&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIZ101 Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HH Pickups Black Sunset Purple Wine Red Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIZ101 Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HH Pickups Black Sunset Purple Wine Red
4.6 5 14

Customer Reviews(14)

by H***e


on December 31, 2022

I absolutely LOVE it ,all those bad reviews of this guitar,are just worth THAT MU cH FART Gas!It was CHERRY.. right outta the box..will play it as is tonight at practice!Well worth the wait to get it here,


by T***n


on September 08, 2022

Very pleasantly surprised by this guitar. I only needed to set the intonation and shim up the humbucker (it floated top and bottom). I sanded down the back of the neck to knock down the drag from the gloss finish and it plays as smooth as my other guitar.


by r***g


on September 05, 2022

When I received the guitar, I found many new upgrades, starting with double boxed packaging with internal neck support. The guitar was wrapped in a foam bag, and inside of the new padded gig bag. The cable has also been upgraded to a heavy nylon covered cable with metal ends, one straight, one 90°plug. Bound Laurel fretboard and bone nut. The awesome Purple finish is near flawless, smoothly applied with no runs, sags, or rough spots. The electronics and hardware all work smoothly, and the t ...


by M***o


on August 29, 2022

very pretty guitar, it had pretty high action out of the box. but after shimming the neck and leveling and polishing the frets and oiling the fretboard, it really started playing very well, a new set of strings made it play and sound very good.


by B***a


on January 28, 2022

As with any musician, we always look for the strengths and weaknesses in any instrument we purchase....And I saw quite a few strengths in all of my Glarry instruments, first with the GIB 5 string bass, then my Burning Flame Sunset 4-string, and NOW my GIZ101 Hollowbody Jazz Guitar (Purple Finish)....With a few exceptions of the paint finish on the product, the guitar is really quite impressive!!! It sounds incredible to be such a low priced instrument!!!! Nice warm tones, the double Humbucker ...


by G***y


on January 19, 2022

Great new line Glarry has put together-BLACK is always in style


by G***y


on January 13, 2022

Every color looks so good--it was hard to chose one!


by T***e


on January 08, 2022

I've always wanted a 335-style guitar. When I saw Glarry was adding the GIZ101 Semi-Hollow Electric Guitars to their line up I told myself I order as soon as they were available to order I would order one. And that's exactly what I did. I got purple because I recently ended up with a 7-string purple guitar. The GIZ101is set up nicely out of the box. It plays well and sounds great. The GIZ101 is a great value if you want a sweet jazzy sound the ability to rock hard on the same guitar.


by D***N


on January 05, 2022

Glarry delivers on what they promise. I've been playing 30+ years. This is my 5th Glarry. My purple model is one of the smoothest and warmest sounding archtops I've played. Not too heavy and the setup/ intonation were very, very close. Bright grape purple too.

1