customer-service will contact you soon. Glarry


by J***s


on March 21, 2021

The bass is great, it looks good, has good-sounding pickups, and is very playable. There was a small issue with neck dive which I fixed easily with weights in the control cavity. I'm taking a star off for the amp. It has very few low frequencies and sounded much better when I plugged my guitar into it, also the speaker rattled around so much that it has what almost sounds like overdrive. Even though the amp is pretty much worthless, the bass is great, especially for $100.


by R***t


on March 19, 2021

I'm so happy with my purchase it was a great buy and I'm so happy.


by B***r


on March 13, 2021

One of the best, if not the best, starter bass kits I've ever bought. I'd not been playing for quite a few years and needed something to dust off the cobwebs with and this is doing stupendously so far; clean sound, beautiful action on the neck and the body staining is perfect. I'll be sticking with this company for quite some time for my musical needs from now on.


by S***m


on March 02, 2021

The bass is amazing looking and the amp is perfect for practice and attaching headphones to. It sounds great so far. Shipping was fast and the package was packed very well. For such a cheap find I am amazed by it and I may order again. I'm willing to give this bass a 5 star review, but there is a MAJOR problem. The lower pickup DOES NOT WORK. I'm not sure what to do. I hope Glarry can offer a fix for it.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on March 04, 2021

The bass is amazing looking and the amp is perfect for practice and attaching headphones to. It sounds great so far. Shipping was fast and the package was packed very well. For such a cheap find I am amazed by it and I may order again. I'm willing to give this bass a 5 star review, but there is a MAJOR problem. The lower pickup DOES NOT WORK. I'm not sure what to do. I hope Glarry can offer a fix for it. EDIT: Glarry took care of my problem with a refund so I could get it fixed. GREAT custom ...


by c***n


on March 01, 2021

nice unit..well worth money


by B***u


on January 21, 2021

Great starter bass for someone starting out. Only problem is that there is some bass buzz I will have to look into it.


by B***h


on January 14, 2021

Great price!!


by A***s


on January 13, 2021

Great Purchase! Super Deal! Super Products! Thank You Glarry!


by K***a


on January 08, 2021

very nice packaging and guitar look of quality out of the box. there was some buzz from the amp, though.


by R***s


on January 04, 2021

Purchased this for our 13 year old son who showed interest after playing the upright bass in his school orchestra. The quality of everything is great. He has played every day since Christmas morning, and so far we have been very impressed.


by M***t


on December 17, 2020

The package came quite beaten up and the nut has a crack around the e-string, which I don't think warrants the effort of sending it back considering it took two weeks to get here in the first place. That said, it is very playable, sounds great, and is exactly what I was looking for.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by W***r


on December 15, 2020

My bass came as scheduled and there was no damage to anything. This is my first bass, but I really like it. This is a really good deal for a package like this.


by L***d


on December 14, 2020

I like it. Looks good, and I think it plays well


by A***s


on December 04, 2020

Bass guitar was set up well with no fret buzz and low action.I like this burlywood jazz bass. overall good quality thank you


by N***n


on November 06, 2020

I purchased this item as an early Christmas present for my husband. He was so surprised, he didn't stop smiling all weekend(He received it on a Friday, exactly one week after I placed the order). He loves it! It's easy to play, has good sound, and looks good! He's been practicing everyday, every chance he gets, since he took it out the box. Thank you so much for making a great, affordable, beautiful instrument ( with the special deal that included amp and accessories), he can enjoy for yea ...


by M***s


on October 23, 2020

Over all, very impressed with products. Minor adjustments to be made, but that's to be expected. Frankly, most impressive is the fact that, even though i ordered the stand as well, it was not shipped with my guitar. When i emailed them about this oversight, (which i did right before i went to bed.) I had a response before i got up the next morning and the stand was already being shipped. No hassles, no if and or buts. Very rare these days. I would recommend Glarry to anyone just starting out wit ...


by M***e


on October 19, 2020

My son just turned 13. He has been playing stringed bass in orchestra. He can't put his new Glarry bass down. It is a greater starter for a great price. It arrived sooner than I was told.


by R***e


on October 01, 2020

Prompt delivery orderd jazz bass combo great price and product. Thanks Glarry!


by C***d


on September 19, 2020

I received the bass and the box was a little damaged but the packaging was good enough that it prevented any damage to the guitar as far as I could see. I plugged it in and at first it sounded good but when I started turning the pots on it, I noticed that the bridge pickup knob doesn't work and the tone knob being turned causes the sound to cut in and out. I've heard Glarry is good about doing returns and replacements but when I E-mailed customer service, they responded as if they didn't know I ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our customer service will re-contact you ASAP.


by S***n


on September 18, 2020

The bass came quickly and even before setup plays fairly well. There was a minor issue with the positioning of the pickups which Glarry Customer Service addressed quickly.

1 2 >