Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
4.4 5 22

by ROBERT S*** on August 15, 2019


Very good beginner guitar. Tuned it plugged it in and my son loved it.


by ROLAND B*** on August 07, 2019


I really enjoy this guitar. It's a great deal for the price. One of the nicest things about a nice guitar at such a reasonable price is that I can learn to play worry free and totally focus on what I'm doing. It's also great to be able to let my kids play it too. Thank you for making an affordable and decent quality instrument. Roland https://rolandbyrd.co/


by Ronald W*** on July 31, 2019


I presently have a Epiphone Dot which sounds great, butI wanted a second guitar, not too expensive and I want a single coil pickup. I happened to come across a review of the Glarry Burning Fire on Youtube, and it was a favourable review. And it's was only $69. Ok, so it might not be a replacement for my Dot, but it's only $69. Going to the Glarry Music site, the sunset was on sale for only $59. It looked a bit funky, I'm mostly a blues player, but it's only $59, and no shipping. So I ordered it, expecting a long wait, but it was delivered after a few days! Packaging wasn't that great, the Fedex guy waited for me to open it up to make sure the guitar wasn't damage since the box was a bit dinged up. The guitar wasn't touched during shipping. So far so good. Taking it out the first thing I noticed how small it is! Plus the body style didn't looked too much heavy metal at all! Looking it over, my wife noticed a little overspray on top of the headstock and wanted to me to return it, but I just said it gave it character. Plus it was only $59. It came with a truss rod allen wrench and a smaller allen wrench for the bridge, a thin guitar cord and a chintzy strap. I put aside the cord and the strap was doable, but I had an extra one. The neck was setup pretty good, so I didn't have to adjust it. One thing amazed me was it had 9-42 strings on it. I was expecting 10-46, so that pretty was nice. The tremolo was locked down so I had to adjust it to float. WIth three springs it was pretty tight, so I removed one of the springs. The action was pretty high, so that needed adjustment. Did I mention it was only $59? It did go out of tune a lot at the beginning, the 9-42 strings sure were stretchy. I graphite the nut and that helped. Now the sound. It's a bit tinny, not full like the Dot. The single coil didn't sound too bad. But did I mention it was only $59? I didn't hear the hum that everyone complained about, but then my amp has a real good noise gate builtin. All in all pretty good for an inexpensive guitar. It's a good guitar to mod, I have a few ideas already. Did I mention it was only $59?


by Tim W*** on July 30, 2019


Fun little guitar to learn on again. Will be making some mods in the future. Couple cons: a-string tuning key was not secured properly and the washer was even crooked. Jack was not secured either and the port was leaning. Small paint blemish on head stock. No major problems but quality control was a bit lax. Good little guitar for the money. PS: I did a full setup on the guitar and it plays great now.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you.GLARRY


by michael j*** on July 30, 2019


my kid had a bc rich warlock, loved the look of this one tho, got it in red. He loves it, great guitar for him, great price. May buy again soon


by eddie l*** on July 27, 2019


I love this guitar, but I didn't buy it to keep it as it came from the factory. I intended to upgrade everything in it, and am having a blast doing just that as monies allow. Had to buy a guitar case to fit an explorer body, added foam to the lower bout cavity, will fur that and the guitar is stable in a good case. If you love teching out a guitar this is the route to go, if you are a beginner guitar player you cannot go wrong with the quality for the price!


by dennis j*** on July 26, 2019


NOT A FULL SCALE GUITAR. THIS IS FOR A BEGINNER ONLY.

Service Team:

Dear customer, this guitar is 36 inches, it is full size, the product is special, it will be shorter than the ST series, but it does not affect the use.If you have any questions, please contact our customer service.


by Tony C*** on July 25, 2019


For the price it is the tops. Been messing about with guitars since my early teens. Study jazz guitar for around ten years as a form of stress relief. These guitars they have on offer will inspire many more to try out top quality products at very reasonable prices. I worked on & off for over a year in Vietnam. In fact most of my family is out there now. This gear is so good l would love them to act as agents for this company out there


by derek c*** on June 01, 2019


Great guitar for money pros loud pickups setup good good mix of pickup tones Only 2 high frets frets well finished Cons Truss rod does not work very well still too small a gap when rod is slack (put 10 gauge strings on and gap is not perfect but passable) Selector switch knob keeps falling off (can't select 5th position had to glue it on ) buzzing No shielding ( rewired with screened wire and shielded cavities with copper tape) tuners stiff (stripped tuners down oiled ,reassembled and made sure locknuts and screws were tight) Worth it just needs a setup and a few things sorted Now keeps tune, does not buzz Would recommend to all


by John W*** on May 21, 2019


Great guitar for the money ...no complaints at all.


by Michel A*** on May 21, 2019


https://youtu.be/TVUNDTlPw8k To be honest a nice Guitar , IMF I would onlangs use the neckpickup , but overall the Guitar is nice , whit some new pick-ups it would be wonderfull , the Neck the body is verry wel Made , and for the price its a verry nice beginnersguitar , and for pro's it will need some modwork , but easely fixed and upgraded see the link for sounds and the Guitar itself


by Jim H*** on May 17, 2019


I am very satisfied with my order. For $69, on sale, this is a great choice for me.


by Matthew M*** on May 12, 2019


I LOVE this guitar. Best I've ever had


by Andrew C*** on May 03, 2019


I really like this guitar can't beat the price and plays well. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is doesn't stay in tune as long as I would like it to. Great beginner guitar.


by Brian P*** on April 26, 2019


This is the 2cd guitar I have purchased from glarrys and both guitars are excellent for the price I have recommended these guitars to all my friends. They are both great for beginners and advanced guitar players, my next purchase will be a bass guitar with amp combo. Please send me what you have available. Also looking forward to your new styles comming out this summer. Thank You Very Much


by Luigi F*** on April 25, 2019


Great looking guitar, very lightweight which is good. Feels well made. Keeps in tune well. Would benefit from a proper setup but that's the case with most guitars. I'm going to change the pickups but that's purely personal choice. Overall an absolute bargain.


by Chris d*** on April 24, 2019


Ran into a situation with a string but Glarry took care of it ASAP ... Nice guitar for the money ... thanks!


by Terry D*** on April 16, 2019


Beautiful guitar, great price. I will continue to shop here.


by Terry D*** on April 16, 2019


I'm very pleased with the quality at this terrific price. I will get plenty of use out of this purchase. Thanks.


by Brian K*** on April 15, 2019


Ok, well for 75 dollars the guitar is actually not too bad, really needs a good set up before I can offer any more at this time. I am a Luthier, will do what is necessary on the guitar and offer a review when its done. The neck seems pretty thick, I don't mind that at all; Materials seem ok, general craftmanship seems pretty good, but again its hard to tell with out the guitar being set up first. I will offer a good review when completed. thanks, bk


by Paul H*** on March 29, 2019


Not had many problems with it in the first week of owning it


by Tim F*** on March 16, 2019


Purchased it for my grandson,he is 7 years old,for his bday..he really likes it.i thought it would be close to full size,but I was happy to see that it's not.just his size for small fingers.I was surprised to see it wasn't damaged,t wasn't packed very well.Everything was included.Only other issue,is the string nut is filed to deep,makes it very difficult to stop fret buzz.Played well after raising the bridge.Stayes in tune well for cheap tuners.Controls and pickups were surprisingly good.After a few adjustments it players and sounds good.Fretboard and maple neck were also good for the price.would recommend if you have some knowledge on how to set up correctly

1