&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIZ101 Semi-Hollow Electric Guitars HH Pickups Black Sunset Purple Wine Red Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIZ101 Semi-Hollow Electric Guitars HH Pickups Black Sunset Purple Wine Red
3.7 5 10

Customer Reviews(10)

by A***i


on April 23, 2022

I received my GIZ101 yesterday and I must say I was disappointed. The finish had run/drip marks on the binding and front. Two screws were not installed on the tailpiece, and the bridge was out of alignment. Wires were visible through the bottom F hole too.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on April 24, 2022

As per agent Lin I am sending you some photos of the problems with my guitar. There were drips of clear coat on the body. The tailpiece was missing two screws. Wires were visible in F hole. Bridge was not adjusted properly. The bone nut is to high and needs to be lowered.


by C***i


on March 16, 2022

Sounds ok. Strings are a bit high. Nuts seems to be high. I don't like all the wires being visible through the f hole. Guitar arrived with damage to the top, back and neck. Very disappointed.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

on March 19, 2022

Glarry stepped up and worked hard to make this right. Fast response and action to rectify the situation. My disappointment has been replaced by complete satisfaction with the Glarry team's commitment to resolving this issue. I look forward to future purchases. 5 STARS!


by M***l


on February 21, 2022

I expected a little better, after the Strat copy I bought was so good, but this one will need some work. However, this being the third cheapest guitar I've ever purchased, I expected to have to do a good deal of work to make it play to my liking. And luckily I love to work on guitars. So first, the red color is beautiful. I love the color. The style is great, it seems to be a loose copy of a hagstrom viking or guild starfire iv, and being a big fan of Elvis, and him using a hagstrom viking on th ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by B***a


on January 28, 2022

As with any musician, we always look for the strengths and weaknesses in any instrument we purchase....And I saw quite a few strengths in all of my Glarry instruments, first with the GIB 5 string bass, then my Burning Flame Sunset 4-string, and NOW my GIZ101 Hollowbody Jazz Guitar (Purple Finish)....With a few exceptions of the paint finish on the product, the guitar is really quite impressive!!! It sounds incredible to be such a low priced instrument!!!! Nice warm tones, the double Humbucker ...


by G***y


on January 19, 2022

Great new line Glarry has put together-BLACK is always in style


by G***y


on January 13, 2022

Every color looks so good--it was hard to chose one!


by R***d


on January 12, 2022

Have bought 2 glarry guitars that were great sound & finish . This one looked like it can out of a dumpster. Finish was awlful. Paint runs front and back looked like they used sand paper for the finish. Wood imperfections rough edges . Poorest looking guitar I have ever seen. Can't believe a company would send anything this bad to anyone. Ronald Lankford

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on January 17, 2022

E-mailed Glarry and they were very kind. Took care of the problem & I plan on making another purchase from them . I have many guitars & as of now am only playing a Glarry Strat copy with Humbuckers on it. Best playing Guitar lve ever played. Fit & finish is great. Their customer service is excellent +++. Ronald Lankford


by R***l


on January 10, 2022

I recently received my GIZ101 and overall I am very pleased.Once again Glarry has produced an instrument which exceeds my expectation for a guitar in this price range. There is some bleeding of Black on the white binding but it's no big deal to me. However the first fret F , at the low E string is terrible. There is a burr which is even visible from behind the neck, painful to the touch. A quick run over with a fret file will correct it , but it is the only fret with the problem (on this guitar ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by T***e


on January 08, 2022

I've always wanted a 335-style guitar. When I saw Glarry was adding the GIZ101 Semi-Hollow Electric Guitars to their line up I told myself I order as soon as they were available to order I would order one. And that's exactly what I did. I got purple because I recently ended up with a 7-string purple guitar. The GIZ101is set up nicely out of the box. It plays well and sounds great. The GIZ101 is a great value if you want a sweet jazzy sound the ability to rock hard on the same guitar.


by D***N


on January 05, 2022

Glarry delivers on what they promise. I've been playing 30+ years. This is my 5th Glarry. My purple model is one of the smoothest and warmest sounding archtops I've played. Not too heavy and the setup/ intonation were very, very close. Bright grape purple too.

1