Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar Black Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar Black Sunset
4.4 5 24

Customer Reviews(24)

by J***e


on July 22, 2020

Great guitar! Love the style and came with a bunch of useful accessories. I also love the sound of the humbucker pickups, and how it comes with the cord and whammy. If you are looking for a good guitar at a good price, there is many good guitars on this site. Surprisingly, it's actually better than my Fender guitar as well.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by A***l


on July 26, 2021

It's a 5 star for sure. With the quality provided along with all the accessories, it's a strong package. Usually with low budget guitars, you have the issue of awful intonation and bridge action, but the glarry 170 is actually pretty close to set right out of the box. Holds tune. The humbuckers play nicely. I highly recommend it, not just to new players, but experienced players as well.


by T***.


on July 23, 2021

Both my local luthier (and teacher), and I were very surprised with the quality of the guitar, especially at such a low price. I was looking for something cheap that may need some work done it, and in that sense I was a little disappointed. All it had that needed to be fixed up was a sticky pickup screw and a hole drilled for slightly (like a millimeter) misaligned pickup guard screw. And we took it apart looking for SOMETHING of significance to fix. Im very happy with my purchase. It plays grea ...


by D***r


on July 07, 2021

The guitar was delvered quickly. but had a few scratches on it and the whammy bar didn't fit. I let Glarry know I wasn't satisfied with my purchase and they immediately gave me a full refund. I'm in Sales and I know occasionally somethng can go wrong with a purchase, but it's how the problem is handled by the seller that makes the difference between a good and an average/bad company. Thanks, Glarry!!


by p***r


on June 24, 2021

It's a long while since I bought my first Glarry guitar, and they keep getting better. The neck frets and finish on this 24 fret Ibanez RG copy are close to perfect. I'll upgrade the bridge humbucker but I do upgrades on pricey guitars. Glarry seem to be using careful delivery firms now, so minimal packaging and free delivery is no longer a concern.


by r***r


on June 21, 2021

Exceptional customer service and shipping. Top notch. Guitar plays well, every bit worth the price. The neck is incredibly thick though, which may be a plus for some people. If you want a very thick neck, this is it


by N***n


on June 10, 2021

Just received the 170 within the free shipping time frame. I am Utterly Amazed!!! The finish is impressive, fret finish is not at all what I was expecting. Absolutely no sprouting or sharps!!! Neck is beautifully grained and headstock scarf is beautiful as well!!! Playability out of box is definitely less than desirable, however set up is not an issue for myself. Rock on Glarry and Thank You!!! Will be ordering again!!!


by W***e


on May 18, 2021

I've had mine for about a week now, and I gotta say I'm very impressed! The finish is beautiful and flawless, and the setup was almost spot on! I did lower the action by filing the nut a bit and adjusting the saddles, and put on a set of XL 10s, tuned her up and was ready to go! The middle pickup needed a height adjustment, but was still a bit weak compared to the humbucker, but not bad, and actually sounded really good with a lot of OD and/or distortion - which is probably what you'll want to u ...


by L***y


on April 30, 2021

Has good tone and after some setup it played nicely


by D***n


on November 26, 2020

My Glarry 170 guitar arrived yesterday in perfect condition and plays/sounds great! I am very satisfied and will be buying more of these inexpensive, yet great Glarry guitars. Thank you so much! - A very happy and new loyal customer


by J***t


on November 13, 2020

The guitar came in perfect. Neck and fingerboard needed to be oil. But other than that it is an amazing instrument. Thank you so much


by B***r


on September 30, 2020

Excellent guitar for little money.


by W***z


on September 08, 2020

Play is exactly what I was looking for ... WISH IT WOULD HAVE BEEN PURPLE !!!


by C***t


on August 12, 2020

Great guitar! I would buy it again for sure. It's a great beginner guitar, or very capable of being 2nd guitar. The action is a little high out of the box but that's a pretty easy fix. Mine is very playable out of the box without needing a setup to play. Thank you


by J***l


on April 28, 2020

Faat shipping. Amazing for the money!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***n


on December 01, 2019

I have had this guitar for a while now that I purchased a glary and before I purchase this one I did not play lead guitar since I have been learning and getting pretty good I appreciate the opportunity to better myself with guitar it's a second guitar and about to buy a third


by A***s


on November 01, 2019

Excellent purchase at a great price. The guitar sounds as good as it looks = A+

1