&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
4.7 5 76

Customer Reviews(76)

by s***e


on June 12, 2020

Can't beat this bass. Came in perfect condition and no set-up needed, maybe diff. strings but overall great bass.


by J***d


on June 11, 2020

Wonderful fretless bass with great fingerboard. WARNING: the side dots are positioned as though it we're fretted putting them in the wrong place. This could be a problem to beginners as this bass is probably a starter instrument for most. I used a slotted 34 inch straight edge (used for truss rod adjustment) to put the marks in the correct place. After which the bass was wonderful. I've been assured did they will look into this for future models.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by L***s


on June 09, 2020

As a proffessional musician for over the past 30 years, I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice of an instrument the fretless bass is that I purchased! It didn't require too much set up (just a little, because I play with my strings very low) and the intonation was good as well. I love the weight of the bass, I wish I had a bass this light when I was playing 6 nights a week! The sustain is good and the neck feels great! I am recommending it to some of the young players that I ...


by A***y


on June 09, 2020

This is an excellent guitar for the money. Mine arrived in good condition, the finish was perfect. The fretless base required some set up adjustments to the neck relief and string adjustments but that is normal with any base guitar. All in all this is a great value. You can play it like it is or swap out any electronics for upgrades, because of the low price these are great value. I also bought the fretted P Base and it played great right out of the box. I am very happy with my purchase.


by A***r


on May 20, 2020

Very good bass. Very good price. Thank you.


by J***r


on March 29, 2020

Always wanted a fretless Bass, I was not disappointed with this guitar!!


by C***r


on March 25, 2020

Fretless Precision Bass arrived today(very fast free delivery!). Right out of the box,the bass is beautiful, no blimeshes, neck is ok,no damages. After tuning,action is good.tone is good,howereverintonation is off but not a major problem. I have a fretless Fender Jazz and fretless Spectorcore. For the price, this bass measures up. Great for beginner,immediate and pro. You can,t lose!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by C***h


on March 20, 2020

Bought for a granddaughter (age 14) after she came over and played my fretless basses. I was pleased when I opened it that it came with bag. Nice sound and tone, so light compared to my ESP and Rickenbacker. Granddaughter was very pleased and happy.


by R***n


on March 16, 2020

The guitar came damaged from shipping and Glarry was on top of it and sent us another guitar at no cost and told us to keep the other one. To me that was above and beyond.


by j***t


on February 19, 2020

I've seen a bunch of videos on line of everyone loving the standard fretted bass but no reviews of the fretless ones. finally i decided what the heck and just bought it..... this thing is seriously amazing, plays as good as some of my basses that cost 4x this one! i could not be happier! and i will be ordering again!


by D***r


on February 18, 2020

I was looking for a inexpensive fretless to get my feet wet trying to see if I could go from frets to fretless. I rehearsed with the band at the shedsky and found that I could indeed make the switch successfully. As an experienced bassist, the transition was easy. The bass performs and works well. I was doubtful that a bass under $100.00 would be playable and sound good. I adjusted the tress rod and lowered the action and I'm impressed how well she preforms. I don't know how y'all can make and ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***W


on January 27, 2020

I don't play, but my 15yo son does. He loves it! He says amazing quality for the money, and he gets to add a fretless bass to his collection : )


by D***d


on January 26, 2020

Best bass for the money. Plays, sounds and looms great.


by J***n


on January 17, 2020

Arrived just a couple days after ordering and was packaged well even came with a gig bag and a strap besides the usual cable and tools. What an awesome fretless bass for the price! Nobody makes fretless basses where the fretboard has no lines or dots in this price range. Love it! Just gotta do something about the white pickguard.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by K***y


on January 14, 2020

Absolutely love it you definitely get your moneys worth.thanks so much


by J***n


on January 07, 2020

The amount of fun I have with this bass is worth way more than the price of admission. The bass is light, your back will thank you. The body has a nice glossy natural finish. The volume and tone controls are simple and responsive. It sounds like a P bass should! The neck is smooth, the fingerboard is flat. After a setup, my action is nice and low, plenty of fretless mwah. The tuning machines function well, I did make a point to lubricate them, and they work as intended. For my own personal prefe ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

< 1 2 3