Home  >  Reviews  >  Accessories Reviews  >  Cases Reviews  >  Glarry 5 String 6 String Banjo Microgroove PVC Wood Hardshell Case Reviews
Reviews of Glarry 5 String 6 String Banjo Microgroove PVC Wood Hardshell Case
4.7 5 21

Customer Reviews(21)

by J***s


on March 16, 2021

Very nice case. Sturdy build and 4 latches.


by c***k


on December 19, 2020

Fits resonator banjo snug and the lid fits this banjo snug also ,as it should . If you want protected from dents in the wood , neck and body , bent or broken tuners , cracked or broken head stock and/or neck , a hard case is what you want , a gig bag does not give you that protection .


by D***n


on December 17, 2020

Nice day to day case. Fits perfect. Nice lining. No scuffs or dings. Thx


by J***r


on December 17, 2020

Great Company!


by H***s


on December 13, 2020

This case seems to be just as well made as my Road Ranger cases. It looks nice and will be good protection for my Glarry banjo on my road trips. My experience has been that those types of case are not great for airline travel as baggage handlers appear to toss them around with little concern for what is in them. If you plan on flying with your instruments get ABS cases. For road travel to your gigs rhses Glarry cases should be great.


by M***h


on November 09, 2020

Very good case for the money, although not specifically stated this case is best for resonator banjos. My open back banjo required some foam to fit tightly, I expected this as i couldn't find a case specifically for an open back. Overall happy with the case, this is my second Glarry case.


by J***y


on November 04, 2020

I bought a banjo. First time. I got a gig bag with it. It seemed flimsy, sure I would break my new banjo. So, I got a hardshell banjo case from Glarry. Ok, their cases are much lower than gator or other brands. However, the case opens and closes well, the banjo rests nicely in the case, I got room to store accessories but the padding and the firmness of this case makes me feel I will have an intact banjo should I get time to practice. I love this case because it gives me confidence the ba ...


by P***s


on November 03, 2020

Wow. This is a great instrument. It arrived in perfect condition, thanks to the great packing in molded Styrofoam and cardboard. I couldn't be more pleased. This is my third Glarry instrument. I am more impressed with Glarry than I am with any other guitar company that I know of, offering a comparable and greater price range for their instruments. I'll be ordering again soon. Thank you .I love your cases, I have many...


by P***o


on October 11, 2020

We bought this product for our Grandson, he absolutely Loves it. SO I bought another for myself.Its sturdy, handsome, good quality and even came with a lock and key. I would give it a 10, I highly recommend it.


by D***r


on October 11, 2020

The perfect case for my banjo! Exact fit, quality construction, definitely road worthy!!!


by L***n


on October 05, 2020

Fantastic experience


by M***s


on September 29, 2020

An overall excellent value. Sturdy, attractive, generous protective lining. Unfortunately, I didn't first notice the lid was a bit warped and didn't overlap the main body correctly. Was going to return it, but decided to simply add a clasp. Installing it (20 minutes) confirmed the quality of overall materials and workmanship. Hence 5 stars and yes, would order again and recommend to others. Mike Lubas Rochester, NY


by d***k


on September 29, 2020

This is a high quality banjo case at a very reasonable price. I am really very pleased with the quality of the case, the price paid for that quality, and the short turnover time from placing the order to delivery to my door. Good job Glarry!


by J***l


on January 12, 2020

Very satisfied with my purchase from Glarry. Great service and great product for the money spent. My 5 string banjo fits perfect in it.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***o


on December 11, 2019

Bought five different cases for my electric guitars, acoustic guitar, banjo, and mandolin. All are at prices that could not be matched anywhere else. The quality of the cases is impressive. Very happy with my purchases!


by R***S


on November 09, 2019

Great place to shop. I researched Glarry before ordering because I couldn't believe how good the prices are. If you are a beginner or experienced musician just looking for another instrument I believe you cant find a better store. I play the banjo but thinking about ordering an electric guitar to putter around with because, the prices, why not! I am wondering if some of the stuff I see on Amazon didn't come from Glarry and are just being resold at a mark up. A banjo case I bought here is li ...


by G***n


on October 19, 2019

Neck of my banjo doesn't fit quite right yet. Overall nice case for the price.


by T***y


on September 30, 2019

Very nice case !. I received it before delivery date. Thank you !.


by N***l


on September 08, 2019

I ordered this case to store my Great-Grandfather's banjo who passed away in the 1950s. It was large for this particular instrument but very well made and provided the protection needed for this cherished banjo.


by m***t


on August 22, 2019

Received Banjo case and very satisfied, nice case. Would order again.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***r


on July 25, 2019

I Love Glarry products. I have 2 electric guitars too. Great Quality

1