Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
4.8 5 36

Customer Reviews(36)

by G***h on November 22, 2020


I've been playing for over 55 years...guitar, bass, keys even banjo at times. I grabbed this 4 string fretless at Glarry's amazing price and I figured I'd give it a whirl. It did not disappoint. I've owned a number of brand name basses and this one holds its own beautifully especially as a fretless. Of course I'll set it up with my fave strings and get the action down to where I like it...that being said, it's absolutely playable right out of the box. Can't wait to try more of their products! Th ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by G***t on November 20, 2020


I just received the fretless bass guitar about a week ago. I was looking for a beginners type since I wasn't sure if I'd like playing it. I love it. I thought there would be no indicators whatsoever in regards to fret markings making it a real task to play. But, there were markings for the 3rd, 5th, 7th, 9th & 12th frets. Now I'm looking to get an acoustic guitar from this company. The bass sounds great and I can't even really tell its for beginners. Thank you Glarry


by P***o on November 05, 2020


It was a good deal, the quality of the instrument its has just enough good level to practice at home even to jam whit the band, the finishing isnt to WOW! But at yhe end you can enjoy and get fun whit this great fretless bass sounding like a real bassman. One thing as advice...you can use string cleaner or conditioner to smooth your digitation because its little bit dry from the beginnin

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by W***r on November 04, 2020


Amazing quality, especially for the price (and free shipping)! Unbelievably unexpected great sound even unplugged which is unusual for most fretless basses. Highly recommend if you are familiar with a fretless and want to master the art of playing in tune (which is not for the faint of art)! Instead of buying even a classic vibe Jaco for 4 times the money, I'd go this way first! I suspect that these guitars will become highly sought after. Can't figure out how they can afford to do this but glad ...


by L***i on October 11, 2020


I received the Glarry fretless bass as a gift from my daughters and wife for my birthday. This is actually my third Glarry bass, they make great modding platforms. Received in good shape, did require some setup, truss rod adjustment, intonation, pickup and string height but that almost a given. The biggest disappointment was the finish on the neck, it was as if they did only very minimal sanding if any after the neck was routed. Is this a deal change no, just adds a bit more work for me to d ...


by J***r on September 30, 2020


The bass itself is great and plays well and sounds good. Taking away 1 star for the *awful* instrument cable that shipped with it. I'd pay just a bit more to have it come with a much better cable.


by A***k on September 28, 2020


A great bass for the price! Super fast shipping, Tuning keys are bit stiff, the compensating nut has sharper edges than I'd like (it can be an issue with thread bindings or with tape-wound strings), and the fingerboard is bare wood. Still, sounds great and totally worth it.


by H***l on September 19, 2020


Minor adjustment to the pickup, no spring, I lowered the p-style pickups to almost flat height...plays well.


by H***l on September 19, 2020


Kudos for your craftsmanship


by A***n on September 12, 2020


This is probably one of the best fretless basses I've ever played, and for only $100? That's a steal! I've been playing this bass for about a week now and I can't ever go back to my fretted basses. I can't wait to mod this bass up (not because its bad, just because I want quieter pickups).


by S***s on September 09, 2020


I am very happy with my experience shopping with Glarry! I ordered the GP fretless bass in sunset finish. I received it in two business days! The bass arrived in perfect condition. No shipping damage, and the finish is fantastic! The basswood body is light, and comfortable. The tuning machines on my bass work smoothly, and hold tune very well. The neck is smooth, and has a nice satin. I was very impressed with the shape of the neck. I had heard that the neck profile was a bit


by G***k on August 13, 2020


I purchased this bass on a YouTube video and I am glad that l did. I am glad l did. Nice sounding bass, now looking at different bass and guitar models to buy.


by P***a on August 11, 2020


Ok so I have ALOT to say about this bass, Well start from the headstock down. Tuners: they are hit or miss with smoothness but they hold tune, however they don't sit flush on the headstock Decal: nice and dark I think I will keep the logo Nut: very sharp edges, jabbed my hand on it sliding up and down the neck while checking feel. This is minor. The action is also stupidly high but also, this is minor Neck: the finish is VERY NICE the YouTube videos do not exaggerate on feel of the finish, ...


by J***l on July 31, 2020


I've wanted a fretless to mess around with for years, and for $100 out the door, the price can't be beat! The bass arrived well-packed, and comes with a gig bag, hex wrenches for the truss rod and bridge saddles, and a strap. The bag and the strap aren't that nice, honestly, but the bass was only $100, so that's completely excusable. Action is good out of the box. The tuners are a little hard to turn; nothing a little oil couldn't fix but I'd like to see that handled during production. The nut i ...


by J***n on July 29, 2020


I bought 2, so there!


by J***y on July 22, 2020


If you are interested in seeing if you would like the fretless bass, then this a economical way to test the waters! The bass is very well built in light of the small price. Like any guitar, you may need to do some minor adjustment to the neck, but nothing major. The fretboard has the side makers at the normal fretted neck positions. It would be nice, if the side markers were at the note positions, but I know that at this price point, that is being somewhat picky. The pickups are more than adequa ...


by W***y on July 12, 2020


I cannot brag enough on this bass. It far exceeded expectations.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***n on July 11, 2020


I like this bass very much. It has a very clean tone and is easy to play. I don't place bass as my main instrument but this is enjoyable to play. I think the construction is also very good for the price.


by J***r on June 25, 2020


Excellent service and rapid delivery. I am gladly surprised for this bass. For this price you get a decent fretless bass that fulfilled the intention to try a fretless.


by V***e on June 19, 2020


Awesome quality and fast shipping. I love this thing and you can't go wrong with a $100 fretless bass. Now I want the J bass too.


by s***e on June 12, 2020


Can't beat this bass. Came in perfect condition and no set-up needed, maybe diff. strings but overall great bass.


by J***d on June 11, 2020


Wonderful fretless bass with great fingerboard. WARNING: the side dots are positioned as though it we're fretted putting them in the wrong place. This could be a problem to beginners as this bass is probably a starter instrument for most. I used a slotted 34 inch straight edge (used for truss rod adjustment) to put the marks in the correct place. After which the bass was wonderful. I've been assured did they will look into this for future models.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by L***s on June 09, 2020


As a proffessional musician for over the past 30 years, I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice of an instrument the fretless bass is that I purchased! It didn't require too much set up (just a little, because I play with my strings very low) and the intonation was good as well. I love the weight of the bass, I wish I had a bass this light when I was playing 6 nights a week! The sustain is good and the neck feels great! I am recommending it to some of the young players that I ...


by A***y on June 09, 2020


This is an excellent guitar for the money. Mine arrived in good condition, the finish was perfect. The fretless base required some set up adjustments to the neck relief and string adjustments but that is normal with any base guitar. All in all this is a great value. You can play it like it is or swap out any electronics for upgrades, because of the low price these are great value. I also bought the fretted P Base and it played great right out of the box. I am very happy with my purchase.


by A***r on May 20, 2020


Very good bass. Very good price. Thank you.


by J***r on March 29, 2020


Always wanted a fretless Bass, I was not disappointed with this guitar!!


by C***r on March 25, 2020


Fretless Precision Bass arrived today(very fast free delivery!). Right out of the box,the bass is beautiful, no blimeshes, neck is ok,no damages. After tuning,action is good.tone is good,howereverintonation is off but not a major problem. I have a fretless Fender Jazz and fretless Spectorcore. For the price, this bass measures up. Great for beginner,immediate and pro. You can,t lose!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by C***h on March 20, 2020


Bought for a granddaughter (age 14) after she came over and played my fretless basses. I was pleased when I opened it that it came with bag. Nice sound and tone, so light compared to my ESP and Rickenbacker. Granddaughter was very pleased and happy.


by R***n on March 16, 2020


The guitar came damaged from shipping and Glarry was on top of it and sent us another guitar at no cost and told us to keep the other one. To me that was above and beyond.


by j***t on February 19, 2020


I've seen a bunch of videos on line of everyone loving the standard fretted bass but no reviews of the fretless ones. finally i decided what the heck and just bought it..... this thing is seriously amazing, plays as good as some of my basses that cost 4x this one! i could not be happier! and i will be ordering again!

1 2 >